Aqua Beach Inn

Aqua Beach Inn

Exactly Like As Shown Online
Traveller (343)
Panorama of the Executive Queen Studio at the Aqua Beach Inn
360
Panoramas (14)
Room 1106 with sleeper sofa and extra tv
Room & Suite (218)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

C$417
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#23 of 181 hotels in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Aqua Beach Inn is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach across from the 14th Ave Pier, the Boardwalk and the ocean. All guest rooms have spectacular ocean views, fully equipped kitchens and balconies. Enjoy our outdoor pool and hot tub, along with our Grille and Picnic area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
ATM on site
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

1301 Withers Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3736
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles916 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Aqua Beach Inn earns praise for its value, with many guests mentioning the reasonable rates for its prime location near the beach and attractions. Cleanliness is a highlight, as the rooms and amenities are consistently called out for being well-maintained. The friendly staff and their exemplary service receive accolades from guests, adding to the inn's chic and welcoming atmosphere. While travelers appreciate in-room kitchenettes and ocean views, some suggest that the rooms and amenities could benefit from updates. Concerns over noise and a 'security deposit' are minor drawbacks noted by some visitors.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Chic
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
916Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 412
  • 300
  • 114
  • 32
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Janet H wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter and I travelled to Myrtle Beach for a weekend competition at the Convention Center. We loved our stay at Aqua Beach Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All common areas were very clean and we could tell that extra care was taken in cleaning/ disinfecting the room.

The location was great. It's only one block back from the beach. Shops, restaurants and the Pavilion are an easy walk away. Also, for our needs, it was just a few minutes drive to the Convention Center.

The kitchenette was a nice bonus. It had all the necessary pots/pans, dishes and silverware and everything was very clean. We like eating out, but with food-allergic kids sometimes simple meals in the room are less stressful.

It was a great weekend. We look forward to staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tarra Drost, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn
Responded Feb 22, 2021
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the properties central location and that the kitchenette was beneficial to your stay. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope we can do so again in the future. Sincerely, Tarra Drost, GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ELIZABETH G wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It has a grate location right in the middle of everything one block from the beach, Maintenance is on top of things front desk staff is super friendly. Loved the hot tub the water was just perfect, hotel room view is awesome you can see the beach as well as the strip. Loved it!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tarra Drost, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn
Responded May 25, 2021
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of the Aqua Beach Inn! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the properties central location and the view from your balcony. We hope you keep us in mind for your next Myrtle Beach vacation, we would love the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Tarra Drost, GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
redsoxfan15b wrote a review Mar 2022
boston, ma12 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely LOVE staying here. We have stayed here four times throughout the years and each time we are always pleasantly surprised with our room upon walking in. We were soooo happy to see they got rid of the carpet and now have linoleum flooring. The bed is always super comfy and so are the pillows. The other plus is they have large refrigerators. The only disappointment this trip was the ice machine was not working the entire stay. I hope they make that a priority in the future. I also noticed as I was waiting for the elevator one of the staff was walking throughout the hallway spraying down and wiping all the door handles, elevator buttons, etc. which I was impressed with. You can't beat the location either. It is walkable to all the hot spots and every room has a great view. I recommend this place to anyone visiting.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tarra Drost, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Aqua Beach Inn, Brenda. We have made the ice machines a priority. The city had a pipe burst which sent sediment into the lines and clogged up the machines. We have contacted a repair company, but are on a waiting list and many properties in the area are dealing with the same issue. We are trying very hard to get this problem resolved. We are so happy that you enjoyed the improvements that we have made to the property and hope that you continue to come back and stay with us. Sincerely, Tarra Drost, GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FunInTheSun wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was super friendly. The check-in was fast and efficient. Now let's get to the room. I booked here based on other reviews and their mention of over the top cleanliness. Oh and it doesn't have carpet which I love. I don't care for hotels with carpet in the rooms. The room was clean but not over the top. I of course wipe down all hard services with clorox at any hotel or AirBnb I stay in upon entry. I do this with clorox wipes or a white cloth. The cloth came back dirty on some surfaces. The refrigerator was clean inside(not out)but the refrigerator part didn't get cooler than I'd say 65 degrees so all food I wanted to stay cold I placed in the freezer. The freezer didn't get any colder than I'd say 45 degrees. The water pressure in the bathroom sink was a slow stream but the shower and kitchen sink pressures were good. The beds were VERY comfortable and clean. The AC worked great and kept the room nice and cool. The sliding glass door lock didn't lock at all but there was a bar thank God. The balcony was a nice size and had two nice sturdy chairs and a table. Also no one else mentioned this in their reviews that I saw so I thought I'd add that although all the rooms are ocean facing you are two streets back from the beach. You can see the ocean from your balcony but you'll need to squint. The location is so close to all of the little and big kid rides. Also the SkyWheel. 14th pier too. All walking distance. Definitely walk right across the street and eat, drink and play cornhole at RIPTIDZ(we went daily.) I hope this review helps with the tweeking this property needs to be better.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amy Rich wrote a review Jun 2023
Bladenboro, North Carolina2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
While our stay at the hotel was great at the time…please beware of the “security deposit” they require at check-inn. When we noticed that our $150 had been deducted from our account and not refunded I called the hotel and was told that we lost our deposit due to “smoking on the balcony”. Now, my husband nor I have ever smoked. Furthermore we were there with our daughter for her dance competition who has asthma. I try very hard to be sure we are booked in non-smoking rooms and that she is not exposed to any smoke. I was told someone would be contacting me. After not hearing back for several hours, I called again and this time spoke with someone different. I was told that housekeeping took pictures of some cigarette butts on the balcony. Again, maybe it was a mix-up. But we did not have any cigarette butts on our balcony. I was actually impressed with how clean it was. I was told management would reach out. This was on Tuesday May 30th. On Wednesday I reached back out after not hearing from anyone. I spoke with someone who said management would not be in that day, but they would be sure to let them know to call. They also said that whoever I had spoken to the previous day would not have been able to see any notes on our room or know why we lost the deposit. According to her, they gave us a general statement as to why a deposit would be kept. We have called back on Thursday and Friday as well and have yet to be able to speak to a manager. We were not advised of a charge or to the reason why we have been charged. And stating that we were smoking is just absolutely not true. This has been beyond frustrating.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn
Responded Jun 6, 2023
We're distressed to hear about your experience. Please accept our apologies for any confusion about your deposit and for any difficulty getting it resolved. We completely understand why this would be frustrating, and we'll look into your comments further. If you're in the area again, we hope you'll consider coming back to see us. Thank You, Aqua Beach Inn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pearl wrote a review Apr 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently visited for spring break with a group of teens. This was a great location for them to experience the Myrtle Beach strip. We were able to see the ocean from our balconies, watch the car parade, eat at restaurants outside the hotel and enjoy the shops along the Ocean Blvd. If you want to be able to walk to everything, this is best location. Each room has a separate air unit with ac control, small stove, microwave, efficiency refrigerator and utensils. This was a great deal for location and amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, Ocean Blvd and rooms above 3rd floor have excellent views of the water.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tarra Drost, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn
Responded Apr 20, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Aqua Beach Inn. It was our pleasure to serve you and we are pleased that the properties central location was beneficial to your stay. We hope you visit us again soon! Sincerely, Tarra Drost, GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jodie S wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We got charged for an extra day and told it was our fault they did paperwork wrong. I questioned the price because 5 minutes before arriving I was quoted a different price. We asked more than once why is it so much more?!? Even ask that’s us leaving Saturday morning and girl went in back came out said yes. Then when we were leaving Saturday we were told we were booked for another day why was we leaving. I said what we told the girl we was leaving today and even questioned price when it was more then quoted. On top of this mistake they made the place smelled badly of pot. Also was not that clean. Toilet seat was broken so we always had to watch when we used the restroom room so we wouldn’t get hurt. It was not worth the money at all and the people giving good reviews are not being truthful about the place!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tarra Drost, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn
Responded Aug 23, 2021
Ms. Banister, I have investigated what the issue you had regarding your length of stay. Upon reviewing the registration card you signed and the receipt for your stay that you signed, both have your check out date as being for Sunday the 22nd of August. Verifying your check out date and the amount of money charged is why we provide these documents and have you sign them to insure that everything is correct at the time of check in. We are sorry that you may not have read over everything completely prior to signing your forms. Sincerely, Tarra Drost, GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachael G wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing … this was our second choice now it will be our 1st choice everytime ! Originally we booked at the sea mist which was horrible.. then we found aqua beach in plan was to stay 1 night and we stayed 3 .. every morning someone said good morning to us everyone was so nice the rooms were amazing and it was so close to everything 2 min walk to the beach and shops and restaurants within walking distance also laundry service on the property so it was nice to wash clothes so we could stay longer . Each room has a kitchenette which was nice to make our own breakfast in the morning full fridge and microwave along with utensils!! All around amazing place to stay .. Our family will definitely be coming back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Very close to the boardwalk - a lot of stuff within walking distance. Definitely need more than 2...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn
Responded Aug 14, 2023
Dear Rachael, Your feedback truly warmed our hearts. It's wonderful to hear that Aqua Beach not only met but exceeded your expectations. We always aim to offer a seamless experience, from our room amenities to the convenience of our location, and we're elated to have hit the mark with you. Every member of our team cherishes the chance to make our guests' stays memorable. Knowing you consider us as your first choice is truly an honor. We eagerly await your family's next visit. Thank You, Aqua Beach Inn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Safari239989 wrote a review May 2023
Mentor, Ohio18 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were pleased with our stay at The Aqua Beach Inn! Check In was easy, and friendly. The lobby area was so cute! The room was great for the 4 of us. We used the little balcony every day (a small table and 2 chairs) 2 queen beds which were clean and comfortable. The kitchen area was fine, 2 burner stove, full size fridge, and microwave all worked fine along with a small 4 cup coffee maker (coffee provided). If we had to improve on anything, it would be the toaster (only toasted on one side of the bread/bagel), and there was only 1 glass (not a big problem, we just used the cups). The bathroom was fine, with the exception of a missing hairdryer. After 2 days, they graciously removed one from another room for us. The towels were refreshed daily and room was cleaned at least twice while we were there (5 night stay). The pool was chilly, but clean. The hot tub wasn’t working. With a little refresh it will be quite a nice pool area. The best part of our stay was the extremely nice and friendly staff. Without exception, everyone we encountered was great! Wait! Maybe the best part was the ocean view-or the short walk to the beach-or how close we were to the boardwalk! We would come back for sure!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring your own beach towels or blanket!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn
Responded May 18, 2023
Dear Lisa, Thank you for choosing Aqua Beach Inn for your stay. It's great to hear you and your family had such an amazing visit, and we are honored to be part of such lovely family memories. While we appreciate the lovely compliments about our staff, we also understand that the ocean view and nearby beach are tough to beat. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank You, Aqua Beach Inn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darran29488 wrote a review Jun 2021
Walterboro, South Carolina1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a busy weekend and I have to say that the staff and hotel did an outstanding job handling the amount of people in and out of the hotel. This is one of the friendliest staffs I have ever meet and it’s not only the front desk crews but housekeepers and maintenance personnel. The view is great and you will hear some noise but it’s not that bad.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tarra Drost, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn
Responded Jun 29, 2021
Thank you, Darran, for the wonderful review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you next year for CCMF! Sincerely, Tarra
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dominick G asked a question Jun 2022
is there a gym onsite
Answer from Grandma F
4 contributions
No, but there is a family sized pool to enjoy.
Answer from redsoxfan15b
boston, ma12 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes, they have a working elevator.
950WendyS asked a question Jul 2021
Kannapolis8 contributions8 helpful votes
Pets allowed?
Answer from Darran29488
Walterboro, South Carolina1 contribution
To be honest I am not sure
Iye B asked a question Sep 2020
Pooler, Georgia43 contributions6 helpful votes
Is there a cigar lounge in the area? Is the internet free?
Kimberly G asked a question Jul 2020
Fraziers Bottom, West Virginia
Is the hotel rooms clean.
Answer from Billie A
Cornelius, North Carolina2 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes!
nadine c wrote a tip May 3
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"there is a $150 security deposit."
Read full review
Jackie S wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t bring anything but personals. They will provide everything and Bend over backwards to get things you have forgotten. "
Read full review
Chasidy T wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Come To Aqua Beach Inn You Will NOT Be Disappointed Me And My Family Love It Here And There’s So Much To Do And See And I’m Walking Distance"
Read full review
Kristens_on_Vacation wrote a tip Oct 2023
Lakeville, Massachusetts983 contributions254 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a room on the higher floors. Bring ear buds to cancel night time noise on the street. Do not plan on pool/hot tub."
Read full review
Lisa G wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I recommend making your reservations as early as possible to get the best rates. Be ready to have a great time with wonderful service!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Myrtle Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
C$123 - C$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aqua beach hotel myrtle beach
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Aqua Beach Inn - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Aqua Beach Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Aqua Beach Inn?
Nearby attractions include Myrtle Beach Room Escape (0.5 km), Rigatony's Murder Mystery Dinner Show (0.4 km), and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aqua Beach Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Aqua Beach Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Aqua Beach Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aqua Beach Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Abraham's Gyros, Cafe Old Vienna, and Big Mike's Soul Food.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aqua Beach Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Aqua Beach Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Myrtle Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aqua Beach Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Aqua Beach Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (0.8 km) and Charlie's Place (1.0 km).
Does Aqua Beach Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Aqua Beach Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Myrtle Beach HotelsMyrtle Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Myrtle BeachHotels near Aqua Beach Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars