We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coral Sands Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coral Sands Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Coral Sands Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 478: English reviews
Fleming Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice resort with good amenities. We wish the pool was heated for year around use. The location is very convent for walking the shoreline. There are decent restaurants nearby, likewise with bike rental shops.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Huntley
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Biggest complaints are that the primary pool was not heated, there was no lighting at the BBQ grills, and the checkout policy was not well defined. Location was great, and staff was friendly! Ongoing construction noise was minimal.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 106joes568
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at Coral Sands. There was a total of 7 and the 3 bedroom townhouse fit us perfectly. We enjoyed the heated pool outside our building. We had a short walk to the main building and enjoyed the lazy river and children's pool area. Our townhouse was was clean and beautifully decorated. The kitchen had enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Detrie13_13
Denville, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A small group of friends stayed at Coral Sands Resort during mid-March and enjoyed the accommodations, as well as the excellent location on Hilton Head Island. We could walk/bike to just about everything we wanted -- grocery store, restaurants, Coligny Beach, and the fabulous St. Patrick's Day Parade! The pool area is superb; sadly too chilly for us to swim,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJH0417
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay at the Coral Sands Resort! We love that you got the chance to attend the St. Patricks Day parade, a Hilton Head Favorite! Thank you also for pointing out that Coral Sands is very conveniently located to the beach, shopping and more. We are complimented that you would visit...

Dover
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited just as spring arrived. Great accommodations. Never been to ANY resort where front desk is not staffed 24 hours. Open at 8:30 and close at 8:00. Pools open for season. Concierge quite helpful. Supermarket literally on the premises

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Richard S we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Coral Sands Resort. Thank you for your compliments to the concierge and for taking a moment to post a review!

New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was nice but a bit outdated and very close to the main drag, Pope Av. which is a 4 lane highway coming in from the mainland... So much traffic noise that we had to keep our windows shut all the time. Also we could hear the people above us all night walking around, flushing the toilet, opening and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George G
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for visiting the Coral Sands Resort! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback regarding the noise, guest feedback is the best way we can make improvements! We hope to see you back in Hilton Head soon!

Toronto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If visiting Hilton Head, this timeshare resort is in a lovely area close to the beach and walking distance to an affordable well stocked grocery store! Lots of pools to swim in (only one heated though) and spacious well appointed units. We loved our 3 bedroom unit with laundry and jacuzzi tub! We didn't do any activities with resort staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raingirl3
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sands Resort and we greatly appreciate your compliments to our resort staff! Thank you for pointing out the convenient location, and the many pools! Hope you will be back to see us again soon!

Marietta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in Bldg M second floor, new construction next door that started early morning till 6:00 PM and the patio looked out to the road and had some trees down from the storm late last year, would think it would have been cleaned up after 4 months! Next time will request the other older bldg and request 1st floor...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4157IFrobertb
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Island Links Resort, we appreciate your feedback. We also appreciate your patience as Hilton Head recovers from losing over 100,000 trees during Hurricane Matthew. We are happy to hear you will be returning to the Island Links!

Grimsby, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time at Coral Sands! Large, clean rooms (we stayed in a 3 bedroom unit). friendly staff, great amenities, perfect location. We enjoyed the bike paths, beach, proximity to shopping and Sea Pines. My only complaint would be that the walls were thin and when the neighbors downstairs were being loud, we could hear it loud and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart and Daniel... D
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Bart and Daniel! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Coral Sands Resort and appreciate your feedback and tips! We love that you took advantage of the bike paths and enjoyed having shopping and Sea Pines so close by! Hope to see you again soon!

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friends and I had a wonderful time at Coral Sands. The room was big enough to hold us all comfortably and the kitchen gave us everything we needed to prepare some big breakfasts and dinners. Our room was close to a hot tub and pool area. This was fortunate because the other main lazy river and pool were not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadisonEmily95
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to review the Coral Sands Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the compliments to the resort. We do appreciate the feedback you have provided so that we may address your thoughts and make improvements as necessary. We are so happy that you had a nice visit...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
2.5 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
3.3 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
8.5 km away
Island Links Resort
Island Links Resort
#3 of 52 in Hilton Head
758 reviews
2.4 km away
Marriott's Grande Ocean
Marriott's Grande Ocean
#3 of 29 in Hilton Head
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Why stay in a hotel when you can stay in a fully equipped villa with a washer & dryer, entertainment centers, TVs in bedrooms and living room, DVD players, all kitchens utensils and tableware. Each unit is professionally decorated and refurbished every year. Coral Sands Resort, a member of the Palmera Vacation Club, is situated perfectly in the heart of Hilton Head Island near Coligny Beach. Perhaps, the finest resort community along the Atlantic Coastline. Hilton Head Island boasts natural beauty along with a playground of outdoor activities. World renowned for it's golf and tennis, Hilton Head also offers a variety of water sports, miles of bike paths, wonderful restaurants and great shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Sands Resort

Address: 66 Pope Ave, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4744
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: $323 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Sands Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Coral Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Hotel Hilton Head
Coral Sands Resort Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Sands Resort staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Sands Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None needed. Excellent!!!”
TerranceGibson, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rented through a timeshare program, but apartments may be available when the 'owners' choose to not vacation during a given week.”
MJH0417, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay away from Pope Av. if you can...”
Y8930WPgeorgeg, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is construction currently on site, but most of the units are far enough away that it is not an issue. Ask before booking.”
raingirl3, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some of the lamps need repair or replace”
P4157IFrobertb, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5