We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Forest Dunes Resort

5.7 km from Myrtle Beach centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
5511 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2347
Offers & Announcements
Winter from $55!
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Forest Dunes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 632: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have stayed at Forest Dunes for several years. This is the first time we have stayed oceanfront in the 2 bedroom unit. I wish there were more 2 bdrm units! Love the location and amenities. Would recommend these condos. You also get clean towels and the trash emptied daily at no additional charge.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 789LG
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes for several years now. We are happy to hear you had another great stay. We really appreciate our guests - especially repeat guests like you. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures from Forest Dunes. We look forward to your next visit as we miss you...

Woodruff, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our family has been coming to forest dunes since I was a child and it has always been a fun, relaxing, and reasonable place! The location is just perfect, and I am really impressed with how well the beach has been maintained over the last few years. The sand dunes are now being protected which add so much beauty to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Meagan K
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes and for telling everyone on TripAdvisor about your history of good experiences vacationing with us. We really appreciate you and already look forward to your next visit. Thanks also for letting us know where we can improve the condo you stayed in. Your comments are very important to us. Please keep in touch with us...

Potsdam, New York, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I first visited Forest Dunes 17 years ago shortly after we were married. We loved it then and when we returned this year with our three children (9, 8, and 5) we were still in love. The kids loved everything about the place and we all really enjoyed our time while we were there. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie D
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes. We are happy your family enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you and we already look forward to your next visit. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures. Have a great year - we wish you all the very best!

Reviewed 1 September 2013

We've stayed at Forest Dunes 4 times and will definately stay here again! I love the location, the condos have a lot of room, and my kids love the lazy river. The staff is courteous and helpful. I would recommend Forest Dunes to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephrdh1
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes 4 times now. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and plan on returning. We really appreciate you and already look forward to your next visit. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Natural Bridge Station, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had an amazing vacation at forest dunes! This was our first family trip to myrtle beach and things couldn't have been better! All the staff was friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pools and we loved that the hotel is in such a quiet area! We will definitely be back next summer!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindy L
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Forest Dunes. We are so glad to hear you had a great vacation, especially since this was your first family trip to Myrtle Beach! We really appreciate you and we are happy to hear you plan on returning as we look forward to seeing you again. Please keep in touch with us on facebook to see...

Goochland, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was my families first trip to Myrtle Beach, it was me, my husband, our 8,6, and 9 month old, before the trip, I researched so many resorts and was quite scared on some of the reviews I read on other resorts, but when I read the Forest Dune resort reviews, the good outweighed the bad. I now know why,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amanda M
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes. We really appreciate you and your comments. We are so happy to hear you plan on returning and we look forward to your next visit. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your family and friends. Have a great year - we wish...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I agree with other reviews that the hotel needs serious updating. The staff was less than helpful nor professional. There was actually a flattened beer box serving as a cover over the a/c vent (I'm assuming to collect condensation). The road noise prevented good sleep and there was a horrible stench outside of the hotel lobby. The area rug in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina R
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay and experience at Forest Dunes. We are sorry to hear you do not plan on returning and we are sorry you did not receive the level of service and professionalism that is typical of our resort. We really appreciate you and we wish we were aware of your complaints while you...

Reviewed 21 August 2013

Ok place pool is small and on the side of the building which gets limited sun. Room needs updating. Good view from upper floors. Stayed in a 3 bedroom and the condo was good sized. Room 1703 needs some updating. All cabinets are awful. Drains backup showers and toilets are weak.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gmannnnnn
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes. We appreciate you and your constructive criticism as well as your positive comments. We agree our condos are very spacious. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the cabinets, but we would like you to know that many condo owners have newer cabinets and countertops and we are working with others to renovate this...

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Convenient location... very nice, clean beach. Staff is wonderful. Whether you get on ocean front or ocean view room you still have a wonderful view. The suites are well equipped with everything you need... a real home away from home. We stayed in an ocean view suite on the 10th floor and in the morning it is in the shade...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crowhill
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes. We are so glad to hear how much you are enjoying your stay. We really appreciate our guests, especially repeat guests like you. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your family and friends. We already look forward to your next visit. Have...

Devon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

You can't beat the location. We went to sleep each night hearing the waves. The room has a big balcony that opened into our bedroom and also into our living room. The room needed some tlc. The wall near the door was marked and could have used some paint. The kitchen cabinets needed to be updated. I don't like the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank croonerrich
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes. We love our great beachfront location too! But more importantly, we really appreciate you and hope to see you again. Please be assured our owners are required to maintain certain standards to be on our rental program. Your oceanfront condo was recently upgraded, but the kitchen cabinets were not part of the upgrade at this...

810 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (323)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front One Bedroom Queen (40)
Viewed
Ocean Front One Bedroom Queen (47)
Viewed
Ocean Front Three Bedroom (68)
Viewed
Ocean View One Bedroom Double (45)
Viewed
Ocean View One Bedroom King (54)
Viewed
Ocean View Three Bedroom (74)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
#128 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
105 reviews
0.5 km away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#88 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
181 reviews
2.9 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#30 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,564 reviews
2.0 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,432 reviews
0.2 km away
The Mermaid Inn
The Mermaid Inn
#71 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique oceanfront highrise resort in exclusive Cabana Section, close to everything. One of only a very few non-smoking resorts in Myrtle Beach. Quiet, open beach along residential "Golden Mile". Expansive apartments in cozy complex, amenities of larger resort, stunning Grand Strand views. We enjoy and are proud of our condo's, so you'll find true vacation homes, not sterile rooms. Lots of little extras, with attentive, friendly, full hotel service. Easy parking, excellent bar and grill, exercise trail, year round vacation enjoyment. One and three bedroom units. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Forest Dunes Resort

Address: 5511 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2347
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $118 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forest Dunes Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Forest Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Dunes Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Forest Dunes Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Forest Dunes Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“!601 is marvelous if you want 3 bedrooms”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraFJohnson, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View rooms in the resort view miles of shoreline both to the north and south of the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles TAK17111, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we always ask for a room on the 8th level up because the view is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles marjq, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I wish I knew.”
 of 5 bubbles 33belindab, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“4th floor adjoins the parking garage. No elevator is needed.”
 of 5 bubbles ban4824, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5