We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

788 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 785: English reviews
Start your review of Sandcastle South Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

allow me to start off by telling you that we booked this resort through rooms101.com. while doing that, we found out that for a decent price on our stay, we'd have to do a timeshare presentation. So they put us in the sandcastle resort south beach. the sandcastle resort itself is kind of out dated and staff was not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i had reserved 2 rooms in jan.2017 for a weekend in april 2017. 5 days before i was to arrive they called and cancelled on me, said my rooms failed inspection. i had 5 days to find another hotel, not to mention it was going to take 5 buisness days to get my deposits back. they never offered any help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 44holmes
NC
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed here many times over the years. Typical room. Noticed some cosmetic upgrades around pool area and in room- laminate floors and they've gotten new bedding. Bed comfortable. Had a problem with toilet 5 minutes after we got there-water leaking out in big puddle from tank. They sent maintenance right away and had it fixed within an hour. Second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4travelersNc
Management response:

Thanks you for Staying with us I want to 1st of all say, I am Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are a Family Resort and we have now up the age to 25 or older. I hope you come back and stay with us again, as we work hard to keep improving and making our...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times, and it just keeps getting worse. Here are the pros and cons, listed in no particular order: Pros: - Relatively inexpensive - Good location - Beach front with all oceanfront rooms with balconies - Indoor pool, indoor hot tube, outdoor pool, outdoor hotub - Pool side bar Cons: - Dirty, dirty, dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casey L
Management response:

Guest opinions, comments and suggestions are always welcome and appreciated. I review every response and share them with other management and staff in an effort to continually improve. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. Please give me a Call. As I am looking into this matter. Thanks Dewayne

Newport, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Filthy, elevators did not work and someone actually got stuck in one. Never had WiFi as advertised. No housekeeping. Filthy halls. Nice view though. Pools were clean but too cold or too hot. Housekeeping doesn't clean but when ypou are supposed to be checking out they started banging on the door at 9am to push us out

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mppwoody
Management response:

Guest opinions, comments and suggestions are always welcome and appreciated. I review every response and share them with other management and staff in an effort to continually improve. Guest satisfaction is our top priority.

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not at all a 3-star hotel! We had high hopes given the reviews and the condition of the lobby upon check-in, however when making our way to the room we quickly realized that we got what we paid for. The hotel had signs up advertising that they were undergoing renovations, however it appears those renovations were started quite a while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cdndad12
Management response:

Hey we here at Sandcastle South Beach are Sorry you was Disappointed in your stay. We do our very best as a team here to keep our property clean and all of our rooms cleaned. We do understand and will address and look into this matter. Yes we have been undergoing renovations to improve our Property and Rooms as we...

HONESDALE
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sandcastle is an older hotel that is undergoing renovations. Our suite was on the 12th floor with 2 queen beds in the bedroom, a pull out sofa and a Murphy bed in the living are. The living area also had a chair and a two seat table. The 2 queen beds took up most of the bedroom. We had an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ecb41
Management response:

Hey we here at Sandcastle South Beach are Sorry you was somewhat Disappointed in your stay. I myself do know that our Breakfast Buffet is very good and we have lots and lots people who love our Buffet and enjoy our Breakfast Buffet every morning from 7am to 11am. We hope to keep and get your business again as we...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly front desk, cleaning staff excellent and helpful, I shut off the AC as air from the ocean front balcony is much nicer, room is nicely divided into 3 sections, BR with closet and TV, Kitchen and Bath, LR/Dining with couch and murphy and additional TV and closet. Ample covered and uncovered areas, 3 elevators with about a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben D
Management response:

Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst place. My children are here in a cold room. The front desk does not have knowledge. Was told they were sending maintenance. Maintenance is not on site. The heat is blowing straight cold air. Do not stay here. It is not what it is cut out to be. Cold and tired. Take your children somewhere they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ebony F
Management response:

Hey thank you for comment, I just want to let you know we have looked into this matter you have addressed. We have Maintenance on site up to 11 pm at night. We are sorry your room was heating and not getting hot enough for you.

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older hotel, but at least on the beach. We paid around $120 in March 2017. There were signs that the hotel was undergoing an upgrade so maybe it'll be better in future. Rooms are okay and all have an ocean view balcony. We didn't use the bar or restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob G
Management response:

Hey thank you for your Comment, as we always do are best to keep upgrading our resort. We look forward to your next stay with us.

637 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Efficiency Room (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Suite (39)
Viewed
Efficiency Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Efficiency Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Ocean Front King Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Ocean Front Suite (49)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.8 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
668 reviews
0.2 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#152 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
484 reviews
0.8 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#85 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.9 km away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#114 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
213 reviews
0.1 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandcastle South Beach is located in Myrtle Beach South Carolina. Accommodations to please everyone will entice you to stay longer. Pools, jacuzzi, whirlpools, kiddie pool, and endless river ride offer a wide variety of water sports. Our Sandcastle South Restaurant, Oceans 22 Lounge, and seasonal poolside cabana bar will help to make your vacation a memorable experience. Sun bathe on the oceanfront lawn. Leave your footprints in our sand! Wake to the sound of gentle breezes and breathtaking waves, see the reflection of the sunrise dancing on the blue water. The view from your balcony will take your breath away. Enjoy it all with us. The place to be. The place to come back to. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Address: 2207 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $118 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandcastle South Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandcastle South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandcastle Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandcastle South Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Greenville, North Carolina
1 month ago
Batesville, Indiana

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Sandcastle South Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for their specials online. They can be reasonably to very well priced. But you get what you pay for. Rooms are small.”
485caseyl, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“WiFi never worked”
mppwoody, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Unsure, as we only stayed in one room.”
Cdndad12, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms face the ocean, some rooms have full kitchens, the suites have an extra 16 x 12 feet of space”
  • north view from balcony at 8 am
  • full ocean view
  • north view of balcony
  • east view from balcony
  • south view
  • view from balcony
474bend, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Always enjoy being on a higher floor- quieter and better view:)”
  • The outdoor hotel pool- view from our balcony
  • 9th floor view from balcony
jdanville, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5