We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Beach Colony Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Colony Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach Colony Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,609: English reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2015

The layouts in the rooms are exactly how they are listed on the internet - that's good. However, different homeowners own these condos and some of them are downright cheap. Unfortunately, we got one - oceanfront condo room 1504 - don't rent it out. Cheap laminate countertops and old-dated cabinets. I stepped back in time to 1970. Furniture was hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sidney B
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sidney B, Thank for the taking the time to share you comments regrading your room. These comments go a long way towards convincing the owners to make the necessary improvements so we can keep every guest happy with their accommodations. I will be sure to pass your recommendations along and we hope you have a fantastic summer. Best Wishes,...

Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the resort. What I am about to say may seem like I didnt, but I did. I may feel this way because I am use to staying at higher end hotels like the Sheraton or North Myrtle Beach Plantation when I visit. However, cleanliness is something that I feel should be general across the board....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sophia H
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sophia H, We appreciate you sharing your most recent stay at Beach Colony Resort. We will definitely relay your comments to the owner and encourage them to make the updates that the room deserves. I am so glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the many scheduled activities at the resort and our fantastic breakfast...

Grove City, Ohio
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We are approaching our 3rd visit in as many years. This time in the summer with grandchildren. Will be interesting to see if the experience is still the same as the two previous visits in the fall. Easy beach access definitely. The restaurant where we had breakfast was slightly worn down, but since we were there at the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan P
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susan P, Thank you for your continued patronage; we look forward to hosting you and your grandkids soon. We have many exciting activities for kids throughout the summer such as DJ's, glow parties, Hula Fire Show, and Elvis. It will definitely be a change of pace from Fall to Summer but I am sure you will still have the...

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 14 May 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights in an "Ocean Front King Executive Suite" on the 21st floor. Judging from others photos and reviews, I think ours was one of the better suites/rooms. Decor was cute and overall the room was clean and to date - we paid about 130 a night, and for the price it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gmarie26
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gmarie26, Thank you for sharing your insights with us and your fellow travelers. We are glad that you enjoyed our resort and felt the price was right. We are definitely aim to be a quieter, family friendly resort and it is good to hear that we met that goal during your stay. We hope you have a great summer....

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 May 2015

We have been staying here twice a year for several years. On this trip we found that the outside of the building was getting a nice facelift with new paint and a very nice new trim color. We always find the front desk staff friendly and helpful. We were assigned to unit 307 which we found very clean and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MB_Beach_Lover45
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear SCBeachLover8, Thank you for your continued support and patronage, we can't tell you how much we appreciate it. I am so glad to hear that you had another great stay here with us at Beach Colony. Our repeat guests always put a smile on our face and we do the very best to honor all of your requests including...

Boston
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

The room was a little outdated ... Renovations going on ... Houskeeping was a little bit of a let down expect for Amanda I remember her name ... I had to call down a few times for things the houskeeper forgot and she personally brought them to us!!! Amazing girl! Really made us feel like we mattered and she cared!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bestnurseever
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bestnurseever, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear that Amanda could make a difference during your stay, I will be sure to share your comments with her. We strive to give our guests the best service possible and we hope to see you and yours again for another great vacation. Best Wishes, Carey...

Ripley, West Virginia
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Love staying here! 2nd trip at Beach Colony. Pools are clean and water is warm. Grounds are kept clean. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Will stay here again. Would recommend an ocean view with balcony 4th floor and up to see over the trees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love2vacation77
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Love2vacation77, We are so glad that you enjoyed Mother's Day getaway. It was our pleasure to host you and yours and we look forward to doing so again. Best Wishes, Carey Batchelor

Eastlake, Ohio
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We stayed here once before and loved it. This time we were booked for 7 nights and had such a nice time we stayed an additional night. We would've stayed longer if we could. The pools, spa and lazy river are really nice. The grounds are lovely with so many palm trees and flowering plants and our rooms on both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra M
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Debra M, I am so happy to hear that we have become your Myrtle Beach vacation home. We have to agree that our many amenities, clean and comfortable are some of the best on the beach. Thank you for sharing your kind words with us and fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We stayed for 5 nights on the 17th floor in April at the Beach Colony. It's showing its age, but in all fairness there were renovation crews working while we were there. It's clean and quiet. Has an adequate kitchen. It's about 3 miles north of the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk so having a car is preferable. There are several pools...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WisconsinEco
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear WisconsinEco, Thank you for choosing Beach Colony Resort, we are very happy to see you had a fantastic time. We look forward to having you back soon to see all the renovations and updates that have taken place. Best Wishes, Carey Batchelor

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 April 2015

The ad say $97 a night for two bedrooms. By the time you complete the registration it's double that but still a good deal. This is a 30+ year old condo/resort. The rooms are dated and walls are thin. But the facility is well maintained, people are nice and of course the beach is MB so you can expect a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tootallal
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tootallal, Thank you very much for letting us know how your recent stay had gone. We are very happy to see that you had a good stay and enjoyed the feeling of well kept resort for a great price. We hope that we have the opportunity to host you and yours on your next trip to the beach! Best...

1,144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (586)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Ocean Front Efficiency Guest Suite (41)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Efficiency Suite (37)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Executive Suite (36)
Viewed
Ocean Front Three Bedroom (75)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom (96)
Viewed
Ocean View Penthouse (71)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (27)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom (65)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,316 reviews
3.4 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,706 reviews
3.1 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,454 reviews
0.3 km away
Forest Dunes Resort
Forest Dunes Resort
#42 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
643 reviews
7.3 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Ocean Cafe
Ocean Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $127 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Vacatia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Wake Forest, North Carolina

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“let them know how many people are with so they can accommodate the number of beds.”
 of 5 bubbles 63melindab, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front rooms have beautiful view but it doesn't make up for all the issues at this place.”
 of 5 bubbles debraj818, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a condo”
 of 5 bubbles jackiekollar, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“oceanview rooms are not oceanfront”
 of 5 bubbles 605aprilt, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors lack ocean view but offer 2 separate BRs with separate baths.”
 of 5 bubbles RhodeTripper224, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5