We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Beach Colony Resort

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Colony Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach Colony Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,644: English reviews
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We were booked in a two bedroom condo, March 13-21 2015. On March 9th I called to cancel due to my husband breaking his ribs and we couldn't make the trip. I have full intentions of paying at least one night if not three as week didn't cancel within 7 days. The very nice man on the telephone gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jullypost
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting about your experience, and I hope that your husband is doing well. It's our mission to make sure that you are satisfied with every aspect of our service, and I am so happy that you were pleased with the outcome. If we can be of further assistance, please feel free to contact us anytime. We value...

Washington Court House, Ohio
Reviewed 10 March 2015

My husband and I brought our 4 yr old and met his parents here. The elevators were not working the whole time! On the 10th floor with a child you can't exactly walk down the stairs. Breakfast was expensive and not worth it. I was so disappointed and embarrassed to have my in laws drive from Florida to be here....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jcornell0313
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a response about your recent stay at Beach Colony. Although I am very disappointed that your visit with us was not a pleasant one, I do appreciate your feedback about the issues that you and your family experienced. I would like to extend my apologies, as well as ask that you call...

Harkers Island, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 March 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Beach Colony Resort in January. We have stayed at many of the properties in Myrtle Beach and were pleasantly surprised by the quality, cleanliness and size of our accommadations at Beach Colony. Many of the other places we have stayed at in Myrtle Beach during the "off" season are thread-bare and worn from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tmason49
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

tmason49, Thank you for posting such nice comments about recent stay at Beach Colony. It's great to hear that you and your wife found our property to be so comfortable, and convenient. You had many choices, and it means so much that you chose to stay with us, I would like to thank you for your business, and I hope...

Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

I stay at the resort for 3 days, I was there for a couple reteat of liberty baptist church, this was my 1st time in this resort, what an amazing staff, I had the opportunity of meatting Joey Royea what amazing person he is very helpful, he help me set up for my sister wedding on Sat feb 21, 2015...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JosefinaEscobar
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Josefina, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our resort and staff. I will make sure to let Joey know how pleased you are with all the hard work that he dedicated to making sure that your sisters wedding day was very special. He is definitely an amazing and hard working young man, and I am proud to...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 1 March 2015

This is our third winter in Myrtle at the Beach Colony, each year we have changed the type of unit we stay in. Last year it was a corner unit, 2 bedroom, 2 bath--very nice, cozy great views, very well stocked kitchen and comfortable furniture. This year we are in a 2 Br, 2bATH OCEAN FRONT, updated condo, Very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CARLYBuffalo_NewYork
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to post such nice comments about our resort. We value you as a repeat guest at Beach Colony, and deeply appreciate your continued business. I must say that it feels wonderful to hear that you are pleased with the excellent service that we strive so hard to provide to everyone that passes through...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

This was my second visit at this resort. Last year I had a bad experience and was given a 2 night stay. This year the hotel has new management and I had an AWESOME stay. contacted the new manager Liz and she was so helpful and made my reservation. When I checked in I met James at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cassandra S
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra S. I cannot tell you how happy we are that you decided to give us another shot. Having you for a lifelong customer is our goal!! Thank you for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. Liz joined us just recently and I am very happy to see that she was so helpful. We look forward to seeing you...

Southern Pines, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We rented a two bedroom two bath apartment for three days. When we got there the elevator was not working. We had to take another elevator that served the top floors above 11. We had to take our loaded cart to the 12th floor and then shlep each piece to the 11th floor ourselves. The same problem when we left...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bob B
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bob B, Thank you for choosing Beach Colony Resort for your getaway. I am very sorry to see that you experienced such issues during your stay. We are replacing our elevators this off-season in order to better accommodate our guests and I hate that this affected your vacation in such a way. I would like to make this up...

Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

This was my 2nd time staying here and both times were great. This time we held our wedding ceremony right behind in front of the beach. They helped make our wedding a dream come true. Management and front desk were so accommodating. I would like to give a shoutout to Joey Royea one of the coordinators who made it possible....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlos T
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carlos T., We were so happy you decided to have your wedding ceremony on our lawn! Your entire group was just so friendly. Joey was so excited to be a part of your big day. He is certainly an asset to our team and we are happy he helped make your special day such a huge success. Congratulations! We...

Virginia
Reviewed 16 February 2015

After having stayed at Sea Crest for 9 years, at Sandy Beach for 4 years, and several single-year stays at other locations, this was our 3rd year with Beach Colony. We have noted how badly they have gone downhill the past couple of years, and our stay in September 2014 was our last! We had a TERRIBLE stay in June...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank flex68
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Every comment that we receive is valuable in helping us evaluate and improve our quality of service. I would like to extend my deepest apologies for the issues that you encountered at our resort. Our goal here at Beach Colony is to provide all...

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 13 February 2015 via mobile

I really loved my stay here. We rented a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite with partial ocean view and it was amazing. Only complaint I have is that we weren't able to get more then 2 towels our first few nights and ended up using beach towels.. luckily for us we had the washer machine and it didn't turn out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amillionsunsetsx3
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear amillionsunsetsx3, Thank you for choosing Beach Colony for your Myrtle Beach vacation. We are happy to see that you loved your stay and our location last August. I am sorry we were experiencing a shortage in towels during your stay. I'm glad it wasn't a dealbreaker for you. We hope you come back to see us again this year....

1,153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (595)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (205)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Ocean Front Efficiency Guest Suite (41)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Efficiency Suite (37)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Executive Suite (36)
Viewed
Ocean Front Three Bedroom (75)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom (96)
Viewed
Ocean View Penthouse (71)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (27)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom (65)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,338 reviews
3.4 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,728 reviews
2.8 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
936 reviews
2.3 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#31 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,473 reviews
7.4 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Ocean Cafe
Ocean Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $140 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you have all contracts in writing and hopefully you have another manager on duty.”
RobertW787, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Front.”
alvaroh683, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“make sure oceanfront represents oceanfront, not angle ocean view, request floor with direct walkway to parking deck, request remodeled room”
684jenm, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront Only”
az2ret, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a balcony.”
S4364SAjohnb, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5