We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Forest Dunes Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Forest Dunes Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Forest Dunes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 653: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I chose this hotel because it was affordable, and it looked like a nice place to stay. I wrote in the extra details section that I was celebrating MY BIRTHDAY and hoping for an extra special stay. Nobody seemed to have read that detail because it wasn't acknowledged. Instead, I received awful customer service from a woman named Misty, who...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank GingVic
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear about your less than average experience and assure you the product and service you described here are not typical of Forest Dunes, in fact, they are the exact opposite of what the majority of our guests report. We really appreciate you and wish your birthday experience had...

Connelly Springs
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have only been here for one night and came in fairly late but am disappointed at the room so far. The A/C does not work too efficiently. We have already found a roach in the kitchen and a spider in one of the beds when we turned back the covers. The furniture is old and stained. The glasses had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Connie M
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments about your stay with us. We are sorry we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. We wish you had requested to speak to a manager on duty. Had our front desk realized you were not satisfied with their service they would have asked a manager to contact you while you were still with us in...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 June 2014

As a gesture of bonding and building memories, my Mother booked a room with Forest Dunes. This vacation serves two purposes, a well needed vacation as well as a means of meeting up so my daughter can go back home with my Mother for the summer. Upon arrival to Forest Dunes, my daughter was so excited to see that the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bell1758
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our inspection records indicate the entry door worked properly prior to your arrival and the maintenance technician indicated the lock was damaged by using the deadbolt to keep the door from closing. Slamming the door with the deadbolt out will cause damage to the lock and strike plate alignment. We are sorry you had to...

Lorton, Virginia
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I love Forest Dunes the location was great. There is short walk to the beach and there is an indoor and outdoor pool. The veiw from our room was fabulas and the staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Luwhocindi
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes. We are very happy to hear you had a "Great Week" and we miss you already. We really appreciate you and hope to see you again soon. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year -...

South Carolina
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I find it very ironic that the most recent review was also about 1703. We too have been staying at Forest Dunes for many years, 18 or more to be exact. We have stayed in some really nice rooms but I will agree that 1703 needs some TLC!! When we first arrived we were put into a room that did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SCTraveling4
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes. We are very happy to hear you returned and we miss you already. We really appreciate you and hope to see you again soon. Thanks for your comments about 1703 and for adding more light to reveal your experience in this condo compared to other condos at Forest Dunes. We are sorry this condo was...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I love Forest Dunes. We stayed in a room that we once stayed in maybe 8 years ago. Still looked the same. My son and daughter-in-law got a room that had been updated and was very nice. I will definitely be back and I always tell everyone how much I love this place. My grandchildren who are 5 and 7...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie G
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes for your "First Family Vacation with the Grandchildren!" We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed it here. We really appreciate you and miss you already - look forward to seeing you again soon. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with...

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have been coming to Forest Dunes for over 25 years. We love the location and we have wonderful memories here but many of the rooms need a serious renovation! All of the cabinets have been here since the hotel was built and are falling apart. The kitchen also needs new plates, coffee cups and silverware. The room needs a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LB5985
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay and experience at Forest Dunes. We really appreciate you and we wish we were aware of your complaints while you were still with us so we could have done more to make your stay more enjoyable. Please note many kitchens and baths have already been renovated and we have scheduled many...

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We returned to forest dunes again this year and we were satisfied just like last yr. the staff are always friendly and helpful! It's always clean and in a great location. We will return again in the fall just my husband and myself and we will definitely stay here again. This is definitely the best value for the price!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary0118
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed it here for making us your "families first choice". We really appreciate you and miss you already - look forward to seeing you again in the fall. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share...

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a great time the resort was lovely and the staff were very helpful. If you stay I suggest you request room 304 it had a full kitchen nice size living room and it was very clean. Also the hotel is 100% smoke free which was great for me and my friends also no pets allowed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keke27
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed it here for your "Great girlfriend getaway". We really appreciate you and miss you already - hope to see you again soon. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family....

Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Will stay again.this hotel will be my first option hands down. The staff was very nice. The rooms was very clean housekeeping was so good that I never seen the housekeeper but the garbage was emptied and there was new clean towels in every room and bathroom and the. Floors were mopped and I was very pleased with the services.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiffany C
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes as a repeat guest. We are very happy to hear how much you "love this place". We really appreciate you and miss you already - hope to see you again soon. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have...

813 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front One Bedroom Queen (40)
Viewed
Ocean Front One Bedroom Queen (47)
Viewed
Ocean Front Three Bedroom (68)
Viewed
Ocean View One Bedroom Double (45)
Viewed
Ocean View One Bedroom King (54)
Viewed
Ocean View Three Bedroom (74)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#76 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
188 reviews
2.9 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,341 reviews
3.3 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
#126 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
106 reviews
0.3 km away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,645 reviews
2.0 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#31 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique oceanfront highrise resort in exclusive Cabana Section, close to everything. One of only a very few non-smoking resorts in Myrtle Beach. Quiet, open beach along residential "Golden Mile". Expansive apartments in cozy complex, amenities of larger resort, stunning Grand Strand views. We enjoy and are proud of our condo's, so you'll find true vacation homes, not sterile rooms. Lots of little extras, with attentive, friendly, full hotel service. Easy parking, excellent bar and grill, exercise trail, year round vacation enjoyment. One and three bedroom units. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Forest Dunes Resort

Address: 5511 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2347
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $150 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forest Dunes Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Forest Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Dunes Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Forest Dunes Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Forest Dunes Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for #1602, but its a 3 bedroom 2.5 .”
waanelson, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“See the narrative”
tombI4478DQ, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose Ocean-front, not Ocean-view, and leave the balcony door open all night to sleep to the sound of the sea.”
L3759THannah, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room away from Owners and close to WiFi”
sarahlC1343XC, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request 1st floor for access, but upper floors for views.”
jpK3039FM, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5