We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Myrtlewood Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Myrtlewood Villas
Myrtlewood Villas
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Myrtlewood Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 569: English reviews
Sullivan, Maine, USA
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Unit was equipped with Wi-FI, however we did not have access to the password, as the unit owner chose not to share it with renters. Called the front desk numerous times for assistance, to no avail. Asked to be moved to a different unit, was told no other was available. No remote control for the bedroom tv so we bought...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kat614
Easley, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Carpets were clearly dirty; with sticky countertops. Dining room table...all legs were about to fall off. End table lamp not much better. Peeling wallpaper, walls that haven't seen fresh paint in years( scuff marks everywhere) Coffee pot was utterly disgusting and had to be CLEANED thoroughly. Microwave/ oven didn't function well. I could go on!!!! Oh, had to purchase pillows;...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Teresa O
Matt C, Manager at Myrtlewood Villas, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. Your review didn't mention that they were brought to our attention. We're unable to determine if they were or not but had they been voiced to us during your stay we certainly would have sent housekeeping to address them and, if necessary, attempted to move you to a...

Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

Good place to stay for a family of 5 or more. Great space and lots of room for everyone. A 2bedroom worked well for our 3 children. Excellent place though not on the beach. The kids will love the in door pool and an outdoor pool is in each condo community.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank happyvacation5
Matt C, Manager at Myrtlewood Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you and your family had a great time. We hope to be able to provide you with great accommodations again in 2015!

Burnsville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 31 December 2014

My family and I decided to spend the week after Christmas here... Mistake... The first thing I will say is that our condo was spacious, but that's where the good news ends.. The only pool that was open and heated was the indoor pool.. It was very small, not that warm and no pool towels! The building it was in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeannie J
Bristol, Virginia
Reviewed 31 December 2014

This is at least our 4th stay at Myrtlewoods and have never been disappointed. Our request was for a unit in an area where it would be quiet. That is a bit easier at Christmas as you don't have all the rush of the summer season, but not only was our area quiet as can be but absolutely beautiful, clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda S
Matt C, Manager at Myrtlewood Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review Linda! We hope that that we see you again soon for your 5th stay!

Bemus Point, New York
Reviewed 20 December 2014

We absolutely loved our stay in this wonderful condo. It was immaculate and spacious and very clean. The view of the golf course was amazing, just like a picture. We saw the Carolina Opry's Christmas show and if you never do another thing here you must go to this amazing theater. It is the most wonderful show in MB, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heidi47308
Matt C, Manager at Myrtlewood Villas, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the glowing review! Helping guests have memorable vacations is our highest priority, and we hope that we can provide you with the same great accommodations in the future!

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 18 December 2014

don't let them calling this a "resort" fool you. It's a run down motel. There is absolutely NO customer service, dirty/smelly rooms, dirty/soiled linens, slimey/dirty pool, Want to stay at a dive? This is the place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tski0412
Matt C, Manager at Myrtlewood Villas, responded to this review

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We always note that our units are privately-owned condos and we are not a hotel. Decoration and amenities can vary. However, if there were any housekeeping issues on arrival we would have promptly addressed them if they were voiced to us. Regardless, we hope that we can provide you with a...

st pauls nc
Reviewed 9 December 2014

great place to stay, five of us friends stayed there for a golf weekend,swas great a good location to rest.and golf courses,we had a 3 bedroom condo very confortable,enjoyed it,very clean,nice decks and pourches.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abcman33
Matt C, Manager at Myrtlewood Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate your great review! Myrtlewood Villas strives to give every guest a top-notch vacation, and we hope to be of service to you again in the future!

Reviewed 1 December 2014

I have stayed here many times and this is one weekend that I must say was awful. We walked into a disaster. The tub had hair in it. The television had cords hanging from it and didn't work until my husband fixed it. The effect of the uncomfortable bed still has my back in pain. I was told it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rculbr20
Matt C, Manager at Myrtlewood Villas, responded to this review

We regret that you did not have the same experience during your last stay as you had enjoyed in the past. Many of our owners prefer the “swing king” style beds that can be split into two twins for flexibility in accommodating various groups. I hope that we can regain a positive relationship with you and make your next stay...

Reviewed 24 November 2014

It was ok... not the WOW factor.. wouldn't have paid full price for this room.. luckily I got it at fall discount!!! The pictures of the rooms on the website must be the really nice ones because the one we stayed in didn't look like the picture... very close to Broadway at the beach, only a few blocks from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caycedilla

1,178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (797)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Other (648)
Viewed
Pool (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.7 km away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
4.0 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,012 reviews
3.1 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,706 reviews
8.6 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,881 reviews
7.5 km away
Summertree Village Condos
Summertree Village Condos
#22 of 34 in Myrtle Beach
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For the best in a Myrtle Beach vacation, book with Myrtlewood Villas! - Over 250 one, two and three bedroom condos available, all standard with conveniences like full kitchens, washer/dryers and TVs with cable - Diverse bedding perfect for any size group - Specializing in group reservations - Only a short drive from the most popular Myrtle Beach attractions, including Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Waves Water Park and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk - Multiple outdoor pools available, as well as an indoor pool and lazy river - Fitness center available to all guests - Multiple picnic shelters and BBQ grilling facilities - Sand volleyball courts and shuffleboard courts - Two on-site golf courses With great location only a mile inland from the Myrtle Beach coast and tasteful, modern accommodations sure to satisfy, Myrtlewood Villas is sure to be perfect for your beach vacation! Offering guests one, two or three bedroom condos with modern conveniences like fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryers and multiple TVs with cable, these sterling properties are a perennial favorite for Myrtle Beach visitors. The surrounding property of Myrtlewood presents its guests with great amenities like multiple outdoor pools, an indoor heated pool and lazy river, hot tubs, sand volleyball courts, exercise facility, picnic areas and two championship-quality golf courses. Myrtlewood Villas is located mere minutes from the most popular attractions available along the Grand Strand. From shopping and nightlife at Broadway at the Beach to taking a stroll along the recently renovated Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, a short drive is all it takes to connect you and your guests to non-stop fun! Make sure your next Myrtle Beach vacation is your best one yet and book a fantastic condo with Myrtlewood Villas! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Myrtlewood Villas

Address: 1410 48th Avenue Ext N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-8700
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $146 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Myrtlewood Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Vacatia, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Myrtlewood Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtlewood Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtlewood Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Myrtlewood Villas staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Levittown, New York
2 months ago
North Carolina
10 months ago
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Myrtlewood Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a real double bed not 2 singles pushed together”
 of 5 bubbles derykmcgrath, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a 3rd floor, definitely less noise. Some have elevators, some do not.”
 of 5 bubbles beachy2017, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not really a hotel so answers may not apply”
 of 5 bubbles jhexham, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“These are high rise accomodations that are very close together.”
 of 5 bubbles TerryUSA2015, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“had a condo right near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles ron57nie, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5