We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 410: English reviews
Ogden, Illinois
Reviewed 17 January 2015

We are traveling with our beloved dog scout, we are not welcome at many hotels but Red Roof is very pet friendly and this hotel is no exception. I found this hotel to be clean quiet with nice bedding and plenty of hot water, now it was a small room and small bathroom but at the cost on our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bill b
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Everyone was pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay. We want to provide a clean, comfortable room with great service and it’s always a pleasure to hear when we succeed in meeting these goals. It is a real plus for our guests traveling with a pet that we provide pet...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2015

This was our first experience staying at a Red Roof Inn and our first visit to Hilton Head. After reading mixed reviews, I booked online, taking a chance on this location due to it's listing as newly renovated. Our family arrived late at night after driving for 20 hours. Despite the late hour, the first thing I noticed was how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 537barry
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. Arriving late at a hotel after driving a long time can always be a little disconcerting. I am so please you felt welcome right away. The rooms on the back our wonderful, with the feel of nature right out your door. We provide a clean comfortable room at great price on Hilton Head. The...

Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

The room looked ok at first but didn't smell very good when I walked in. What really bothers me is there was a q tip underneath the sheets as if the sheets weren't changed in one of the beds. Then there were hairs on the floor. The lady who checked me in was very nice though. Other than that ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quentin G
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that your housekeeping service was not up to your expectations. I was surprised to hear about this as we normally receive positive feedback regarding our housekeeping department. I would appreciate it if you could give me a call so we can discuss your experience in...

Reviewed 3 January 2015

We had booked a 2 night stay in oct 2014 we went in the room had a bad smell in checking the beds it looked like throw up on the bed skirt. In giving them another chance we decided to try another room. We went in smell still bad and door would not lock properly. The person up front was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myleep13
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry we disappointed you, and would love to speak with you. I would be more than happy to see why you did not receive your VIP pass. It is possible we had incorrect address. I want make sure we make good on our promise, Please call us at 843 686 6808 and press...

Easley, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We have stayed at this hotel before as it accepts dogs and we like to bring our's for a trip to Burkes Beach. This definitely isn't a fancy hotel, but it generally gets the job done when traveling with a pet. This last stay was poor though. The temperature control in the room was not working so the room averaged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not comfortable in your room. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable stay and strive very hard to provide that. The front desk called our maintenance person right after you checked out and mentioned the room was warm. The maintenance person went to the room and...

Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

Wow, this Red Roof was nice! Staff was super professional. It rained the entire 3 days we stayed in Hilton Head so we were forced to spend a lot more time on property than expected. The room was up to date and very clean... even though we had a rain out experience. We checked out earlier than we reserved to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggy c
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you or your kind review. I agree we have a great staff here and thank you for mentioning this. I am sorry it rained, there is so many great things to do here. We some wonderful beaches, great golf and some of the best shopping. We will do our best the next time you are here to make the...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 January 2015

This was my first time staying in a Red Roof Suite and I was pleasantly surprised. Red Roof's are usually hit-or-miss in my experience, so I really wasn't sure what to expect, and based on mixed reviews, I didn't have super high expectations. The room was clean, spacious, and smelled fresh when we walked in. After having been on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennich718
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our suite rooms come at an affordable price and do give you ample room for your stay. We are centrally located on Hilton, close to shopping, beaches, golf and great dining on Head which makes a great pick when visiting out beautiful island. We look forward to...

Reviewed 30 December 2014

i came here with some friends during april of 2014, not only were these women that worked here so nice but they also were so understanding. my friends that i came with the one who was driving his car broke down 70 miles away we traveled 100's of miles by the way, and we had our car towed the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mersha l
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased we made your stay enjoyable. I remember how frustrating the car situation was for you. I do hope you made it home without to many problems. Tammy and I and the team enjoyed having you here. If you have to break down Hilton Head is not a bad place. Staying at...

Reviewed 28 December 2014

I almost didn't stay here based on another review about a hair being on every surface... But then, I realized that hairs sometimes fall off my own head and don't actually contaminate anything, and though seem gross and unpleasant to find won't deter me from staying. I'm not so far above a not-so-perfectly-clean-room for only $56 dollars like some people....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joy J
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We offer a great rate and a comfortable room. We are located near great dining, golf shopping and some wonderful beaches. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us. Chris Anselmo GM

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 15 December 2014

We pulled into this hotel after a 611 mile drive, no reservation or experience with the location and not especially high expectations given our few stays at other franchise Red Roof Inns. What a happy surprise! Our room was generous in size, very clean, and located on the quiet side overlooking some woods. The desk staffer was helpful with restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CyndieSue2499
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. We are pleased you had such a wonderful experience. It is true are rooms provide plenty of space and at a value rate.. We are located close to everything, from golf to the beaches. We look forward to your next stay. Chris Anselmo GM

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
4.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
195 reviews
1.3 km away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#19 of 29 in Hilton Head
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#23 of 29 in Hilton Head
496 reviews
4.4 km away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#18 of 29 in Hilton Head
492 reviews
9.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Address: 5 Regency Pkwy, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3311
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: $90 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
5 months ago
Wilmington, North Carolina
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I got the upper floor so there are no little feet running around over my head.”
 of 5 bubbles Pruguy, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a pool so choose near or away in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles joedanj2015, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 118, first floor. No problem with noise!”
 of 5 bubbles MissBlueRidge, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so unless you like carrying your bags up a couple flights of stairs, I'd request a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles robin846, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor if not able to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles ctwaternut, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5