We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Sea Watch Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Watch Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Watch Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,624: English reviews
Henrico
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I would rate this resort between Average and Very Good. We enjoyed the pool deck and ocean front room, however the hot tubs were over run with children most of the time so had trouble enjoying them. The gym has a minimal amount of equipment ( 2 bikes, 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical and some weights) for a resort this size....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rossifive
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Sea Watch. We use each and every review as a way to improve our service and quality of product. I appreciate your business and hope you will return for a future visit. Kathy King General Manager

Florida
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Absolutely love the location ! Room 510 south tower condition is dated but clean . Love the view . The kids enjoy the lazy river and the turtle race . Great housekeeping staff , overall great stay and good value for the $$$ . Close to everything specially Walmart for groceries and Broadway at the Beach for entertainment .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zabeth-fl
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

So glad to hear everyone enjoyed their stay at Sea Watch for spring break! The turtle races are a big hit for kids of all ages. Thank you for the compliments for the housekeeping staff and we hope to see you returning soon. Kathy King General Manager

Midwest
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Units are dated and very small, access to beach was not convenient. Outdoor pools not heated, indoor pools had such high levels of chemicals it made our eyes burn! No real ocean front units, other balconies or bad building placement blocked view and sunrise. Unsupervised kids ran rampant and the rent a cop did nothing! Spend your money for a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MadeInMichigan78
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience at Sea Watch Resort. Access to the beach is important and the property does have three access points from the pool scape area's in front of the buildings to the beach with one having a handicap access ramp. Thank you for posting your comments. Kathy King General Manager

Reviewed 5 April 2013

This is our second stay at sea watch, we were a little disappointed in the room condition. Outdated, not really dirty but old. The water pressure was great in the shower, the bed was hard, with only two pillows. The living room area was small with a small pull out couch and a miss match chair, and a two person...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Twotimesamom81
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Sea Watch Resort for a second stay. The owners of the units are required to keep the units updated and many of them currently have furnishings on order. I appreciate the compliment about the staff and I do hope you will consider staying at Sea Watch again. Kathy King General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Love the location! Secluded from everything! Love being right on the beach and having so many pool options. Great little pool bar. Wi-Fi needs work. The breakfast is so perfect and fast. The rooms have a great view overlooking the ocean and all the pools and hot tubs.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank suszan1
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your spring break 2013 experience at Sea Watch Resort. I am very please to hear you enjoyed your stay including our breakfast buffet! We would like to become your regular spring break destination and look forward to seeing you soon. Kathy King General Manager

Hartland, Michigan
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We are currently staying on the property. Free WiFi is a joke it times out after about 10 minutes and will not let you back on. We called the front desk who gave us a number to call which you can leave a message and nobody will call you back. While exiting the parking garage in a sharp dark corner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 885KT
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

I am so disheartened to hear of your experiences. I would love the opportunity to speak with you, and to address your concerns. Please contact me at guestservices@seawatchresort.com. Thank you. Timothy Bratt Guest Service Manager

Cana, VA
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Sea Watch is my favorite Myrtle Beach resort and has been for many years. The staff is always helpful and friendly. I have never had a problem that was not addressed immediately. I have recommended them to family and friends over the years and no one has been disappointed. It is conveniently located, yet off the main road. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MB_Girl_11
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

We are deeply honored you have chosen us over past years and would love the opportunity to continue to provide your family with accommodations in the future. Our new tile work in the pools have been a great enhancement to our 10 outdoor hot tubs, 5 pools and 2 lazy rivers. Thank you so very much for your kind words...

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This was our first time staying at Sea Watch. We were impressed with the friendly staff there. We were in a two bedroom suite and it was clean and roomy. I loved the fact it was an "off the major highway" resort as it made for easy entrances and exits. It is right on the beach and had alot of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J T
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

I am ecstatic you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and Dawn our Guest Service Supervisor went the extra mile to make your stay outstanding! Our location away from the major highway allows our guests to truly relax without having to hear all of the hustle and bustle. We can’t wait to see you and your family on your next stay! Timothy...

Murrells Inlet, SC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We were at the Sea Watch Resort for their yearly Brunch Dinner and we have been coming here for four years now, and this trip was the best, lots of great food, even had Waffle's and Eggs anyway you wanted. The Easter Diner was excellent as was the service provided by our waitress Debbie, she had waited on us before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James J
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your gracious comments for out Easter Brunch. I will pass your kind words onto Chef Mike and our entire Food and Beverage staff for their excellent hospitality! We would love to assist you and your family next year for Easter! Timothy Bratt Guest Service Manager

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This is one great place in myrtle beach for staying. Lots of activities, friendly staff. My colleagues and friends all love Seawatch. Close to beach, safe for teen agers. Great view. Captain cove's breakfast was wonderful. Walmart and other fast food places are so close by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mamatha R
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Our location on the north side of Myrtle Beach offers easy access to some of the best shopping, attractions, and dining the Grand Strand has to offer. We also pride ourselves on having the best views on the beach. Thank you so very much for sharing your wonderful comments about our breakfast at Captain’s Cove and our staff members! Timothy...

737 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (495)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (98)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Lazy River (4)
Viewed
North Tower Pools (22)
Viewed
Oceanfront One-Bedroom - Double Beds (45)
Viewed
Oceanview Two - Bedroom (72)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
South Tower Pools (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,314 reviews
0.4 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.1 km away
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
#60 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,010 reviews
0.7 km away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
8.2 km away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $120 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Watch Resort staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Watch Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a great location, but rooms were not clean.”
 of 5 bubbles Stinker27534, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Anything above the 10th floor is great as you get the sun below you are blocked by the balcony above. North tower has the better pools.”
 of 5 bubbles F1405AOsusanm, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the studio rooms were more ocean view than ocean front as advertised.”
 of 5 bubbles 374ginah, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles PrapullaChandra, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The oceanfront room on the 11th floor has a stunning view!”
  • Sunset view from our balcony!
 of 5 bubbles LoriF356, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5