We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Lakes Family Campground

Save
Traveller (291)
Pool & Beach (75)
Room & Suite (17)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good22%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“golf cart”(196 reviews)
“bath houses”(35 reviews)
“sandy mart”(23 reviews)
Free Internet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
Offers from Ocean Lakes Family Campground
Hotel packages
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (713)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Ocean Lakes Family Campground
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
382
161
73
41
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
382
161
73
41
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartbath housessandy martrec centerconcrete padswater parktravel trailerrv sitesfifth wheelfull hookupskids drivingcamp storebeach housesquiet hoursexpress checkputt puttcable tv
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
171 - 175 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

When I first started staying at Ocean Lakes it was a nice laid back family campground where folks not only vacationed but many bought or built a permanent home. The parking permit was reasonable at $3.00 a day, leaving more cash for other things. The...More

3  Thank eenlow
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Site H31. Next door to bath house and near pool and short walk to beach. These were good things. Boys are 9, 10, 12 and too old for the "water park". They said it was lame. They loved the beach/ocean with their boogey boards, skim...More

1  Thank sshep3
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We rented a 5 bedroom 3.5 bath home on stilts in the Ocean Lakes Family Campground for 6 adults and 4 children ages 6 1/2 - 22 months. The house was not cleaned to my standards when we arrived, but the office did send a...More

1  Thank Christine M
Reviewed 17 July 2016

My family and I have been visiting Ocean Lakes for about 11 years now and both my wife and I went as children too. In the 11 years my family has been going, we average about 4 visits each year so we spend quite a...More

Thank Lee T
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

I usually rent from owner, but this year we decided to rent through campground. The house was ok but amenities were lacking. All lights outside were not working, TV was outdated, beds were broken and the house was not clean. There were fruit loops under...More

2  Thank Jo B
Response from TeammateMPR, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Lakes Family CampgroundResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you for choosing Ocean Lakes all these years! We were disappointed to read your review. Our rental team works hard to correct any problems WHEN they are notified about any issues (things broken, missing, not working). Upon check-in we advise everyone to please let...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13334353637142
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Internet
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$28 - US$2,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$28 - US$2,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (291)
Pool & Beach (75)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
katie&sadie'smom
28 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Stu C | Reviewed this property |
My wife and I have stayed on this site. It is a nice sight however it is tight. Don’t be alarmed by this as most sights depending on the size of ur trailer can be a little crapped if ur going to ocean lakes to sit at ur... More
1
Vote
mochashad
18 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Donnie S | Reviewed this property |
It’s a big place and could be pretty busy in August but I believe you’ll be pleased with the atmosphere and I believe you’ll truly enjoy your time spent here as there are plenty of things to do
0
Votes
Traci B
8 January 2018|
Answer
Response from TeammateMPR | Property representative |
Hi Traci! We reserve by site number up to 18 months in advance, so you can choose a site adjacent to our awesome bathhouses (they receive rave reviews!), by the ocean, in shade, many choices according to the availability of... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345614
Room Tips
"This is a campground!"
Read review
"We always get right up front for closest to the beach"
Read review
"Bring earplugs so you can sleep through all the traffic."
Read review
"sights in the 2000 area are near the ocean maybe even a view of the ocean"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing