We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn at Harbour View

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn at Harbour View
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Staff is very nice and helpfull. Room is above and beyond clean. One downside is the pool and spa need to be resurfaced badly. Didnt want to use it looked so poor. Would have given five stars if it wasn't for this. Breakfast is above average for the price and plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kyle L
SC037, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Harbour View, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments on our staff and breakfast. We will certainly look into getting the pool resurfaced. Thanks

Concord
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We have stayed here several times through the years, most recently last Spring. The hotel is VERY CLEAN and well managed. The front desk receptionist was helpful. Again, we were impressed with the cleanliness. In fact, after staying here, I have stayed at several other Sleep Inns. We will be staying again this fall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael W
SC037, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Harbour View, responded to this review

We look forward to seeing you again in the fall. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is clean and modern with good breakfast, good customer service, comfortable beds, good location, nice indoor and outdoor pool with a jacuzzi. Very, very pleasant stay....would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aminah H
SC037, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Harbour View, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that you had an overall enjoyable experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 September 2015

My family booked a different hotel through a travel site due to it's rating, and when we got there it was so bad I cried. I called around looking for another place to stay and spoke with Ian at Sleep Inn, and he was very accommodating and pleasant. He helped us to quickly make a reservation there. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley M
SC037, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Harbour View, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us after your bad experience with another hotel. We are so glad to hear that you were comfortable with us and will be staying again.

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Checked in for one night. Booked 5 rooms for 10 golfers and everyone was happy. Free golf passes for the Par 3 course next door. Clean rooms. Will stay here again. Nice Breakfast and coffee area downstairs. Gentleman working the front desk was very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ejw472003
SC037, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Harbour View, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your group to stay with us. We look forward to serving you all again.

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a baseball tournament. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Front desk staff very nice and helpful, helping me find an open pharmacy in the middle of the night! Bathrooms were very clean. Breakfast was OK. Nothing special but that OK. It was hot and available! Definitely would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tara P
SC037, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Harbour View, responded to this review

Hope you enjoyed the new North Myrtle Beach Sports Complex!! Glad to hear that we were able to help you find the pharmacy - hope everyone is feeling well now. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

The staff was very helpful. Checkin was easy. They let me check in 2 hours early and gave me a late checkout. The place was clean and in a good area. I felt safe and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this place for a stay to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnthonyT3106
SC037, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Harbour View, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendations. We hope to see you again on your next getaway!!

Chapin, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2015

I'll start by saying this is the second Choice Hotel I have had serious issues with the condition of the hotel and the customer service (or lack there of). I'll also add that I booked this hotel through Priceline.com, who I believe bares some responsibility in my experience. But at the end of the day, I believe it's the hotel's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsey M
SC037, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Harbour View, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you accidentally booked a smoking room and we were not able to change you to non-smoking. Unfortunatly, at the beach the surrounding area hotels were fill quickly and they was no availablity around the area. Also, when you book through 3rd party websites they do not make any refunds after the cancellation deadlines. We always...

Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed 5 August 2015

friendly staff great hotel . the location was convient toaligator adventure. in north myrtle beach you even get a free round of golf . it was clean very well. I only stayed 1 night . but the room was very accessible for disabled people like us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliecA3097IL
SC037, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Harbour View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your compliments!! We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

My family is with the Offense/defense football camp, we were given a few hotels to select from for our stay. We were traveling from Pennsylvania ( 12 hour trip). I called ahead of time to make the staff aware that we would be checking in after 2:00 am due to our travel situation. They said that is fine, they will...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tholmes21
SC037, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Harbour View, responded to this review

Sorry that you had a bad experience with us. I'm glad to hear that you were able to get into a room to get settled. We certainty do apologize about the bad experience at check-in; we did not charge you for the first nights stay. We hope that you will be able to give us another chance so you can...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,370 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
433 reviews
17.9 km away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
646 reviews
17.9 km away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Harbour View

Address: 909 US 17, Little River, SC 29566
Region: United States > South Carolina > Little River
Price Range: $137 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Harbour View 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sleep Inn at Harbour View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Harbour View Hotel Little River
Sleep Inn Little River
Little River Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn at Harbour View staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Sparta, New Jersey, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn at Harbour View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a 4 floor hotel. Street side rooms on Rte. 17 view a golf course across the highway, rear rooms the hotel course or pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles johngZ7846AO, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor are quietest. Recommend spending a few dollars more for a king bed room.”
 of 5 bubbles JasminGebeau, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms have a great view of the golf course and are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JandT107, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“wifi ca be iffy evenings on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles hopkinch, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Super clean, super quiet, and the room was spacious and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Q2052WMashleym, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5