We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,757: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not Baker friendly parking. Very small bathrooms, couldn't even close the door. Ice machine at time did not work, Told staff about it and was told go to Another machine. Desk help was very nice at check in, wasn't offered the receipt a check out. Breakfast was OK, nothing special. Price was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcoT2699XA
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the first time tonight. We found the room to be large and clean. New furnishings and decor were welcoming. Large television and small fridge with microwave. Very cost effective for any trip to Myrtle Beach!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeHolbert
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to write about your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Virginia, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is nice, some of the rooms had been newly painted so you know they try and upkeep the hotel. But the housekeeping staff. Last year when I stayed it was terrible the way they were. This year not much better. Sunday, had 4 coffee, 2 teabags, 4 sets of towels and then the amenities. Monday no teabags, 2...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dermotm122
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We work hard throughout the year--this month, week, and day included--to improve our property and our service, because we want to be the best, without exception. That is our goal. We are glad you chose to stay here again and that you took the time to write about us and your stay on line. We promise to put your review...

Peterborough
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was great as always we would definitely recommend to anyone. We will try to get back next year for 2 months The stars was wonderful, polite and respectful. Thee construction for Walmart was noisy but that can't be helped.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3780FRgarys
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words and for staying with us--both of which mean a lot. We look forward to your return, so you can see the results of all our work. We are working hard to be the best, so we can give the very best to our guests. That is what all our guests deserve, and what we strive...

Greenville, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place. Will return when I am in the area. Betty was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. She helped me with a smile.... Loved being able to walk out my door and see the ocean. For sure will be back when I am in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry L
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words and descriptions, as they mean a lot to us. We try very hard to provide the best in accommodation and in service, and your review will help us to keep on track. We want to be the best place in Myrtle Beach and are grateful you chose to stay with us. We hope to welcome...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and the hot breakfast was pretty good-- the make-your-own-waffles and eggs were good, anyway; I never tried the sausage or potatoes and the fruit didn't look great so I didn't try that. We requested a quiet room in a corner, but I wonder if there actually are any because the elevator was super noisy. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ItsumoStarChild
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate the detailed review of your stay, which will help us to make immediate improvements and changes to better serve all of our valued guests. We are working hard to update--remodel and refurbish both our Oceanfront Building and Main Building--so that our property gets even better. This is work we do throughout the year, because we want to be...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff was absolutely incredible especially Linda at the front desk and the ladies cooking breakfast! The ability to have a full hot breakfast is an awesome value and convenience and really was the reason we picked this hotel! The room was nice, bed was ok could be better but doable, bathroom was tiny and could have been nicer?

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krazey6
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us for your Myrtle Beach stay. We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to write and post it. We certainly hope you choose to stay with us again, especially so you can see the results of our property-wide remodeling. We work hard to make our property and service better and better, and we'd love to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at the place three times. They have a variety of rooms to choose from. The customer service is superb. The manage of the property is involved with guest and staff. The location is prefect. All staff seem to know there job very well. Everything it's time for me to leave I want to stay another day. I love...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank England I
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your kind words mean a lot to us, as does your repeat patronage. We try to be a place people want to come to, and come back to, and we are working hard to make our property and our service even better. Right now, we are busy upgrading and remodeling. Thanks for taking the time to write about us on...

Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall an excellent experience for my family and I while visiting Myrtle Beach during my son's birthday. Very grateful to the staff for making our stay more enjoyable. Services and facilities were outstanding.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anthony M
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us for such an important occasion. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We hope you come back soon and choose to stay with us again.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Caring staff very responsive to all requests and really want you to have a great stay. Nicest breakfast spread I've ever seen at a Best Western. Across the street from beach but still have a nice view.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mfdeanda
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay--and our breakfast, an important amenity of which we are proud. We hope you can come back again soon. Please remember we have both an Oceanfront Building and a Main Building, directly across the street from the beach--and plenty of room choices spread between them.

980 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (345)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (501)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Double Efficiency Room (23)
Viewed
King Efficiency Room (25)
Viewed
King Mini Suite (31)
Viewed
King Ocean Front Efficiency Room (33)
Viewed
King Ocean Front Suite (37)
Viewed
King Room (16)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Queen Efficiency Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Ocean Front Efficiency Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Ocean Front Penthouse (70)
Viewed
Two Queen Ocean Front Efficiency Room (26)
Viewed
Two Room One Bed Apartment (38)
Viewed
Two Room Three Queen Bed Apartment (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
10.9 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,990 reviews
13.2 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,678 reviews
5.3 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
913 reviews
0.7 km away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#9 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $94 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go as far away from the elevator as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles ItsumoStarChild, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are beachfront of course but non-beach front are just 1 block away”
 of 5 bubbles claudiabB3441QM, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Apartment which was nice, roomy, modern and everything we needed.”
 of 5 bubbles michellemcgee2015, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First choice!”
 of 5 bubbles 110ronaldn, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Above third floor to see ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles TeaTimeSmiles, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5