We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 419: English reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Nice rooms but need to be properly cleaned, dirt, dust and (yet again) candy wrappers under bed. Had to be quite assertive to get some coffee made when there was non in reception. Won't stay at red roof again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcrowther
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. This is by no means our level of standards, and am very sorry you were disappointed by your stay. . We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable rooms at a great price. I wish I had know this while you were here so that we could have corrected any issues you had. I would love...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

I've never stayed at a red roof inn before but after seeing online that it was recently renovated I decided to give it a try. I mean how bad can it be for $59? Well I shouldn't have asked that. When I pulled up and walked into the main office the woman who checked me in was very sweet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilkeeler
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

First let me thank for writing your review. Then let me say how sorry I am for your experience. You can look at our reviews and know what you experience is by no means our standards. I am truly embarrassed that you were put in this room. When I was told by the front desk, I did some research on...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 November 2014

We were on our way to Florida, traveling with our pooch and decided it would be fun to go to Hilton Head Island as we'd never been there. TripAdvisors said this Red Roof Inn was a winner and we decided to give it a try. The no-fee pet policy was very appreciated and truly pet-friendly, unlike other hotels who claim...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lois l
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased Doreen made you feel welcome. We have a great staff. The inn is close to everything, and I know being a pet owner it is great finding a pet friendly hotel when traveling. We provide a clean, modest room at a great price on Hilton Head. We do hope to see...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2014

We checked out yesterday (November 9) after a one week stay. We could not be more satisfied with this facility. Staff was uber friendly and I can't believe the review that the previous reviewer left. We were in the front office regularly and found entire staff to be more than accommodating. Methinks the previous reviewer who left a poor rating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gizmosmom13
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review! I was delighted on meeting you and am so pleased your stay was a success. We are close to everything, shopping, dining, golf and great beaches. An we are one the few pet friendly places on the island. And with no charge for your furry friend, its a great place to say when...

Concord, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 12 November 2014

This was my first time at the Red Roof Inn, I was impressed with the updates in the room, everything was remodeled! I really enjoyed my stay. The only thing I was not happy is that the refrigerator was not working on my room. But other than that it was a great experience! Friendly staff! I would def go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jajita81
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you loved the renovation, the new colors and floors really make it modern. I believe we offer a great value here on Hilton Head, being we are close to everything. I am sorry you had a problem with the refrigerator, I know that would have caused a inconvenience for you. We do...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 November 2014

My friends and I were getting away for a long weekend and booked the Red Roof two weeks in advance. We arrived around 10:30 pm. after a long day of driving. We went to check in and the lady at the front desk(Tammy) was horribly rude. I am 18 and my friends were 17, the hotel failed to inform us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia B
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank for your review, I am sorry that you felt Tammy was being rude. It is our policy that you must be 18 to check in, anyone under 18 has to be with their parent. Online where you made your reservation we have this policy posted. Should a guest call the hotel and ask about our check in age we...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 November 2014

My husband and I always stay at this Red Roof Inn on our way home from Disney. Every time we have stayed (and it has been several times) we have been very pleased with our visit. Most of the time we stay a couple of nights before hitting the road again. This hotel is always clean, the staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. I agree we offer I great room at a great price. We are close to everything there is to do on Hilton Head. Beaches, dining and some of the best shopping. I am so pleased Doreen upgraded you to the Superior king, this is a wonderful room offering a little more room and...

Reviewed 25 October 2014

We picked this place based on the reviews and bc we had our dog and needed a dog friendly hotel. We had plans to stay at another more expensive hotel but decided to save $100 and we are so glad we did! The property is not brand new but everything we saw was spick and span clean! The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin G
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Our staff really believe in doing what we can to go above and beyond to make our guest feel at home. We offer a great value here on Hilton Head, simple but clean rooms. We are close to everything there is to do, including shopping, beaches, great golf and some of the best...

West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Excellent front of the house people beginning with the manager. Ample parking. We selected a suite, i.e., a bedroom with a sitting room - I didn't even know that Red Roof had such rooms and this motel is certainly conveniently located in the middle of HH Island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDYREN
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. I am glad you enjoyed the suite. It gives our guests ample room with the living room and a separate bedroom and all the amenity's for only a few dollars more the a standard room. We have a wonderful location near all the great attractions Hilton Head has to offer including golf, pristine beaches,...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 October 2014

This hotel was great for the price. Beds comfortable, quiet and staff personable. There is no breakfast at this location but they do share a parking area with Stack's restaurant. Also there was no blow dryer which surprised me. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gransm
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are right Stacks is right next door and serves one of the best breakfasts in town and offers a discount to our guests here at Red Roof. Our standard rooms do not come with all the amenities, but we have everything our guests might need at the front desk. We also have rooms for...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
4.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
4.4 km away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#16 of 29 in Hilton Head
527 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#23 of 29 in Hilton Head
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
228 reviews
1.4 km away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#19 of 29 in Hilton Head
598 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Address: 5 Regency Pkwy, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3311
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: $126 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
7 months ago
Wilmington, North Carolina
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the ground floor ; end room ..didnt hear a thing..”
cocoplum19, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best Pet Friendly Hotel on HHI and Budget Friendly”
RicBertsch, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor are convenient if you travel with your dog.”
  • My dog Missy telling me to hurry up studying the map of the island
BabsR500, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I got the upper floor so there are no little feet running around over my head.”
Pruguy, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a pool so choose near or away in the summer.”
joedanj2015, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5