We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gazebo Inn Ocean Front

1607 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4629
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Myrtle Beach
    1.4 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 21 July 2015
Loved this place
Absolutely loved it we booked 3 rooms and our stay was great it... more
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Absolutely loved it we booked 3 rooms and our stay was great it was clean quite and management was great will be there next year agan and the maids were awesome. We had side view room and had great view I would recommend if you want a nice family inn.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Darlene P
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I especially appreciate you acknowledging our hard working housekeeping, maintenance and front desk crews. They really do work hard to offer our guests a clean and friendly vacation experience, and it always makes us happy when we hear that they have succeeded. With that said I am simply thrilled that you found...

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Gazebo Inn. Our room had a kitchen in it and both were very clean. Everybody was very friendly. The pool was very clean. We had an oceanfront balcony with a very good view. We had an excellent time and will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank skslyfox
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Clean and friendly! That's what I want to hear! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience during your recent stay with us, and that you would definitely choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area. That is fantastic! We truly appreciate your business and were are most...

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We booked this hotel based on good reviews for our mini honeymoon and upon arrival we were extremely disappointed! The building is definitely older, but we could have easily gotten over that if it were not for everything else.The staff at the front desk was friendly. We had a room on the 5th floor. The hallway was so very stuffy...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank deezlezbianlvr
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us, especially since it was your honeymoon. I have to say that I was a little surprised by your review because you seemed so happy while you were here. I remember you girls well (mainly because we all laughed when you checked in and I thought your visiting...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We stayed about 2 weeks ago. Old building but well kept. The staff/owners were wonderful. made our first stay very welcoming. The rooms are clean, no bugs no smells. Right on the ocean, loved the balcony. We will be back, no reason to waste our money on a big fancy hotel. We love the Gazebo Inn. Our son will be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Meowgi
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review and compliments! Like you said, we are not a large fancy place however we are clean and comfy and you simply can't beat our rates. There are not a lot of us little "Mom and Pop" places left at the beach, and its great to hear that you found us to be...

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

I want to start by saying that this hotel is not so bad in the quality, but definitely when it comes down to customer service. Yesterday, after driving 5 hours from Ga, my husband and I retired at the Gazebo Inn with promises that this would be a great atmosphere to enjoy our wedding anniversary. When we checked in around...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank SantrecheelG
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

I am extremely upset by your false, reckless accusations. Being asked to leave had absolutely NOTHING to do with the fact that you and your husband happen to be African American. That is simply ridiculous. You were asked to leave because your husband was being very aggressive and abusive at the front desk. When he refused to calm down or...

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This business is family owned and operated so you are supporting a local business not a chain. This property is located right on the beach with the pool and hot tub ocean side. We stayed here a few times several years ago and were always happy with our stays so when we decided to stay in Myrtle Beach this year...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SUZETTE90210
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! I also like to support small businesses whenever possible, so I certainly appreciate you and your family supporting ours. Its great to know that you enjoyed yourselves as much as you did during your stay, and that you would definitely stay with us again. That is wonderful. We truly appreciate your...

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Me and my boyfriend went on a spontaneous three day mini weekend getaway and chose to stay here at the Gazebo Inn. I was very suprised when we arrived at how friendly the staff was and we got to check in early since we arrived at 11am. The rooms were clean and had a great view of the ocean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha H
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that your romantic getaway turned out to be everything that you had hoped it would be and more. That is awesome! I always enjoy hearing from guests that have made some special memories with us, and of course its always nice to know that you would definitely choose to stay with us again the...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

This place is great! It may not be the the biggest but it had everything we were looking for. The maid service was amazing they have a great staff that works very hard to make your stay great. It is very well priced for a week compared to everywhere else. Also very quiet you don't have to worry about rowdy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate1219
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the rave review! I am so happy to hear that you and your family found our hotel to be such a clean, friendly, quiet, and safe spot to spend your vacation. That is wonderful! It just doesn't get any better than that. We really enjoyed having you and your family as our guests, and I...

Roxbury, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 June 2015

While searching through reviews of many hotels, we had decided on this one even though it had a handful of bad reviews. Upon checking in, a middle aged gentlemen checked us in. Very nice guy, helped with anything you needed whether it was food or entertainment. Check in was no more then 5mins. Hotel is a little outdated but nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeydakid730
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. It sounds like for the most part you enjoyed you stay with us and that you found us to be a good value. As you mentioned this old girl has a few wrinkles however we do our best to keep her clean and well maintained for a low price. I appreciate you...

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Staff is great, rooms are clean old building, but well keep up, will diffintly stay here again. Reasonable price for beach front room.Also owners are very nice. Bed were comfortable. Pool and hot tub were clean. Nice budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey V
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. You really have us down pat short and sweet. That was fantastic! I am so happy to hear that you found us to be such a great little spot and that you would choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area. We strive to offer our...

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Hot Tub (3)
Viewed
One King Bed, Micro Fridge, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (36)
Viewed
One Queen Bed, Micro Fridge, Ocean View, Private Balcony (36)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Two Double Beds, Micro Fridge, Ocean View, Private Balcony (44)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds, Micro Fridge, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (37)
Viewed
Two Queen Efficiency, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
#49 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
540 reviews
0.1 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#84 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,145 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
1.6 km away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#141 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
139 reviews
0.3 km away
Southern Breeze Motel
Southern Breeze Motel
#115 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gazebo Inn is one of the last OCEAN FRONT "Mom & Pop" hotels left in Myrtle Beach. The "MA" Perkins family have owned and operated motels in Myrtle Beach since 1972 (three generations). We have always offered families a clean, functional room at very affordable rates with a quiet and safe FAMILY environment. The Gazebo Inn is 5 stories high and located directly on the ocean front. We cater to families, couples, and golfers. We are NOT a 25 story resort where parking is located several blocks away. We have FREE on site parking. We are one of only a few motels left that still offer the quaint "MA and PA" nostalgic, personal, beach house feel that Myrtle Beach was built on. Call us today to make a reservation and become part of our repeat happy "family" that has been staying with us for years. Yes, there are still a few families who have been staying with us since 1972. We offer many different room types and prices to fit most budgets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ocean Front

Address: 1607 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4629
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $39 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gazebo Inn Ocean Front 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Gazebo Hotel Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Inn Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gazebo Inn Ocean Front staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
ohio
7 months ago
Clay, New York

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Gazebo Inn Ocean Front staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for 3rd to 5 th floor oceanfront view. Stunning and good for pictures!”
 of 5 bubbles denisehX4185VH, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get an ocean view room and enjoy the SUNRISE!”
 of 5 bubbles bernie0013, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I believe oceanfront rooms have queen and king beds but double for all other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 729dwightw, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose a room on the 4th or 5th floor. It's quieter there.”
 of 5 bubbles beckyj599, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront is always best. View of the pool and ocean!”
 of 5 bubbles K7846NUamys, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5