We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
See the most recent reviews
Showing 382: English reviews
Oak Island, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Window fogged over. Light not working over bad. Chose it for proximity to Myrtle Beach airport for an early morning flight. Close to Market Commons and some decent restaurants. Clerk at front desk was helpful. Hotel seems to be pet friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paulacb2015
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

I wanted a cheap and easy get away and this place definitely helped. My room was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and it was located near several places to eat and visit. My only upset from this place was the pet policy. It's very pet friendly and I could tell a cat was in the room before...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AboutMyTravel
Browns Mills, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 February 2015

I had a wonderful experience at Red Roof. The room was clean,the sheets were clean, the water was hot, it had free wifi and the tv had HBO. I was on a floor that had dogs and they were so quiet you didn't even know the whole floor was the petfriendly floor. I loved seeing all the different kinds of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 1213fayeb
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We stayed at this hotel during the off-season (February), and the price was great. We travel with a small dog, and this hotel didn't even charge a pet fee! The room was very clean, and the staff exceptionally friendly. The location is good - right off of Kings Highway and minutes from downtown Myrtle Beach. The only negative part about...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank andyctiapita
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

So, I came to Myrtle Beach to visit my family and decided to stay at this hotel. I've stayed at many different hotels but never have I had such a disappointing stay. We checked in late and and went to the wrong floor where there was people screaming and yelling drunk, dragging people by their feet into a room across...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Haley C
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 January 2015

We had a terrible stay at the Red Roof Inn. The room was dirty, and there was mold in the bathroom! The entire downstairs of our building was a complete eyesore and we were not warned before entering that it would look that way and be roped off, it was very off-putting. While going from my car to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Holly B
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review

Dear Holly B, Thank you for writing about your experience at my property. We did have a little mess on our 1st and 2nd floors during your stay due to a water supply line failing which resulted in the flooding of some rooms as well as the carpet in the hallways on those floors. In order to ensure that all...

Elizabeth City, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We stayed here on our way home from a cruise. Got in late but no problems. The place is being renovated but no issues. Only regreet was that we were there in Jan & a lot of the Seafood places to eat were closed for winter. But we loved the Krispy Kreem hot sign & donuts. Wifi worked great

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donnie S
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review

Dear Donnie S, Thank you for telling us about your stay at our Hotel. I hope you had a great time on your Cruise. Most of the seafood buffet places open up in mid to late February in Myrtle Beach. Don't hesitate to contact the desk for suggestions. We know of some great seafood restaurants that are open year round...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Just passing through, I stayed one night. I look for places I feel secure with clean rooms, and this RRI fit that bill just fine. Someone suggested before I booked that it would be noisy being right on the highway, but I was very comfortable and slept well. I will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JRRR2013
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about you stay with us. As you mentioned we are located on Kings Highway, however, we are set back away from the street which makes traffic noise a non-issue. During the busy season, we are actually a little quieter than most Hotels since we are two blocks from Ocean Boulevard....

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 January 2015

I stayed at the Market Commons in Myrtle Beach, S.C. on New Years Eve. Didn't want to risk drinking and driving and the club was next door. Great service from the staff. Rooms clean and at a great value. Will stay there again so I signed up for there rewards program.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkjlll
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I hope you had a great time at the club on New Years Eve and thanks for being safe! I am fortunate to have a great staff who enjoy taking care of our guests needs. We are located only 2 blocks from the ocean and have some great restaurants and attractions located close by. I hope we see...

Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a great value with the rooms, front entrance and lobby kept very clean. I have stayed here 5 different times and I've always been happy with my stay in non-smoking rooms. With each stay, the one area I've noticed being neglected is the pool area. The pool water is clean, but management needs to address picking up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peggy c
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review

Dear Peggy C, Thank you for telling us about your experience at my property. I have just returned from inspecting the pool area with my maintenance department and set up some new protocols to ensure the pool area is always kept neat and clean. We are very fortunate to be located very close to a great beach as well as...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.3 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
10.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#90 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
72 reviews
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Address: 2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $58 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Oswego, New York
13 days ago
Eastern NC
9 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view is nice, but all rooms are fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bflojim, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If sensitive to noise, only take a room with an interior door that attaches to the next room if with a group using both rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ricschwartz, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try a pool view, otherwise it is the parking lot :)”
 of 5 bubbles melodyt827, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a room with a king size bed, fridge, and microwave. It also had a desk/work area.”
 of 5 bubbles 655teresai, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Since we had a small dog & this is a pet friendly hotel I think the lower level we were on was mainly for guests with small pets.”
 of 5 bubbles tamb1104, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5