We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Checked into hotel. Deluxe Family suite w/ kitchen.
Room 108. Room smelled, lamp switch broke, front A/C unit not working,
90 degrees outside, cover fell off, not even near it.
Kitchen floor sticky, my daughter's flip flop actually got stuck.
Carpet needs a good shampoo...More
This is a terrible motel: dirty, dingy, overpriced for what you get and scary! The carpets are all stained and filthy, which causes a bad odor. The rooms are big but unkept - cobwebs, dirty doors with stains on them. No fire sprinklers. I witnessed...More
My goodness what a fun stay. My son and I spent a few nights at the AFR and loved every minute. The staff was phenomenal. Christina and several other members made sure we had everything we needed and the room/kitchen was fantastic. I will definitely...More
This place have ROACHES!!!!!! The room was ok but it smelled. I was in the room for bout an hour before the roaches started coming out. I went to management and got a full refund. They need to close this place down and upgrade it....More
Yes, the motel needs a fresh coat of paint and needs to invest in a leaf blower for the steps and sidewalks, but my room was clean and well stocked. I never saw the first roach. My air conditioning went out mid week and was...More
5 Thank Angi C
Response from Glenda A, Manager at Affordable Family ResortResponded 15 July 2015
Thank you for your suggestions. We are planning some upgrades for the off season and hope you will be back to stay with us again.
US$79 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
#101 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Affordable Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum
1.35 km away
1.41 km away
Whispering Pines Golf Course
.51 km away
Jack's Surf Lessons and Board Rentals
1.45 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
My family and I will be staying here next month and now I am worried from reading the reviews from past guess. I will we be disappointed? I am really looking to forward for this trip.
16 June 2016|
AnswerHide all answers
Are you sure you want to delete this question?
Response from Denise W|
Please reconsider this decision. The location is the only good thing about this place. My family booked 4 differentrooms at this place last year. All were dirty, there was a big wad of hair on the wall of the shower when I... More
Please reconsider this decision. The location is the only good thing about this place. My family booked 4 differentrooms at this place last year. All were dirty, there was a big wad of hair on the wall of the shower when I first got ready to get in. Carpet was nasty and sticky. No a/c in elevator, stairwell nasty, smell of weed 24/7. When we talked to the owner about our displeasure she was so rude and even threatened to put the entire family out of the hotel. Please spend a few extra dollars and go elsewhere
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Bad beds, dirty pool area, good room lay out, private balcony"