We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,557: English reviews
Start your review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
 Click to rate
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I just left this property TODAY and it was the most awful service!!! They treat you like a herd of cattle" unless you are a time share owner!!! Your only get street views and dilapidated rooms if you are not an OWNER!!! We left the hotel that morning early and came back after 5 PM and My room was still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yolanda S
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

so, as someone who booked through a travel agent in the UK, i am very disappointed with this hotel, Computers not working on check in, the wifi appears to be free for some people but not others- i had to pay ($40 for the week). the parking is limited, and apparently only VIP's are allowed in the car park next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teachershep
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are always happy to hear feedback from all our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We always look forward to providing the ultimate vacation experience; however we are sorry we missed the mark during your stay. It is our hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a short 2 night stay, during our Easter Break. The oceanfront view was great. The cleanliness off the hotel was not the greatest. There was a musty odor throughout the 5th floor and the hallways were not vacuumed while we were there. Our room clean and towel replenishment did not occur until after 3 pm! Quite late in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry that you experienced these issues with cleanliness of your room. Our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each unit is spotless and ready for our guest’s arrival. Customer satisfaction is our main concern. We have taken note of this issue and will let the resorts housekeeping manager know. We would...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took two hours to check in. Cost almost $300 for an additional night. Young rude and understaffed front desk. Line was slow and almost out the door. Even concierge was unhelpful, rude and unhelpful. Today when asking how and when to switch to the rest of the vacation we purchased prior, the young mean girl told me to wait (I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie N
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and welcome to Westgate! Our staff strives to provide the best experience for our guests and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass on your praise to our staff, especially Jackie. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort, we look forward...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well for the price we paid and it being beachfront it was a decent deal. The room was in the hotel side. It definitely has seen better days and it's kinda run down a bit. But for the price u can't complain. Definitely not the Ritz but it didn't have a ritz price either. The pools look nice and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clc2012
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear you had an awesome experience at Westgate Myrtle Beach! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you and your family enjoyed the resort amenities and the value of your booking. We would be honored if you would come back and see us...

LiveLove92
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked through Priceline and got a room for $94/night on the weekend. Traveling with my husband and 2 small sons, this hotel sounded like a steal especially with the kids pool area outside. Showed up ready to check in, already had our hotel paid for, receipt in hand only to be disappointed immediately. There were only 2 people working the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LiveLove92
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that check in and your unit location on the property left a lot to be desired. Cleanliness is a priority but it is apparent our housekeeping and maintenance teams missed the mark during your stay. We will review this with our team, as we are always looking for areas in...

Greenville, KY
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Even though it was chilly, the pools were heated just right. Every employee that I encountered was extremely nice! Westgate is in one of the greatest locations in Myrtle Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are excited to hear that you thought the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort had clean and comfortable rooms and located on one of the greatest locations in Myrtle Beach. Our staff strives to provide the best experience for our guests and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean, comfortable. The beds were hard, but if you like it like that, you're set. I didn't like the balconies were open to your neighbors--kidsnatching visions danced in my head. Anthony the pool guy was AWESOME! I left my phone beside the lazy river because my grandson decided to just run and jump in after his mother---LOVED that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura T
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our staff strives to provide the best experience for our guests and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass on your praise to our staff, especially Anthony. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort, we look forward to your next visit!...

Laurens, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check-in was simple, and workers were very friendly. We used Priceline to book and lucked out with a condo-style room in the north tower. Because we were in a condo unit, we were deemed "VIP" and allowed to park on site. Otherwise you had to park almost a block away. I was disappointed that we had to pay a "resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salwig
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. We are glad that you were happy that the suites were spacious,pretty clean, and came with VIP status parking privileges. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and the frustration it caused. Thank you for sharing these details with us. I have shared your review with...

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just stayed a week at this resort with a tween and a teen. They had a blast swimming in the ocean and then warming up in the heated pools...there also was a hot tub available. We had a room with a balcony and the sunrises were AMAZING!...we didn't even have to change out of our pj's to see it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candithomas14
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy that you had a great time. It brings us joy to hear that you enjoyed the property amenities, room accommodations, and awesome staff. We also work hard to provide a diverse assortment of amenities that all of our guests can enjoy. It’s great you took part, we love...

1,206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (730)
Viewed
View from Room (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (282)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Double City View Room (25)
Viewed
Double Oceanfront Room (28)
Viewed
Lap Pool (9)
Viewed
Lazy River (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Deluxe Villa (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Grand Villa (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Villa (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Oceanfront Villa (37)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.6 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
1.2 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,153 reviews
4.0 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.6 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,725 reviews
1.9 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spectacular Oceanfront Vacation Getaway Enjoy an amazing vacation with the entire family on the white-sand beaches of the Grand Strand at the beautiful Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, which lies in the heart of the bustling coastal resort of Myrtle Beach. Located across the street from Family Kingdom Amusement Park and just 2.5 miles from the bustling Broadway at the Beach venue. Each of the resort's spacious, beautifully decorated villas features a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, sleeper sofa and furnished balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 415 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4053 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $129 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question
Burlington, Michigan

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else unless you want to be hounded for 2.5 hours to buy a week rental.”
chadr271, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ocean side have a great view of the fireworks display coming from the pier/boardwalk.”
270kimf, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were on a budget so chose amusement park view but ocean view would have awesome sun rises.”
bonniel608, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe free wi-fi. There was some minor maintenance needed on the shower door plastic to prevent water from getting all over the floor.”
makspy2006, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a FULL ocean view room.”
underwoodjohnb, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5