We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Mauldin/Greenville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Mauldin\/Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently remodeled, quiet, I think it is very much a good bargain. The folks that run it are courteous and professional. I travel a bit, cant usually afford the most expensive but this hotel's new appointments, crisp LED lighting...little things make me check my reservation to make sure I didn't go over budget...I didn't ! Thanks, I'll be back

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
falu p, Manager at Days Inn Mauldin/Greenville, responded to this review

Dear guest . Thank you for your positive comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care & looking forward to seeing you again soon More 

Travellers are raving about these Mauldin hotels

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Do not stay here!!! Hotel is suppose to be smoke free once arriving to the 2nd floor to my room the whole hallway stunk. Got to the room to find out the AC unit was messing a handle to control it and the TV stand doors were broken. I called down to the front desk and the girl wasn't very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank amandasM7248QB
falu p, Manager at Days Inn Mauldin/Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff More 

Newland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We visited here to celebrate our Great Grandson's first birthday. It is an older place but was very up to date. Continental breakfast was good. Will probably be staying again , very good location, near every thing we needed

Helpful?
Thank 90Ted72
falu p, Manager at Days Inn Mauldin/Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

Mauldin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This is an older Days Inn that shows it's wear and tear, but the room was clean, staff was cordial and complaint, as was the housekeeping crew. Maintenance showed up to remove the HVAC unit for cleaning and quickly returned it. Rates were reasonable and I'd stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank travel2andfro2016
falu p, Manager at Days Inn Mauldin/Greenville, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and that I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs and do come back thanks More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The location is good. Our room seemed dirty looking. Stains on floor. The bed was comfortable. Cigarette burns on comforter and blanket. Bathroom was clean. Continental breakfast wasn't bad . Sausage gravy, hot waffle machine. Bananas. Apple and orange juice. Housekeeping didn't make bed.

Helpful?
Thank vcrowan
falu p, Manager at Days Inn Mauldin/Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. but it look like you have review a wrong hotel we do not serve sausage gravy in our hotel breakfast . More 

Mauldin, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel was a great price and location. Beds were comfortable and for Days Inn all inside rooms a plus. Wifi wasn't stable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank satisfiedcustomer459
falu p, Manager at Days Inn Mauldin/Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel More 

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauldin
4.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Red Roof Inn Greenville
#47 of 64 in Greenville
105 reviews
9.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
5.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Value Place Greenville
Value Place Greenville
#39 of 64 in Greenville
74 reviews
10.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
6.9 km away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#48 of 64 in Greenville
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Days inn hotel in Mauldin, S.C., sits is a southern suburb of Greenville, on the way to Mytle Beach/Charleston. Nearby is the Greenville Reedy River fall, 23 golf courses and many shopping Centers and outlets. The foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains is a short scenic drive up the interstate highway while college sports of Clemson University and Furman University are less than 20 minute away. The motel is located within walking distance of restaurants, banks, park, library, K-mart and grocery store, and 12 miles from the Greenville/Spartanburg International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Mauldin/Greenville

Address: 360 W. Butler Road, Mauldin, SC 29662 (Formerly Super 8 Motel - Mauldin)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Mauldin
Price Range: $89 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mauldin/Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Mauldin/Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mauldin
Super Eight Mauldin
Mauldin Super Eight
Mauldin Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Mauldin/Greenville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Mauldin/Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were near the front door ,first, floor i believe older people will need to climb stairs”
 of 5 bubbles ALEOOT, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to make sure the room isn't "under repair" before you click the reserve button.”
  • Busted.
 of 5 bubbles oppiusi, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by the stairs ( 1 teens/ odd) can be a bit noisy during evening hours”
 of 5 bubbles rvrlaxn, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Call for reservations, you may get a better rate than online”
 of 5 bubbles RoadsideChick, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“hotel in quiet area”
 of 5 bubbles X7555ALmichaell, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay