We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet

HIExpress.comUS$126*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 3 February 2015

The carpet was stained and the room was very dated.......however the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. We paid 89.00 in beginning of Feb. ......I think we could have done better. I would not book here again. It really needs cleaned up and updated.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank joyfuldog
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Dear joyfuldog, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted that you liked the comfortable beds and good breakfast option. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. Rest assured that your feedback about the stained carpet and dated rooms will be forwarded to the hotel management for...

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Hotel was clean, staff was nice especially the breakfast lady. The beds were extremely comfortable! We had to complain about a dog barking, and doors slamming all night. Once it even shook the mirror in the bathroom. We didn't say anything until we were checking out, they were so nice, and offered to discount the room for us! We got...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank baileyjamesd2
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, which are very much appreciated. It is wonderful to know that our clean room and amenities exceeded your expectations. However, we are very sorry to read that you did not find your stay as pleasant as you would have hoped due to the issues with the thermostat and other aspects...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We stay in this hotel Dec 10-13, 14 for the USATF JO XC event. Our room is a 2 bedrm Suite. The master bedroom(K) had a door. The other room had 2 dbl bed. the room was clean and nice. I like the design that the room was separate with the sitting room. The bed are very comfortable. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 050420142014
Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

If you want to spend Ritz Carlton money then go to the Ritz. If you are looking for a good,pet friendly hotel and want a good value in a decent location then here it is. Clean and comfortable 2 bedroom suite with an indoor pool. What more do you want? Meets expectations at this price point. Good job. Gold IHG...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Longkd05
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

The rooms are always clean and modern. The beds are comfortable and the staff is very friendly. We always feel welcome when we arrive. They have yummy cookies too! The only thing not perfect is it's not on the beach. But it's only a 5 minute drive.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda T
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Dear Linda T. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express & Suites a leader in excellence. Best regards, General Manager

UP of Michigan
Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

We were greeted nicely and given a room upgrade which was very nice. The room was large and the beds were comfortable. But the entire motel was unclean. Lobby, breakfast area, hallways and guest room were all dirty. With a good scrubbing this could be a much nicer motel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Milburn1981
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. We are sincerely sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectation on this particular occasion. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 November 2014

The room was very nice and large. The staff was friendly and told us if we needed anything to let them know. I went to the desk later and asked for extra shampoo and coffee. We were given the extras with nothing but thank you. Breakfast was very good and was hot. Pancake machine is cool. Coffee was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy1257
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, which are very much appreciated. It is wonderful to know that our clean room, breakfast selection and staff exceeded your expectations. We strive to offer the best quality and service to all our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Used this hotel for a guys weekend fishing trip in Murrells Inlet. Great location near the Inlet Square mall and lots of places to eat. Convenient to the docks. Hotel is in great condition. Friendly staff as well....got an upgrade since it was a slow Oct weekend and being Priority Club member. 2 adults and 2 boys (13) had a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ken H
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding the Hotel and staff. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say...

Newtown, Connecticut
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Hotel was dirty and the air conditioner was iffy sometimes it ran then the room got very warm and we had to reset. The internet in the business center was non existent. When I complained at the front desk they just shrugged their shoulder as OH WELL! Sheets were well worn. I have stayed at several Holiday Inns and this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank macsan4
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Hotel just finish its summer season and in the process of...

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We were very surprised after we checked in just how dirty this hotel was. The rugs on the hallway floors were filthy, the elevator was filthy and the couch in the lobby was really bad. The pool had dirt or sand at the bottom and looked green. Fortunately our room was ok, we really checked it over thinking that we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Globalcomic
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. As we discuss during your visit, the hotel has order new...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
6.1 km away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
1,460 reviews
3.6 km away
Garden City Inn
Garden City Inn
#5 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
207 reviews
12.0 km away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,825 reviews
2.2 km away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murrells Inlet is located in the heart of Murrells Inlet, convenient to Litchfield, Surfside Beach, Pawleys Island and just 12 miles from Myrtle Beach. Murrells Inlet offers great dining, entertainment, attractions and everything under the sun to make your vacation, event or business trip fun and memorable. You'll be amazed at the Hidden treasures located within minutes of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel and the Murrells Inlet area: Huntington State Park: Just 4 miles away and filled with adventures for adults and children of all ages at this amazing park. Enjoy the beach, bird sanctuary, sea turtles, seas oats, deep sea fishing, a sight seeing, bike trail or dinner cruise. Get back to nature and don t miss the education center featuring a saltwater tank, live baby alligators and more. Brookgreen Garden Plantation & Gardens: Enjoy the castle, animals, hand made sculptures, take a boat tour of rice patties and the gardens are spectacular. Ocean Sightseeing & Dolphin Watch: Enjoy the ocean sightseeing, kayaking, deep sea fishing, boat rentals, Jet Ski s or take a sight seeing tour or dinner cruise. Just twelve miles away you will find all the wonders of Myrtle Beach, including the FREEstyle Music Park, Broadway at the Beach, entertainment, dinner theaters, night life, golf, beaches and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet

Address: 1303A Tadlock Dr, US 17 Bus. and US 17 Bypass, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-7842
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Price Range: $175 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet
Holiday Inn Murrells Inlet
Murrells Inlet Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Williamsburg, Virginia
over a year ago
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
5 months ago
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I can't recommend a hotel that has bugs. Probably want to look elsewhere.”
williambG5948GZ, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“close to the elevator would be good.”
soyouwillknow, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Not an oceanfront hotel, and frankly, that's an advantage in our opinion”
dickd77, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Although the wifi was free, it was not working”
756GeorgeT, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Pool is not heated and this is NOT an ocean front lodging but it was just as expensive as some ocean front locations.”
96fredt, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$126* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$176
Hotels.comUS$135
Expedia.comUS$135
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates