We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Schooner II Beach\/Racquet Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club
 Click to rate
East Syracuse
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed the second week of February. Upper floors were under construction for updates to the rooms; new granite countertops, furniture, carpeting etc. We were in one of the newly renovated rooms. Appliances though new had stains or dents and were not first quality Rooms were nice but renovation was not thorough. Some doors needed replacing instead of just patching and...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulc197276
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The lodging was great. Very clean room just had a little bit of mildew smell. The shower tub was a little dated but clean. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. View of beach was wonderful and balcony was great for looking out. Heater and air worked beautifully and had a full kitchen setup. Spare bedroom had two SINGLE beds which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misti T
north carolina
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This was the 1st. time visiting this resort. We stayed for the entire week and we were very pleased with the location, room, staff and view. Inasmuch as this was their down time, the service was still great experience . We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miller-light-8
Cedarville, Ohio
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. All the staff we came in contact with were cordial and helpful. My husband was looking for a seafood market and they helped him without hesitation. My grandson was with us and whoever was at the front desk always took the time to address him and share some of their time with him. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dvinpwr
Reviewed 3 November 2016

To start with I am here for business travel so vacation travelers may see this differently. there are no simple amenities in the bathrooms such as shampoo and conditioner. Not a big deal unless you get in at night and have a meeting earlier. Would be great if this was mentioned. Phones in rooms are also dates to the 80s....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt N
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The view is one of the best, but with that being said, the layout of the condo is beyond strange. The kitchen has a refrigerator next to the sink, on the other side of the sink is the stove, NO COUNTER TOP to put wet dishes, etc or food on, just the stove. Walk past the stove. a wall, around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 251pamelak
Northfield Center, OH
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Visited from 1986 to 2009 with family and friends. We had unit with a view of beach - 2 bedroom, sofa bed to sleep 6. Full kitchen. Exercise facility on top floor. Great place for toddlers to teens. Walk out the back door to pool and beach. Within walking distance of many restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank merryberry222
ScottH783, General Manager at Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and all of the nearby restaurants and attractions as well as the fabulous beach right in front of our property. We look forward to you coming back to stay with us again.

Winchester
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the SCHOONER II for 3 nights. The check in effortless. The 1 bedroom was small but clean. There were a set of bunk beds and a sofa bed but it would have been very tight for that many people. The beach location is great also. Would probably stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas63
ScottH783, General Manager at Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and hope the next time you come back to the beach you will stay here at Schooner II again!!

Reviewed 25 August 2016

had a very bad experience 2 weeks ago, they never called me when i waited 4 hours for the room to be ready, each time i went up to ask for status, they frowned on me, so when i lost it and complained they yelled back 2 times as much with vigor, including the manager too, so much for customer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Venu T
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel is truly amazing. First of all the staff was so helpful and friendly really a pleasure if you had a question they more than happy to help you out. At this point the hotel had only half the rooms refurbished. But they said this winter they were going to finish all the refurbishing. There were 6 of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackfrost23
ScottH783, General Manager at Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice stay at our resort and enjoyed the beach, pool, and the wonderful views from our units. We hope the next time you return to the Myrtle Beach area you will come stay with us again.

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Suite (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanview Suite (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#129 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
278 reviews
0.2 km away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
0.4 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#133 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Palms
The Palms
#92 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
408 reviews
0.5 km away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#41 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,263 reviews
0.6 km away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#107 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club

Address: 2108 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3224
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $111 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner Ii Beach/Racquet Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are ocean front or ocean view. With a total of 54 rooms the two elevators were more than adequate and very little wait time”
 of 5 bubbles miller-light-8, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles merryberry222, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“When I went just a couple of weeks ago the rooms that were refurbished were from the 7th floor down”
 of 5 bubbles jackfrost23, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 2-7 are updated”
 of 5 bubbles O808CZmichaelm, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room on an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaB202, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5