We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3646
9 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Friends & Family Sale - 25% Off + 2 FREE Breakfasts daily!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
Expedia.comUS$71
TravelocityUS$71
PricelineUS$71
Vio.comUS$71
EtripUS$102
Agoda.comUS$102
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2282)
360
Panoramas (51)
Videos (1)

About

#26 of 199 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ocean Reef Resort, the ideal resort for those seeking sun, sand, and everlasting memories. Located in the desirable north end of the beach, enjoy the quietness of the residential beach within minutes from the fun and flare of local restaurants, shops, and attractions. Our beautiful oceanfront resort offers top-of-the-line accommodations, amenities, and activities. Race down the Lagoon Launcher our highspeed waterslide, grab a tasty treat from our poolside Banana Boat Lounge, hold an exciting corporate retreat in our spacious ballroom and so much more. Check out our different room options, including 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom condominiums.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Kids stay free
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Water park
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Table tennis
Waterslide
Indoor play area for children
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Friends & Family Sale - 25% Off + 2 FREE Breakfasts daily!
4940Reviews159Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,578
  • 1,362
  • 516
  • 249
  • 236
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kimberly Avery wrote a review Yesterday
4 contributions
We were in a King oceanfront room. Great views but that’s it. Several things in bathroom broken or not working properly. Buckle in carpet causing guests to trip. Ice machine on our floor was turned “off” and locked out so we could not get ice unless we went to another floor. BEWARE of accidental damage waiver. If you do not make a choice during the reservation process they will automatically charge you $45.14 and you cannot get a refund. Terrible business practice. No one would intentionally pay for accidental damage insurance for a room with so many issue if they had known beforehand. I would never have chosen it either and didn’t. They chose it for me. Just be careful or you’ll be out $45 for no good reason. Would not recommend this resort to anyone and will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Debbie S wrote a review Aug. 2022
Hickory, North Carolina4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
This resort has everything you could want, from pools, hot tubs, to a nice lazy river, which we enjoyed. The food was very good, especially burgers from the poolside bar. Every employee we met was super nice, but a special shout-out for Moe for making us feel so welcome when we checked in. Would definitely go back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tarra Drost, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Reef Resort
Responded Aug. 15, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Ocean Reef. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again soon. Sincerely, Tarra Drost Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChristyV D wrote a review Jan. 20
3 contributions
The hotel was very nice. AMBER was the young lady that checked my husband and I in and she was so pleasant to work with. She was very knowledgeable and professional. The only issue we had was this particular weekend the hotel had a large church convention and when I say large I mean large. When my husband and I went down for breakfast the restaurant had pretty much ran out of food. I don’t think they were ready for the large church group because they took them out. I asked the waitress if I could get a straw and she said they didn’t have any. We knew the breakfast was free but dang we didn’t get much of anything. That breakfast experience was so bad the next days we stayed I just decided it was best for us to eat breakfast out somewhere. Outside of that minor situation we would come back and stay at this hotel again the view from our room was amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is across in a lot or in a desk. It was decent.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tarra Drost, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Reef Resort
Responded 1 week ago
We are so sorry for the issues you had during your time with us, Christy. We want each guest to have the best possible experience during their time with us and we fell short during your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced due to these issues. Sincerely, Tarra Drost Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cathy B wrote a review Jan. 19
Greensburg, Indiana11 contributions
The location is perfect. The indoor pool and lazy River were a great hit with the kids. This was a three bedroom condo. View was fantastic. But it needs updating. The kitchen table and chairs were very shaky. The dishwasher didn’t work. The toilet got stopped up twice and the sink once. No video rental as advertised. The sliding door in living room wouldn’t open. It was very roomy and for the price it was worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tarra Drost, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Reef Resort
Responded 1 week ago
We are so sorry for the issues you had during your time with us. We want each guest to have the best possible experience during their time with us and we fell short during your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced due to these issues. Sincerely, Tarra Drost Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alexandria t wrote a review Jan. 15
1 contribution
I loved the relaxation from the atmosphere in the room. My family enjoyed the space and convenience of all of the amenities. We plan to visit at least twice a year. I find this place to cater not just to kids but to the whole family
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tarra Drost, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Reef Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Ocean Reef. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to having the opportunity to do so again. Sincerely, Tarra Drost Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly wrote a review Jan. 3
Shannon, North Carolina7 contributions
We had a slight problem with our room at check in. JB made sure we were taken care of right away. Carolyn went above and beyond her job duties to make sure all was well. And she was so nice and friendly!! Latoya did a follow up call to make sure all was well today. Ocean Reef is our home away from home! Super clean and great amenities! Thank you!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tarra Drost, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Reef Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Ocean Reef. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again soon. Sincerely, Tarra Drost Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeffery W wrote a review Jan. 2
I just want to say this is the first time I stayed at the Ocean Reef Resort, from the time of check in to the time of check out a few of the employees I want to acknowledge is Tiffany, JB, and Michael.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tarra Drost, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Reef Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Ocean Reef, Jeffery. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again soon. Sincerely, Tarra Drost Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dixie8812 wrote a review Dec. 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina2 contributions
Honestly the pictures online are very deceiving. Check in took over a hour, with only 1 clerk working and a line wrapped around outside. The rooms were fine, although smelt like marijuana every time we first came in then we just “got use to it”. The breakfast was Terrible! Definitely not what was advertised. I wish I never spent $40 there. The buffet had nothing but overcooked bacon, and eggs floating in water. The staff was very friendly but the food quality and selection was lackluster. Pool area was fine I guess. Inconvenient how you have to go to front desk and stand in line again to get towels. The side door by arcade stated it was locked and needed room key to enter, but that was false. Anyone could come and go. I never complained while there, as I know businesses are struggling with staffing. However I’m not sure this was a staffing issue, more just having pride in work.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tarra Drost, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Reef Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for providing a review regarding your recent stay at Ocean Reef Resort. I truly apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your time here and assure you this was not a normal reflection of our resort or its operation. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority, I apologize that we fell short of exceeding your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the management team in an effort to improve our service. We truly value your business and regret not exceeding your expectations. Again thank you for your comments and letting us know about these issues so we can address them promptly. Sincerely, Tarra Drost Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gwynn S wrote a review Dec. 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We won’t stay there anymore due to no dogs. Went down the street. (With lower prices) disappointed! Below is the dog wet wanted to bring! It was very nice hotel and friendly service last year. I suppose if ur not bringing dogs I would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tarra Drost, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Reef Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
We apologize for the "No Pet" policy that we have, but this is at the the request of the Homeowners that rent their units out through us. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Sincerely, Tarra Drost Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pittlena2 wrote a review Dec. 2022
Zebulon, NC3 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Been here before and it was really nice. However this visit the resort is run down. With the price you pay they need to reinvest back to the place. Some Lights out and phone doesn’t work. No kitchen supplies.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you looking fir past experience here don’t.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tarra Drost, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Reef Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for providing a review regarding your recent stay at Ocean Reef Resort. I truly apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your time here and assure you this was not a normal reflection of our resort or its operation. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority, I apologize that we fell short of exceeding your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the management team in an effort to improve our service. We truly value your business and regret not exceeding your expectations. Again thank you for your comments and letting us know about these issues so we can address them promptly. Sincerely, Tarra Drost Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean reef hotel myrtle beach, ocean reef myrtle beach, beach myrtle ocean reef resort, ocean reef sc, beach mrytle ocean reef resort sc
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
331
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Ocean Reef Resort (C̶$̶1̶3̶6̶) C$95 - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Myrtle Beach, SC) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean Reef Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean Reef Resort?
Nearby attractions include Polynesian Fire (0.4 km), Fossils Forever - Shark Tooth Hunting Adventures (0.3 km), and Jungle Safari Mini Golf (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean Reef Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ocean Reef Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ocean Reef Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ocean Reef Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean Reef Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Santa Maria Restaurant, Fire & Smoke, and The Library Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean Reef Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ocean Reef Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Ocean Reef Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ocean Reef Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Ocean Reef Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (7.6 km) and Charlie's Place (6.6 km).