We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,524: English reviews
Dinwiddie
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit, except it was like 2 separate units, since the 2nd bedroom was a lockout with another small kitchen and living room. Of course, it had a bathroom also. The main unit had a full kitchen, dining room and living room with patio access in living room and the bedroom. There was a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merry C
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited Myrtle Beach from January 14-16, 2016 with my kids just for a quick getaway. Even though it was cool and kids could not swim we enjoyed our stay at Westgate. The resort done a really good job keeping you entertained with the daily activities. The kids and I competed in the UNO tournament and the scavenger hunt and won...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lotorri L
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family were able to take advantage of all of the onsite amenities and activities that our resort offers. As you stated, even during the cooler months our guests are able to have a great time at our ocean front resort. Thank you again for your review....

McMurdo Station Antarctica
Reviewed 1 week ago

Winter visit. the hot tub and pools were still open but only one was heated. Thought i booked a oceanfront room but the wording of the website and the hotel name being oceanfront mislead me. I booked a general room and by the time i checked in got a city view. Parking was across the street. Standard hotel experience otherwise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We certainly do our best to ensure our guests’ overall satisfaction. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We certainly offer a wide variety of accommodations for our guests. Please note that we certainly allow our guests to upgrade...

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are owners at the Smokies Westgate and because of the devastating fire .. we decided to use our week at Myrtle Beach ( even though we live 10 minutes away lol) we had a very nice 1. Bedroom villa oceanfront... enjoyed very much and much needed relaxation.. Sammy was great .. no pressure on buying or upgrading and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting with us at the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort while we work to rebuild our beloved resort in the Smoky Mountains. It was a pleasure hosting your vacation this time and hope you will come back and stay with us again sometime. Anja

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our unit was well maintained with only a few inconsequential repairs needed. The staff was very friendly and made our stay even more enjoyable. It was the middle of the winter so a bit cold for the beach, but it was a great meeting spot for family from FL and NC. The heated pools and hot tub were plenty warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheUglyDog
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. We are happy to read that you and your family were able to make use of our location as a mid-point between yourselves. In addition to that it was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our heated pools and hot tub during the cooler weather and...

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To start, we stayed at the hotel portion of the resort...not the villa/timeshare portion. Please keep that in mind when reading this review. Location: It's a really nice location for families. If you're here when it's open, the carnival/amusement park is right across the street. Plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. Best amenity is that it's right on the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CookieMonster22030
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for visiting the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort (hotel side), as well as for taking the time to share your experience in this review. It is very much appreciated and at the same time very helpful for future guests. We are happy to read you enjoyed our prime location here on the shore of the beautiful Atlantic Ocean,...

Miramar, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were scheduled to spend a week here. It was very cold outside which made us spend more time inside our unit. During the time inside, we saw 2-3 big roaches (palmetto bugs)!!! Not good. The staff immediately sent pest control guy, but there's no acceptable reason why a guest should see roaches. This place really needs a complete renovation....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacquelyn W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our resort. Our resort is located in a humid, warm, sub-tropical climate; is surrounded by lakes and canals; and is nestled in lush tropical foliage. Various kinds of ants and palmetto bugs are native here and are attracted to water. We have a pest control company that comes...

Dunn, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very impressed with the professionalism of all employees during my stay for Christmas. None acted like they didn't want to be there. All very friendly, helpful and ready to help in anything from luggage to finding and suggesting restaurants that may have been open for the holidays. I certainly recommend Westgate Resort for comfort, easy access and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fnancy75
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide a relaxing and enjoyable stay for all of our guests. We are happy to read we were able to do just that. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent stay on your next visit to the area! Anja

Columbia, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently had the privilege of staying at this hotel for 2 nights and I don't have any major complaints. I was in an Oceanfront suite with a balcony and jetted tub. The only issue that I had was that I wasn't able to park my vehicle closer to the entrance that would lead to the elevator directly across from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommiem844
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your unit and that you had a great stay. We apologize for any inconvenience due to not being able to get parking closer to your unit. We do hope that you will still choose to stay with...

Reviewed 30 November 2016

As a police officer I deal and handle customer service on a daily basis. We had the pleasure to meet( Ms. Ivory), the front desk person who checked us in. She was very professional. She made me and my family feel at home, I employ you to ask for her when you check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bishop Derek M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We received your review regarding the experience you had with team member Ivory. We want to thank you for setting aside your valuable time to advise us of the wonderful service she was able to provide you with. It is our great honor to have her as a member of our team who is both courteous and very knowledgeable. We...

1,185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (709)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
View from Room (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (272)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Double City View Room (25)
Viewed
Double Oceanfront Room (28)
Viewed
Lap Pool (9)
Viewed
Lazy River (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Deluxe Villa (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Grand Villa (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Villa (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Oceanfront Villa (37)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.0 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.6 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
3.6 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,093 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spectacular Oceanfront Vacation Getaway Enjoy an amazing vacation with the entire family on the white-sand beaches of the Grand Strand at the beautiful Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, which lies in the heart of the bustling coastal resort of Myrtle Beach. Located across the street from Family Kingdom Amusement Park and just 2.5 miles from the bustling Broadway at the Beach venue. Each of the resort's spacious, beautifully decorated villas features a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, sleeper sofa and furnished balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 415 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4053 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $111 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Oceanfront if they have it.”
 of 5 bubbles CookieMonster22030, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for Ocean Front.”
 of 5 bubbles wena841, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend a room in the Tower looking North.”
 of 5 bubbles redball11, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles traceyw4792, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for something closer to beach or one that at least faces the amusement park - otherwise you look at the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles SF1152, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay