We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Paradise Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,856: English reviews
Start your review of Paradise Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Love this place. Came down for the weekend to check out a school for my son. Hotel staff was very friendly. I am VERY particular when it comes to cleanliness of my accommodations...I usually go in and clean & scrub everything, check beds etc...<----yes, I am "one of those moms"...We stayed in room 1506, which is an oceanfront deluxe 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole P
fallsington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Pictures on website are definitely a bit outdated. Lots of things could have been updated/cleaned and would have made me feel more comfortable about the stay. Holes/leak stain in several ceilings. Dirty/dusty vent covers. AC wasn't working on first day, had to leave heat on which smelled awful. Grateful for washer/dryer in room however very old and poorly maintained. Left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
dan s, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer D, We appreciate your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay with us. first and foremost, I want to apologize on behalf of our team here at Paradise for the issues you experienced during your stay. It sounds like the room you stayed in could have been better maintained and in better overall condition, and we hope you...

Uniontown, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My parents spend 3 months at Paradise Resort every winter. I visited them in February and was very impressed with the staff and service. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful oceanfront view and very clean! Last weekend my father had to go to the hospital and we lost track of them for a day. Called the front desk from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlsa
dan s, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear dlsa, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review regarding your recent visit to Paradise! We appreciate all the great comments and feedback and are glad we could be of assistance in helping locate your parents. The safety of our guests and our staff has been and will always be our #1 concern here...

Reviewed 1 week ago

For the money this is a decent place to stay. Had we been swimmers we might have found the pools small. However, the outdoor deck is very nice and close to the ocean for anyone handicapped. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
KANNAPOLIS
Reviewed 1 week ago

We found a bug in our bed the morning we were checking out. Requested a high floor and extra pillows during the reservation process and received neither. Luggage carts are dirty. Poor water pressure in the shower. Bedroom TV was unplugged. We did not receive our breakfast passes when we checked in and had to make a trip back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
dan s, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scott F, On behalf of our team here at Paradise, I want to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I completely understand your disappointment with your experience here, and based on the negative issues you mentioned, it sounds like we did not live up to your expectations. We hope you understand that this is...

South Sioux City, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You cannot beat the price or the complimentary breakfast. Right on the ocean. We love the suite. Full kitchen, private bedroom, dining table, living room, washer and dryer, plus a deck! This is our third year here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarilynAK
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I book this room on Valentine's Day weekend. Last minute for anniversary. Was concerned may not be the best because most places we called had no available rooms. This was a wonderful place. Checking staff were friendly. The room was very nicely decorated coastal design. Very clean. Great balcony. Free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melindam688
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a very nice time. We come in the winter to get away from the cold of the north. Hotel could use some updating but it was clean. We did have a couple maintenance issues but the maintenance man Dale took care of everything fast and efficient has a very friendly personality and made our say very nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank in-game
dan s, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear in-game, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review regarding your recent stay with us at Paradise. Thank you for the great comments about our maintenance employee, and we are glad to hear you had an overall nice stay. It sounds like there are a few areas we could improve upon in the general updating...

Christiansburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent last week at Paradise Resort and had a great week in Myrtle Beach. Staff and facilities were wonderful at the resort. Weather was perfect for February a get a way from a cold Virginia! Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe P
Plainville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good hotel on the beach! We have stayed here before and the condo we had then was much nicer and updated. The apartment or condo whichever you prefer to call it was clean. The furnishings were outdated. But the BEST part was being able to wake up and go to sleep to the sound of the ocean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thekahunas2001
dan s, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear thekahunas2001, We are glad you had a great stay with us at Paradise, and we hope you will be considering us for your future vacations. It sounds like the unit you stayed in could use a few updates with furnishings, and this is something we will be taking into consideration going forward. We are glad you enjoyed our oceanfront...

544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (516)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
11.5 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,995 reviews
5.8 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
916 reviews
12.1 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,682 reviews
3.1 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,108 reviews
6.1 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $92 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Resort staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be ready to relax”
 of 5 bubbles ilobetotravel34, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe upgrade tvs in bedroom but I didn't even watch tv so it didnt really matter satisfied customer here ”
 of 5 bubbles SSSTATON1985, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“beach front.”
 of 5 bubbles dougk821, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get an ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles 472edwardj, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Love this Place, once you come you will not be going any place else in Myrtle Beach”
 of 5 bubbles grateful4mydaily2016, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5