We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 504: English reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This hotel has two towers, you want to stay in the tower where registration/check-in. My flight arrived early, but unfortunately no room are ready early enough to check in early. I request somewhere around the 4th floor and was given the 14th floor. Much too high!! Was moved to the 11th floor and given a key to someone else room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Discerning4life
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. I would like to apologize for the various issues you had upon arrival and during your stay. I will look into each item personally and attempt to ensure they do not occur again. I am very glad that you found our staff to be so friendly. I...

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Upon our early arrival were were greeted by a very welcoming receptionist called Haley. She was extremely efficicient and very accommodating and she went out of her way to get our room ready for us before the normal check-in time. Before full check-in she even gave us a parking pass and keys to use the resorts facilities until such time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley B
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such an amazing review. I am so very glad to hear the kind words about our Guest Service Rep Haley. She really is quite the asset to our resort. I will make sure she gets the recognition she deserves. As for you stay, I am happy that we were...

Dansville, New York
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Weather not so good, but we found many things to do, and had a great time. Something for everyone to do. Pools were great and the lazy river was a great hit. Stores were handy for shopping, and the prices were in line with tourist areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freddie_flintstone11
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay minus the weather. It can be hit and miss at times. Hopefully next time you are here, the weather will be on your side! I hope that in the future you will stay with us again. If...

Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in a great spot, but staff not so friendly (one in particular on night shift). Obviously only there on the graveyard shift to do NOTHING and still collect a check. Rude and extremely lazy. Not willing to accommodate until I demanded anything that was needed and was actually available to me, yet flat out claimed wasn't anything...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vanessa b
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I greatly apologize for the issue that you had with a member of our staff. I personally will be taking care of this to ensure that it does not happen again and I sincerely apologize for the service you received. I hope that in the future you...

Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed here last night (April 12, 2015) and the tower had a water line bust on the 13th floor of one of the towers. We were told it was fine to stay in our rooms, but with water a foot deep (an inch from outlets in the hallways) I refused. I demanded they moved us to the other tower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I greatly apologize for the issue that took place with the tower you were located in. We did have a pipe bust on an upper floor which caused some flooding in the halls and very minor soaking of carpets in a few units. I personally and immediately...

New York
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

They have two towers, when you book you don't know it, once you you get there they might tell you that you're in the second tower (that was my case) which doesn't have the amenities described on their website. Parking lot is across from the tower, it doesn't belong to the resort, they are using some cafe's parking lot, it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vladimir S
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize that the tower you were located in was not as expected. The cafe parking lot you described is actually our parking lot, it is just our old restaurant called The Patio. The signage for it should probably be removed. I apologize for that. During the...

Holly Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

Super check in experience.........front desk staff was awesome. Once in our ocean front first floor room I was a little disappointed we didn't have a balcony or sliding door. TV in living room was not working but front desk and maintenance handled it immediately.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel357pha
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. I am very glad to hear that you loved the Guest Service you received at check-in. I do apologize that room you were located in was not quite what you expected. We do have a couple first floor rooms that are not equipped with the...

Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

So we came here on the 4th and the place was amazing clean room pools were great staff was even nice I tipped the cleaning staff twice but into our trip about three days we ran out of trash bags toilet paper and paper towels. I like to clean up my own room when we stay somewhere for a length...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stephaniemoore40
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. I would like to personally apologize for the customer service you received. It is not at all what should have happened and I am sorry for that. I will look into that matter and have it taken care of. I am glad however that you found our...

pa
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We loved our stay at the Atlantica. Our suite was huge, clean and the prefect location. It had everything we needed and more from a washer and dryer to a great soaking tub. Everything was very clean and there was alot of places to put your stuff. The pools, hot tub and grounds were cleaned every morning they looked beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryd78
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We strive each day to make sure we accommodate our guests to the fullest and we are very glad we were able to do this for you! Hopefully next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area, you choose to stay with us again. If...

Westchester County, New York
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Our stay was during the week so it was quiet. Room was comfortable but old and run down. BED WAS very uncomfortable. Pillows were awful. View was spectacular. Location was a positive also. Parking was convenient. Housekeeping was subpar at best.upon our late check-in we encountered the nicest and helpful maintenance men. Would stay again if couldn't find a better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loujessjake
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I would like to apologize for not quite meeting your expectations. We will take everything you have said into consideration and attempt to improve our resort. Hopefully next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area, you choose to stay with us again. If and when you are ready...

308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (297)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#133 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
664 reviews
0.3 km away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
1.4 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
#49 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
542 reviews
0.8 km away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#129 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
278 reviews
1.4 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only a few blocks from the Boardwalk and Skywheel!! We feature a combination of comfortable beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominiums. Our resort is highlighted by our oceanfront pool, indoor pools, spas, a spacious kiddie pool and 150 feet of relaxing Lazy River. Our resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with us not only because of our location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attractions, but they continue to stay with us for our quality accommodations, abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. We are a smoke-free property and do not accept pets. Our Premier Resort is located on over 200 feet of sunny, white, sandy beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1700 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3216
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $116 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantica Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantica Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Myrtle Beach
Atlantica Resort
Atlantica Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get a end unit on the left side of the building they tend to be choppy,”
 of 5 bubbles ak7rjb, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“do not book rooms in the separate tower...I think it's the north tower!!”
 of 5 bubbles 754lindaj, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best Views”
 of 5 bubbles lifeisawildride, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra for oceanview. This would be an excellent hotel with a remodel”
 of 5 bubbles rocknv, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in South Tower upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles 263cherylk, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5