We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2600 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
PricelineUS$107
StayForLong
Agoda.comUS$115
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1512)
Room & Suite (476)
Pool & Beach (145)

About

#29 of 199 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We feature luxurious studios, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with convenient amenities including a full kitchen and washer/dryer. Resort amenities feature a day spa, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, hot tub, and oceanfront bar. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Mini golf
Fishing
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Ocean View
3756Reviews116Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,019
  • 1,158
  • 321
  • 154
  • 104
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Erin M wrote a review Feb. 3
11 contributions4 helpful votes
Absolutely wonderful! From check in to check out, our stay was perfect. We stayed in a 1 bedroom king suite. It was very spacious and had everything we needed or wanted. Even a washer and dryer. Everything was very clean and fresh. The ocean front was definitely worth it. Gorgeous view. Sunrises were amazing. Perfect location, close everything. The hot tubs were awesome! The staff were very professional and friendly. I would absolutely recommend staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There was plenty of parking in the garage right across the street or valet parking was readily...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bee P wrote a review Jan. 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Janna,Alesha, Susanna, Phylis were amazing, the rooms were clean and spacious. Not a stench anywhere everyone one is so polite. Toya was my last encounter for valet and that was seamless . I was so impressed I stayed another night. I’ll be back soon. It was just what I needed. Thank you ladies . Bernadette
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceana Resorts, Other at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Bernadette, Thank you for your kind review and for your 5/5 rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience with our team and that you enjoyed your bedroom as well. We appreciate all your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GreenRage4 wrote a review Dec. 2022
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Hilton brand is indeed a great place for family vacations but without the professionalism and polite folks in everyday operations it would be just another glorified chain! But this is different " Top Shelf " different the people are pleasant, the environment relaxing and the rooms are amazingly clean and comfortable
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
chrisholstun wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Beds were dirty and unchanged. Many things in room were in disrepair. Cut stay short. Manager didn’t come out of office to see why. Seems like this happens with regularity. Don’t stay here. You will be disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceana Resorts, Other at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for rating your experience. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience and we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues. We hope that you had the chance to speak with our Customer Experience team about these issues and that overall, you had a good time in Myrtle Beach.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy S wrote a review Dec. 2022
Hartford, Connecticut40 contributions45 helpful votes
Lynn, who checked us in at the front desk was wonderful and very, very pleasant. Kate & Jeff provide a great service. The room exceeded our expectations. The beds were comfortable & the layout was great. The only downfall we were denied a late check out of 11 o’clock. Not sure why when there were multiple multiple empty rooms?
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There are very few places to eat within walking distance. Uber was readily available and affordable.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceana Resorts, Other at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for writing about your experience at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa. We will make sure we pass along your comments about Lynn, Kate, and Jeff and we are thrilled to see that the room exceeded your expectations. Thank you as well for your feedback regarding the checkout time. We appreciate all your words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
esrobertson1946 wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 contribution
Our family has been spending Thanksgiving away from home since my parents passed away a few years ago. Every year we go to a different place and your hotel did not disappoint. Thank you we had a wonderful time at your property!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceana Resorts, Other at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for trusting our property with your Thanksgiving vacation. We are happy to see that you had a beautiful time and we hope we can welcome you and your family back in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dinara R wrote a review Nov. 2022
15 contributions8 helpful votes
Excellent service, a spacious and clean room facing the ocean. A one-bedroom apartment, full kitchen is equipped with everything the family needs. Great location. Good restaurants are nearby. Not far from the airport.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceana Resorts, Other at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your time and for the 5/5 review. We are happy to see that you had such a great experience with us and that you enjoyed the area as well. We appreciate your words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna W wrote a review Nov. 2022
Everyone staff very nice. Our room clean and comfortable, ocean front amazing very nice place to have a vacation with family ! We will come back next year maybe with grand babies . They also have 2 and 3 bedrooms here .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceana Resorts, Other at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa. We are glad you had a great time with the family and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa R wrote a review Oct. 2022
1 contribution
This hotel was one of the worse places I have ever stayed. The stay started with no water pressure in the shower to standing in water when taking a shower. The shower would not drain. The refrigerator leaked water onto the kitchen floor. We called numerous time for towels and to get our room cleaned. After one week of stay our room was never touched by housekeeping. We asked for garbage can liners and never had any brought to us. I do not recommend this hotel. We called front desk numerous time but no one seemed to care.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceana Resorts, Other at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa
Responded Oct. 25, 2022
Dear valued guest, Thank you for providing your feedback. We are very sorry to learn about your experience and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We hope you had the chance to speak with one of our Customer Experience managers. However, we will send your feedback to the proper department as well. Thank you,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marmie1a wrote a review Oct. 2022
Crown Point, Indiana239 contributions222 helpful votes
Not sure how this hotel received bad reviews but our experience was totally different. We love our balcony facing the ocean. We leave the door open all the time so we can hear the waves. The unit was large and clean. Its a little tricky to cook in the kitchen because there is not a great deal of counter space but we made do. Definitely worth it to valet your car...it's very convenient that way. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the pool area. Because part of it is covered with a roof, the sound is loud with the kids playing. We are usually on the beach so that doesn't really bother us. We have been here before and we will be back..hopefully for longer than five days next time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceana Resorts, Other at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa
Responded Oct. 25, 2022
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your vacation at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa. We really appreciate your feedback, and we are glad you had a beautiful time with us. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
anderson ocean club & spa, oceana hotel myrtle beach, anderson ocean club and spa, oceana resorts, anderson ocean hotel, anderson ocean myrtle beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
172
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa (C̶$̶2̶1̶5̶) C$107 - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Myrtle Beach, SC) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Anderson Ocean Club and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Anderson Ocean Club and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Myrtle Beach Pinball Museum (0.7 km), St. Andrews Catholic Church (1.1 km), and Topgolf (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anderson Ocean Club and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pulaski Deli, Sole Italian Restaurant, and Hot Tomato.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Anderson Ocean Club and Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (2.0 km) and Charlie's Place (1.1 km).
Does Anderson Ocean Club and Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Anderson Ocean Club and Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.