We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Sea Watch Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Watch Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Watch Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,641: English reviews
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This was our first trip to this resort. Loved it, very pleasant staff. The wedding was the most beautiful thing I had ever seen. Everything set up on the beach were breath taking, including the reception dinner in dining hall. My hat goes off to everyone that participated in this glorious event. I will be returning to this resort, great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverly P
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

We were honored to be selected as the host for your daughters wedding! We enjoyed everything that we were a part of and all the family and friends in attendance were so nice and friendly to be around. Thank you for the outstanding review and I will certainly pass along your compliments to all of the staff. I will say...

Meadows of Dan, Virginia
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This was our first time visiting this resort. Loved the place. The room was very clean. The resort was convenient to Tanger Outlet. The kids loved the heated pools and hottub. We would definately return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LynetteP88
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Glad to hear that everyone had a great time at Sea Watch and especially the kids with the pools and hot tubs! Most important is your comment that you will return to Sea Watch Resort and we hope that we will become your favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination. Kathy King, General Manager

Jonesborough, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My wife and I enjoyed this resort. Good value for the season. We were happy to see most seniors staying at this resort during this time of the year: peaceful, enjoyable, all facilities available, great oceanfront rooms, nice location almost near everything you need for your vacation. We will be back to Sea Watch Resort. (we stayed on the fourth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josezepeda
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

I am so glad you gave Sea Watch Resort a visit and that you enjoyed your stay. Since you mentioned seeing other senior's this time of year I want to mention that we do have a winter rental program from November 1st through March 15. This is a monthly fee for the accommodations and many "snowbirds" stay at Sea Watch...

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This was our fourth visit to Sea Watch and we will hopefully be able to go back next year. We had an oceanfront room on the fourth floor in the South Tower and the view of the ocean from our balcony was spectacular!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia J
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home! The South Tower does have some very fantastic ocean views as does the North Tower. We too hope you are able to return next year and if there is anything I can assist you with please let me know. Kathy King General Manager

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 October 2012

EXCELLENT 6 days/5 nights stay at this OCEANFRONT resort!! Our wedding was more than I could have ever dreamed. The room was spacious, clean, and PLENTY of towels & wash clothes! We were pleased with room service, customer service & management!! We were a party of 200+ adults & 30+ kids, the service from every single employee we encountered was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela R
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Yes, it was a wonderful wedding! We were honored to be part of making such special memories for so many that will last a lifetime and talked about often. We hope you see you on your first anniversary if not sooner! Kathy King General Manager

MEMPHIS
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The biggest change since our first visit last year was the Housekeeping Dept. We were there 5 days and only got our room properly serviced 1 day. Flooring was only mopped and vacuumed once ! They were out of wash cloths 2 days. Otherwise it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger J
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for returning a second time to Sea Watch Resort. I apologize for our failure to provide you with the housekeeping service that you should have received. I hope that you will return for a third time and if any area of our guest service is not giving you an outstanding vacation to please let me know right away....

Reviewed 13 October 2012

Great location, beach, amenities and value. Clean, convenient and well laid out resort. Pools, lazy rivers and hot tubs, plus activities for guests. This resort has everything, without the sky high prices. Look no further.........

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Golfkoach
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comment about your visit to Sea Watch Resort. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and Myrtle Beach area. Refurbishments have just started on all the pool deck area so when you return you will see an ever grander pool scape. Hope to see you soon! Kathy King General Manager

Reviewed 13 October 2012

I was forced to stay at this hotel because of a wedding. When I first came on, I was excited and planning to have my family come back for Thanksgiving. NEVER! The hotel is old, smells horrible and the service sucks. The front desk staff is not helpful and we asked for late check out because of the wedding they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natarsa P
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for not being able to accommodate your requested late check out the morning of your departure. I hope you will consider returning to Sea Watch as planned during Thanksgiving and ask that you contact me to personally handle your reservation. Kathy King General Manager kking@seawatchresort.com

Howell, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We have been coming to Sea Watch since it was first built. We love the location for shopping and restraurants. The complex offers waterfront rooms, several pools and a great spot on the ocean. The beaches are beautiful and there are not a million resorts on top of one another.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne R
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

We love having you return year after year and appreciate your business so much! Thank you for you loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kathy King General Manager

Reviewed 8 October 2012

my mother and i will be staying at the sea watch nxt week for my birthday & some antique shopping.. after reading some good reviews and a few awful ones, we are optimistic that we will have a good stay! i hope we get one of the nicer rooms.. i will give an actual review afterwards for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karaleighbrown143
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Happy soon to be Birthday to you! Sound's like you have a great weekend planned. To better respond to your post please email me your name and reservation number so I can see if you did reserve with Sea Watch Resort, the on sight rental company. kking@seawatchresort.com Kathy King General Manager

744 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (502)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (98)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Lazy River (4)
Viewed
North Tower Pools (22)
Viewed
Oceanfront One-Bedroom - Double Beds (45)
Viewed
Oceanview Two - Bedroom (72)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
South Tower Pools (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,332 reviews
0.0 km away
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
#58 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
531 reviews
5.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.8 km away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
8.1 km away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $158 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Watch Resort staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Watch Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean front condos are great.”
Mem413, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“North side is great has all the amenities close.”
939ranees, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This is a great location, but rooms were not clean.”
Stinker27534, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Anything above the 10th floor is great as you get the sun below you are blocked by the balcony above. North tower has the better pools.”
F1405AOsusanm, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the studio rooms were more ocean view than ocean front as advertised.”
374ginah, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5