We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Booking.comUS$139*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,571: English reviews
Greenville, KY
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Our room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Even though it was chilly, the pools were heated just right. Every employee that I encountered was extremely nice! Westgate is in one of the greatest locations in Myrtle Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are excited to hear that you thought the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort had clean and comfortable rooms and located on one of the greatest locations in Myrtle Beach. Our staff strives to provide the best experience for our guests and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Room was clean, comfortable. The beds were hard, but if you like it like that, you're set. I didn't like the balconies were open to your neighbors--kidsnatching visions danced in my head. Anthony the pool guy was AWESOME! I left my phone beside the lazy river because my grandson decided to just run and jump in after his mother---LOVED that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura T
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our staff strives to provide the best experience for our guests and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass on your praise to our staff, especially Anthony. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort, we look forward to your next visit!...

Laurens, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Check-in was simple, and workers were very friendly. We used Priceline to book and lucked out with a condo-style room in the north tower. Because we were in a condo unit, we were deemed "VIP" and allowed to park on site. Otherwise you had to park almost a block away. I was disappointed that we had to pay a "resort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank salwig
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. We are glad that you were happy that the suites were spacious,pretty clean, and came with VIP status parking privileges. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and the frustration it caused. Thank you for sharing these details with us. I have shared your review with...

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We just stayed a week at this resort with a tween and a teen. They had a blast swimming in the ocean and then warming up in the heated pools...there also was a hot tub available. We had a room with a balcony and the sunrises were AMAZING!...we didn't even have to change out of our pj's to see it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank candithomas14
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy that you had a great time. It brings us joy to hear that you enjoyed the property amenities, room accommodations, and awesome staff. We also work hard to provide a diverse assortment of amenities that all of our guests can enjoy. It’s great you took part, we love...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

We just stayed a week at this resort with our 6, 2, and 7 month old. The room was huge, they gave us a 2 bedroom which actually was a joining room so we had more than enough space, we didnt need 2 kitchens but it was nice to have the extra space for the kids. The pools were nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic1183
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic review! Learning that you had a friendly staff and a clean and comfortable room was indeed a treat. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. We invite you back next time you visit the area. Nicole

Greeneville
Reviewed 28 March 2017

This is probably the worst place I have ever stayed. We check in and if you don't buy. Heaven forbid that. They act like you don't exist. We asked for towels it took 5 hours and 2 calls to get them. They don't clean the rooms but every 4 days. They don't keep towels full at the pools. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chadr271
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you were displeased with your unit. Cleanliness is our top priority and what you have mentioned is well below our standards. We appreciate this information and will be passing this along to our Housekeeping management team. We hope this will not keep you from visiting another one of our Westgate Resorts....

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We booked for an extremely busy weekend. When we arrived at our room, it smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. We called the front desk and they immediately sent someone to "febreeze" it. That worked great for only 1 day!!! The smell of course returned. On the first night, I went to pull out the sofa bed. The mattress still had...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank suzgillespie
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Cleanliness is top priority at our resort, we are glad you contacted front desk as advised when you encountered issues with your unit. We are glad to hear that the issues you experienced was taken care of by our staff. However, your feedback is greatly appreciated as it lets us know we need...

East Patchogue, New York
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We had to go to Myrtle Beach to take care of some family business. My husband and I decided to make it a mini-vacation. The room was beautiful with 2 beautiful balconies right on the ocean. Gorgeous sunrises.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonnaRant
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share information about your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased you enjoyed the beautifully serene location and property amenities at Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. We look forward to future visits where we will continue to exceed your expectations. Nicole

Tampa
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We booked from the Westgate resort page. Agreed to a 90 minute presentation that took 2 1/2 hours. We were put in a room right off the elevator, that smelled like smoke (even though it's a smoke free hotel). When I called to complain about smoke smell, we were given a can of air freshener. The walls are super Thin,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kathy P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. We regret to hear that you may have been disenchanted by your accommodations during your stay. Your review will be shared with management including the housekeeping and maintenance departments. We appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention as we work diligently to resolve them. Thank you again...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Resort is a time share so those are the people that get better side of hotel and only ones who can park in their actual onsite parking lot otherwise you have to park across the street or down a few blocks in another lot no bellhops or help with bags or bag carts nothing I got a 60 parking ticket...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank springjewel0269
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you appreciated our great location and wonderful beachfront views at Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. We understand that some of our units may be dated but we are fully committed in enhancing our features through a renovation schedule. We appreciate our guest’s and owner’s patience during this process. Thank you for staying with...

1,211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (735)
Viewed
View from Room (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (285)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Double City View Room (25)
Viewed
Double Oceanfront Room (28)
Viewed
Lap Pool (9)
Viewed
Lazy River (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Deluxe Villa (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Grand Villa (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Villa (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Oceanfront Villa (37)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.6 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
1.2 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,180 reviews
4.0 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.6 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,751 reviews
1.9 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spectacular Oceanfront Vacation Getaway Enjoy an amazing vacation with the entire family on the white-sand beaches of the Grand Strand at the beautiful Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, which lies in the heart of the bustling coastal resort of Myrtle Beach. Located across the street from Family Kingdom Amusement Park and just 2.5 miles from the bustling Broadway at the Beach venue. Each of the resort's spacious, beautifully decorated villas features a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, sleeper sofa and furnished balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 415 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4053 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $127 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
65 questions
Ask a question
Burlington, Michigan

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher rooms are quieter when on the balcony”
brazell44, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there. This was my 60th birthday and 31 wedding anniversary and was terrible”
rmaxwell2017, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“They told me Ocean Front rooms were hotel room and 3 BR suite - but that may not be true.”
334rebeccah, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
dimanico, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else unless you want to be hounded for 2.5 hours to buy a week rental.”
chadr271, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$139* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$144
Hotels.comUS$139
Hotwire.comUS$139
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates