We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Ladson Summerville Charleston

Save
Share
119 Gateway Dr Exit 203 off I-26, Ladson, SC 29456-3552
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
Wyndham
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Ladson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Days Inn by Wyndham Ladson Summerville Charleston their motel of choice when visiting Ladson. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the motel.

Ladson Days Inn features 24 hour front desk, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to Ladson Days Inn, free parking is available.

While staying in Ladson, you can check out a popular diner like Waffle House, which is serving up some great dishes.

If you are looking for something to do in the area, Exchange Park (1.9 km) is a popular attraction that is within walking distance of Days Inn by Wyndham Ladson Summerville Charleston.

At Days Inn by Wyndham Ladson Summerville Charleston, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Ladson.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Golf course
Convenience store
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
364Reviews2Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 76
  • 93
  • 57
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
rwilke699075 wrote a review May 8
1 contribution
Run down cheap hotel for one night stands, not to actually stay at. Not for extended stay by any means. Room was dirty, staff was rude. Power was out upon arrival. If you have no where else to stay this is for you! I won’t be staying there again. Overpriced for crappy room. Trash left from previous guests.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Ladson Summerville Charleston
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Your feedback shows that there was a complete breakdown with the stay which is really worrisome. This is not at all a regular feature of our hotel and something has gone wrong. We regret the inconveniences but will investigate and based on that will take all possible steps to prevent such an experience to any guest. Guest reviews are serious for us and thank you for your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
CC S wrote a review Apr. 2021
London, Kentucky14 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed in a standard Queen room (more like double beds). The pool is closed, breakfast co sissy if a “bag” containing either cereal or oatmeal and we were charged $190 for a one night stay. Book through trip advisor to get a better rate...please. Wish I had ($75 cheaper!!!) The room was okay, it was clean and no bugs, so that’s a plus, I wouldn’t stay again due to being overcharged (in my opinion).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Ladson Summerville Charleston
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Guest, I am really disappointed to note that your overall experience of the stay was unsatisfactory. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions to prevent such happenings in the future. Our apologies for your inconvenience, but we still hope that you will be generous enough to give us one more opportunity to show us in a better way. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
David P wrote a review Oct. 2020
1 contribution
Back home to Illinois after another visit to family in Ladson, SC. I experienced ANOTHER great stay at this property last week. I stayed multiple days and once again, (check August 2019 Review), I was not disappointed. Call "Amber" directly for all you people in these recent reviews, who have trouble booking over the internet. Her picture is what you'll find in Webster's Dictionary under "Southern HOSPITALITY"! As I said in last year's review : We SELDOM have this type of HOSPITALITY in hotels in Illinois! Of course the pool is closed for now folks...We are in a Covid-19 Crisis! The hotel has taken all kinds of precautions for safety. My room was clean, everything worked perfectly, and, there have been some "updates and remodeling" to my non-smoking room since my visit last year. There were no problems with the booking (via telephone), the check-in, the stay, or check-out. Yes, it is a bit noisy but this property can't be helped that a McDonald's is on one side, and I-26 just through the trees on the other, but it is very convenient off I-26, and I WILL BE BACK. My room had most anything you would want for this kind of hotel and price. Big HD flat-screen TV, comfy King Bed, refridge, microwave, Coffee-Maker, hair dryer, even an iron and ironing board! The sinks & faucet are new this year, and I believe the bath/shower as well. Great shower and EVERYTHING was clean. The cleaning staff was very pleasant as in the past. Checked in daily on my room to see what I needed. And with the current "crisis", the breakfast is a nice "Bag Breakfast" that you can get to eat in-room, or take as you leave in the morning. The beautiful flower beds, and cute palm trees add to the spotless property grounds. The only "downside"? ....of this year's stay? You couldn't see that infectious smile of Amber's behind that Minnie Mouse Facemask!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Second Floor rooms are more quiet. With outside entry doors, maybe safer also.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Ladson Summerville Charleston
Responded Oct. 7, 2020
Dear David, Thanks for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and amenities. It is very encouraging to hear your perspective of our hotel and we feel proud that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a nice experience. I am very happy to see that you liked the room features and location. of course some amenities like the pool are closed due to the Covid restrictions. We plan on adding more value to our services so that our guests receive the finest hospitality. I am sure you will recommend us to more of your friends and families. Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
SARAH PASCHALL wrote a review Jul. 2020
1 contribution
It says online and when I called they said the pool is open.. I made reservations online. But when I came to check inn. They said they didn't know who said the pool wasn't open.. when that's all we wanted a room for was the pool.. very disappointed.... and then get in the room and the security lock on the back of the door is broken off..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Bhavesh Patel, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Ladson Summerville Charleston
Responded Jul. 17, 2020
Dear Angel, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. We regret the disappointment with the pool due to the Covid- 19 issues, It is heartening to note that you had a pleasant stay otherwise. We will ensure an awesome stay next time for privileged guests like you, Looking forward to your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
soneill4 wrote a review Mar. 2020
1 contribution
Don't know how it received a 7.2 review should be more like a 3. Extremely noisy, uncomfortable beds and smoke everywhere. The smoking should be designated to one side of the building. Twice I want done to the breakfast around 8am and everything had been picked clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from daysinnladson, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Ladson Summerville Charleston
Responded Mar. 24, 2020
Dear Soneill, Thank you for the stay and giving us a feedback. We understand your concerns about some areas. I deeply apologize for all the inconveniences. We are working to improve the problems areas identified in your stay to the best of our efforts. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn summerville - charleston hotel ladson, days inn ladson, ladson days inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn Summerville - Charleston
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaLadson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Ladson Summerville Charleston
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Ladson Summerville Charleston?
Nearby attractions include Wannamaker County Park (4.3 km), Whirlin' Waters Adventure Park (4.2 km), and Summerville Antique Gallery (7.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Ladson Summerville Charleston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Ladson Summerville Charleston?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Ladson Summerville Charleston?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Ladson Summerville Charleston?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Ladson Summerville Charleston?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toast of Summerville, Red Pepper, and Madra Rua Irish Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Ladson Summerville Charleston?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Ladson Summerville Charleston?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Middleton Place (11.6 km), Drayton Hall (14.3 km), and Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (14.0 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Ladson Summerville Charleston accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.