We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area

CancelonUS$97*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Myrtle Beach\/Market Common Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived in Mrtytle beach day early and there was few rooms to pick from , the first room we had the paint was peeling off the walls and the TV didn't work. So we did get a new room. This room was non-smoking but in thee bathroom. You could smell smoke. Paint still peeling from the wall in this one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tpardus
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briantK4614MT
Augusta, GA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The desk clerk acted like he'd rather not be bothered checking us in. The elevator and outside appeared to have not been cleaned in months. The hall carpet looked and smelled worse. The sheets were thinner than paper and the ac barely cooled the room. I slept on the lumpy mattress and early next morning was out of there. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerfromthesouth
rosa w, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had any issues during your stay and they will be addressed immediately.

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl W
rosa w, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndagaines
rosa w, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was dirty, there was sticky stuff on floor, toilet had stuff in it, bathroom was old and grungy, mold in the vent above shower, internet didn't work

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 452mallorys
rosa w, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had issues but thank you for your input to make our location better.

Winterville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes terrible stay dirty noisy all night no remote for the tv no internet. Terrible service, just down right thieves

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandragR2189OB
rosa w, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that you had issues will work on those issues. Thank you

Paterson, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was by far the worst stay in a hotel/ motel I have ever had . Check in was fine that's the only thing that went right.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 522cynthiaa
rosa w, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review

So sorry that you had trouble with your stay.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9780ZLannh
rosa w, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We were checked into a room with dirty laundry left behind the bathroom door and when called desk to ask if the room has been cleaned were told that they "probably forgot to look behind the door." We were changed to another room, but overall the hotel was a disappointment compared to previous Super 8 stays. This hotel is in...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 679willisf
rosa w, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review

We are sorry for the issues you had while at our location we are working on making our property better.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.9 km away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#145 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
373 reviews
4.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
4.5 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#136 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#103 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
44 reviews
5.3 km away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#126 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
153 reviews
7.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#90 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area

Address: 3450 Highway 17 Byp S, Off Hwy 501 E 2.5 Miles S, Myrtle Beach, SC 29588-5612
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $86 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Myrtle Beach
Super Eight Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Super Eight
Myrtle Beach Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Toccoa, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My advice to you is; love yourself, pay a little extra, you deserve it.”
JorgeTrak, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
Yosserian, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They have all just sent remodeled.”
NancyC348, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Use the AC to supply white noise because Hwy 17 Bypass gets more than its share of traffic”
tfberry, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor-it was very quiet.”
valnal3, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$97* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates