We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hampton Inn Manning

    2822 Paxville Hwy, Manning, SC 29102-6446
    +1 855-605-0317
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    US$110
    US$110
    US$110
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent60%
    • Very good23%
    • Average9%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “manning sc” (20 reviews)
    “room was clean” (30 reviews)
    “breakfast staff” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hampton Inn Manning
    Special Offer: Double Points,Every Stay
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$110
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$110
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$110
      View Deal
    View all 2 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (535)
    There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Manning
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    51 - 55 of 532 reviews

    Reviewed 9 May 2017

    We were driving along I95 and needed a place for a quick stop. This hotel was clean, priced well and gave a nice warm breakfast in the morning. We left in the morning so didn't have a chance to explore any of the other amenities.

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    1  Thank imagegirl
    Response from Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn ManningResponded 20 May 2017

    Thanks for stopping in. Stay with us again when you have more time to relax, we would love you have you!

    Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for 1 night heading up I-95. Nice hotel, staff was very nice, and the bed was comfortable. The hotel was pretty clean inside and out. Easy access from I-95 with plenty of restaurants and food choices near by. I would stay again if...More

    1  Thank JCwpb83
    Response from Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn ManningResponded 6 May 2017

    We look forward to seeing you again, JCwpb83!

    Reviewed 2 May 2017

    Very clean and in a great location. My only complaint is that I feel it is a little overpriced for the area. There aren't really any tourist attractions- not even a mall in the town! However I will stay again if I'm in the area.

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    1  Thank Lake772
    Response from Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn ManningResponded 6 May 2017

    Thanks for choosing Hampton!

    Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

    We have stayed at this Hampton Inn many times in the past with no major problems. The staff has always been efficient. However on this visit, the shower doors could not be opened or closed by two people therefore no showers happened that morning. When...More

    1  Thank Cheryl H
    Response from Hampton I, GSA Agent at Hampton Inn ManningResponded 1 May 2017

    We are sorry you had trouble with our shower door, we got someone in to fix it right away. Thank you for your repeated custom and thank you for your feedback.

    Reviewed 26 April 2017

    We came upon this hotel because the Hampton Inn in Santee was sold out. It was late at night (or early in the morning) and we were tired. Checkin was quick. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. We got a good night's sleep and our...More

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank Michelle P
    Response from Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn ManningResponded 6 May 2017

    Thanks for stopping in!

    Best Western Plus Santee Inn
    1,030 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Santee
     
    Hampton Inn Santee
    753 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Santee
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Manning
    1,249 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Manning
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites
    166 reviews
    #9 of 19 hotels in Orangeburg
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Outdoor pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$122 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 78
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Manning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • South Carolina >
    • Manning
    • Also Known As
    • Hampton Inn Manning Hotel Manning ,
    • Manning Hampton Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Bathroom (8)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Best Western Plus Santee Inn
    1,030 reviews
    34.80 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Santee
    753 reviews
    32.41 km away
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites
    166 reviews
    56.78 km away
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Manning
    1,249 reviews
    .28 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mariachi's Mexican Restaurant
    244 reviews
    .28 km away
    Yucatan Mexican Restaurant
    77 reviews
    .22 km away
    Cook Out
    16 reviews
    .12 km away
    Shoney's
    140 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wyboo Golf Club
    18 reviews
    13.01 km away
    Santee National Wildlife Refuge
    38 reviews
    25.79 km away
    Millford Plantation
    12 reviews
    26.91 km away
    Swan Lake Iris Gardens
    266 reviews
    26.95 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    DocGeorge102
    27 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Hampton I | Property representative |
    Not pet friendly, I'm afraid. We do of course honor service animal laws, but respectfully ask our guests who bring pets to try one of our neighboring hotels that allows them.
    0
    Votes
    Jesnebas
    31 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Hampton I | Property representative |
    The Yukatan restaurant has great Mexican food I'm told and services alcoholic drinks, but there is no place that stays open very late. As far as liquor stores, only places that serve food are allowed to serve liquor on a... More
    0
    Votes
    stehen1966
    I was scrolling through reviews & came across this one. I told my wife this is the incident that happened the night we stayed at the Hampton Inn in Manning, SC. I was in the lobby when it happened. And your version is totally different to what i saw happen. When the older lady came in & asked the clerk to call the police because someone was trying to ram their car & threatening to kill her husband. The desk clerk grabbed the phone & ran outside to see what was going on. I am pretty sure by your posting you were the lady checking in & you said that's my husband & followed her out. I saw you, the older lady & the desk clerk all asking him to please stop & get out of the car before he hit the older man. In fact mam you were begging your husband & he was so enraged he just kept ignoring all three of you reving the engine & hitting the brakes when he got close to the bumper of the older couples SUV. In fact several times i thought he was gonna ram the two motorcycles sitting there as well. The desk clerk then phoned the police. Your husband then got out of the vehicle & you got in rolled the passenger window down & began cussing the older lady who was just standing there. The desk clerk remained calm & tried to calm everyone else down, all in a professional manner. After the police arrived & questioned everyone you were still in the lobby yelling at the desk clerk until the police officer asked you to leave. So I know your statement is false. Also my wife & I thought the lobby was very clean, in fact this is one of the cleanest hotels we've stayed at. And we travel quite often. As for myself & my wife we will be stopping & staying at the Hampton Inn in Manning, SC again. We travel back & forth to Florida a lot! Two thumbs up & 5 stars for this hotel. Very clean, quite, conviently located next to 95, great breakfast & wonderful staff!
    23 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Hampton I | Property representative |
    We are sorry you had to encounter an incident at our hotel, and glad you liked us. I cant comment on what exactly happened, this is my first time hearing about it. But it sounds like our desk staff handled it appropriately... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Take third floor - no one stopping around above you"
    Read review
    "Stay elsewhere"
    Read review
    "Call ahead if you want a reservation."
    Read review
    "ours was on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool.... which we found out was a stairway walk downstairs to the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing