We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

The Caravelle Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Caravelle Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Caravelle Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,391: English reviews
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 March 2015

The resort was very nice the room was very clean and worked out well for us.The hot tub and indoor pool was very convenient to our location. waking up every morning and seeing the sun come up made for a start to 4 great days

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brett C
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing accommodations with The Caravelle on your recent Myrtle Beach getaway. We hope to give all of our guests an enjoyable vacation experience, and we are thrilled that you were pleased with the accommodations, view, service and on-site amenities. We hope you made many great memories during your stay and will plan to come back and visit...

Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Picked this resort on line as it looked like a good place at a good price for adults with young children. On check in I asked specifically if the pools were heated and accessible this time of year and was assured they all were. Not so. First thing the next morning, we went down for a swim and were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 965glenf
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences, there is never really an ideal time to repair pools, as there will be some inconvenience associated with this. We tried our best to inform our customers in the short notice we were given about the swimming pool repairs. I apologize that you were...

Colonial Heights, Virginia
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We have stayed here several times. This is the first time we stayed n the Towers. The room shows a little "wear and tear" but overall it is good. The housekeeping staff did a good job. We purchased the breakfast package, which is a great deal and very convenient. Parking at the Towers was good on site. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing accommodations at Caravelle Tower and letting us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your recommendation to other travelers, and we are delighted that you had such a wonderful vacation experience. We are look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

Let me start with the service was excellent. The first room we had was horrible. The whole room felt dirty. The refrigerator was dented, stained, and the walls were dirty. When I called the front desk. The staff was very accommodating. We went down the next day and changed rooms. The next room felt cleaner. It was dated but acceptable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heidi F
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing accommodations with The Caravelle Resort and for letting us know about your recent stay. We greatly apologize for the unpleasant issues you experienced. While we know the accommodations were not what you were expecting, we are so glad you were able to enjoy the delicious made-to-order waffle and omelet station, as well as the on-site breakfast...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2015

we just arrived home from our stay at caravelle. We had 4 nice days of sunshine however the resort CLOSED the outside pool, the lazy river, the entire MARCH break week. We arrived on the weekend and were told it was closed until Monday then on Monday we found it that was untrue. We chose this resort based on these...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bela1968
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for issues that you encountered during your recent stay at The Caravelle. We greatly appreciate your comments, as the feedback you have given will be very beneficial in the future when planning to do work on property. Please know your thoughts will be shared with our staff as we strive to improve communication and the overall service...

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 March 2015

I don't know where to even start with our disappointment with this place. Check-In took forever...staff all looked lost. Then the rooms...if you get a oceanview you will be in a old and outdated room. Everything was rusty and smelled and oceanview...haha you see a corner of it you mainly look at the bigger building to your right. The oceanfront...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelnsouth
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

I apologize for the unpleasant experiences during your stay. Your feedback is necessary in order for us to make needed changes. Having been in business for over 50 years, The Caravelle's reputation in repairing guest issues is paramount. It is with great concern that your comments are being addressed. Please know we appreciate your patronage and will work to make...

Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Ideal location, great facilities, friendly and great food at the Santa Maria Restaurant. We met Ms . Judy who made one great omlet! We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Tim was very helpful making our reservations and making sure the accomdations fit our needs. We will recommend this place to our friends.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vicky A
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing accommodations with The Caravelle Resort. We appreciate you taking a moment to let others know about your stay with us. From accommodations and location to service and amenities, we are thrilled that you had an enjoyable getaway. We hope you will make The Caravelle your destination of choice on your next trip to Myrtle Beach! We...

Reviewed 16 March 2015

My boyfriend and I decided to visit Myrtle Beach during our spring break/St. Patty's Day weekend. We booked our suite through Expedia 2 days prior to our stay. Our suite at the Caravelle was nice yet average. The view of the beach from the balcony was to die for and the location was perfect. But that is the only nice...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank bgracia7
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

We offer our sincerest apology over the unpleasant experience during the check-in process. We have evaluated our procedures at the front desk, and have taken steps to ensure that others do not encounter the same issues. In the future, we hope you will return and be satisfied with our improvements. I would be happy to discuss this further. Please contact...

Reviewed 14 March 2015

The Caravelle Resort is amazing. Very affordable with all of the amenities. Kelli (with an "i") was very helpful getting us set up. She was our go to person the entire time. #SpringBreak2k15 :) - Nisha J

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tanisha J
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at The Caravelle. We appreciate your recommendation to other travelers and are so glad you had a wonderful vacation getaway. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!

Port Colborne, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2015

We have been booking golf packages with the Caravelle for the last 4 years. Ken Thompson and Peter Spring , in the Golf Department , have provided excellent service, knowledge, and input when choosing golf courses to play. They are courteous and prompt and always give honest answers. We have booked packages for friends as well as ourselves. We can't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barb B
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to book your golf package with The Caravelle! We greatly appreciate your patronage the past 4 years. We are thrilled that Ken and Pete were able to take care of your golf needs. They are both tremendous assets to our property. We are delighted to have you as a member of our Caravelle Family,...

1,075 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (727)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (123)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (87)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (282)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
Oceanfront Efficiency Two Doubles Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanfront Executive Suite (51)
Viewed
Oceanfront Jacuzzi Suite (64)
Viewed
Ocean View King Efficiency Room (35)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,294 reviews
0.3 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#36 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,295 reviews
5.8 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,945 reviews
10.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
8.1 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3640
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $87 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caravelle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 574
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Caravelle Resort staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from The Caravelle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask for complete oceanview if that's what you are looking for.”
 of 5 bubbles 377tammyj, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front is well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles deborahwP4134UM, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“View before check in.”
 of 5 bubbles parkerhndsm, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I choose a good looking room and they changed it so GOOD LUCK TO YOU.”
 of 5 bubbles lisasW4978AD, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front view is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles CWS1955, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay