We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beach House Golf & Racquet Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
276 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The balcony view, beach access, available pool and hot tub are the major draws for the Beach House Resort. An added bonus is the staff is engaging and eager to please. Check in (4:00PM) is a breeze (complete packet of information about The Beach House and local attractions etc) is provided. Check out is just as easy…just drop off your... More 

Helpful?
Thank jax14fun
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our resort and the offered amenities. We look forward to your future stay. We at The Beach House do our best to give great customer service to our guests. More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Okay, I'm not sure what's wrong with some of these people who wrote these reviews. It seems like they are reviewing the Beach House after expecting the Hilton. I grew up near beach towns and worked my high school summers in a beach resort, so maybe my expectations are a little different. I loved it. Here's everything you need to... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Shari B
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. The amount of time and energy you put into your review is thoroughly impressive and greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your positive feedback and our staff looks forward to your future stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

My kids and myself really enjoyed our time we spent at the resort. The only problem I had was someone side swiped my vehicle. My kids loved the fact that they didn't have to go far for the beach,nor did we had to go out to buy food nor drinks. We went shopping for food the first night so that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chilledwina
Betty O, General Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about the trouble you had with your vehicle but are happy to know that you and your family had a great time with us. Hope to see you again! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

Place was a bit outdated but clean..fantastic beach,family oriented.need umbrellas at pool. Pool was nice but small.nice jacuzzi. Near good restaurants ..pull out couch uncomfortable. Staff very very nice!!

Helpful?
2 Thank moonsilver44
Betty O, General Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

It’s true we are an older property, but we keep the resort looking as clean and inviting as we can. Come back and stay with us anytime. More 

Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We stayed here at Easter this year and had a great time. It is on the older side, but it is very clean, all of the rooms face the beach and it is in the quieter end of Myrtle Beach, which we really enjoyed. We did go up to the strip and it made us glad that we were in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanya G
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back any time. More 

Palatine Bridge, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2015

All rooms great ocean front view with balconies with rocking chairs. (except room 310 2bedroom no view) Small pool nice hot tub under a blow up plastic tent in winter months (useable but not the best.) Few but not so good activities. Served my purpose of great ocean view while playing golf. Clean.

Helpful?
3 Thank bnellis2014
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

While it is true that unit 310 is the only unit without an ocean view, it is also one of the largest units at our resort. More 

Young Harris, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2015

We owned two timeshare weeks at this resort some 20 plus years ago. Many happy memories were made there with our kids for many years. We stayed there last week and actually was able to get our old room. They are trying to keep it up and being the time of year it was there was lots that could/should be... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Margo W
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We take the appearance of our units very seriously. Yearly maintenance was preformed in that particular unit a week after your visit. We are sorry you weren’t able to see how it looks at the beginning of the season. More 

Young Harris, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

We used to visit Myrtle Beach when the beach house was new 30 years ago. It was really nice then and we visited again just to see. The front dedk staff needs some customer service training. The 2 men I interacted with were horrible and probably need to find another line of work. That sets the tone for the whole... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bjwood1
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We always try to provide excellent customer service. Front desk staff training and improvement is continuously ongoing. The moisture in the air on the beach causes spot rust to form on metal. If you had made us aware of the situation during your stay, we could have remedied it immediately. More 

Greenwood, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

This is where we love to stay! I use to live right down the street from this place. Its a little old but the rooms have full kitchen and bath. Its right on the beach. They have activities they do during the week but don't expect a water slide or anything this is for people who want to enjoy the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin M
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back any time. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

Let me just start by saying this place is awesome. The location is perfect and you can't top how quiet and clean it is. You have ocean views from each room and can easily access the beach. Parking is done right with just right for the place. Checking in is a breeze and the rooms are lightly decorated with a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Moonsea
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are about to start the process of changing out all of the old sleeper sofas. The new ones will be much nicer to sleep on and much more durable then the current ones. We have already begun upgrading the TVs to flat screens as the old ones go bad. We have DVD players available... More 

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#87 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
181 reviews
1.5 km away
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
#130 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
104 reviews
0.1 km away
Monterey Bay Suites
Monterey Bay Suites
#91 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,239 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,942 reviews
0.9 km away
Jade Tree Cove Resort
Jade Tree Cove Resort
#63 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Beach House Golf & Racquet Club

Address: 6800 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3313
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Golf & Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach House Golf & Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach House Golf And Racquet Club
Beach Hotel Racquet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach House Golf & Racquet Club staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
27 days ago
Virginia
over a year ago
Walworth, New York, United States
2 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Beach House Golf & Racquet Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own pillow, theirs are not very comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles jessicadO1123ZL, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All have great ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles jgr6b1, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid first floor. It is near pool and walkway to beach. They are selling weeks at good prices for spring.”
 of 5 bubbles 207joycep, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms have Ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles MadMaxZA, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have nice views, but higher floors would have a better ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Mavis0220, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay