We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

PricelineUS$137*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
18/06/2017 19/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,492: English reviews
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Have been here three times in the past. Don't know if it has changed management, but we did not have a pleasant experience this time. Counter staff were not very friendly. Had to change rooms because both beds have seen better days. Our bed and kids bed were very noisy. The shower was very low pressure. The toilet made a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpedrich
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ocean Park Resort for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are happy you enjoyed your past stays but apologize for the issues you encountered during this visit. We have shared your feedback with our manager and he would like to speak with you personally. Please call the resort and ask for Eric Graham. Again, we...

Blountville
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I have stayed here a total of 3 times now. There are several bad reviews out there and i cannot speak on their behalf. However me and my wife visited here on our first anniversary and a couple times there after. The resort is kind of older but what isnt on the grand strand nowadays. If you are wanting decent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David J
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ocean Park Resort. We always love to hear from our repeat guests, and we appreciate your business. We're very pleased to hear that you had a great experience here and we thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you again on your next visit!

Reviewed 9 February 2017

Loud people, party hotel, walking and shouting in the hallways throughout the night. No smoking hotel with people smoking in the open air hallways and cigarette butts all over the parking lot. Not a great area in the off season. Needle was removed quickly and the employees were all very nice. Older dated place but they take small dogs-out reason...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine P
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park. We are terribly sorry to read that you were disappointed in your stay and have shared this feedback with our management team. We strive to provide a safe, quality environment for our guests and are so sorry we did not achieve that during your stay.

Little Mountain, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Beware of the photos on the their website. Room looked NOTHING like it. We booked via HotelsTonight app and were stuck in a very tiny room with 2 full beds in the back corner of the building. (you don't ever know what kind of room with this app and i understand that) It was ocean view, but over all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeattaway
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park Resorts. We are terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay and have shared this feedback with our management team. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are unhappy to hear that we missed the mark with your stay. Should you wish to speak further, we...

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I saw many posts that this was a great place to stay and I was sorely disappointed. The heat didn't work well, the microwave didn't work at all, the fridge was not cold, and the shower was either freezing or too hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Ocean Park Resort. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you experienced and we've shared your concerns with management. If you didn't speak to a manager while you were staying with us, please feel free to reach out to our general manager, Eric Graham. Thank you again for...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We stayed for 2 nights. Our room was on the 9th floor with a nice view. The room had a king sized bed, fridge, TV, coffee, microwave, a table with 2 chairs and a hair dryer. Basic amenities, but all we required. The heater worked well and the water for the shower was hot. Towels were fresh and clean. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bill1jan
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ocean Park for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us. We have shared this review with our team so we can make adjustments to our services as suggested. Again, we thank you!

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely access and view of the Atlantic Ocean. There are a hot tub, pool and kiddie pool inside as well as outside. They even allow small dogs. Great for families as the rooms have full kitchens. Within 2 miles of Plyler Park and the Skywheel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mombee5
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Ocean Park Resort. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon!

Rockford, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 November 2016

My family and I scheduled a one month vacation at Ocean Park, but we only got to stay about 1 week before we were evacuated due to the hurricane. There was some confusion as to when we would be able to return to our 1 bedroom ocean front condo, and when we came back, we were not allowed to stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrt4kids
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We would like to extend our sincere appreciation for your patience with us throughout Hurricane Matthew and the recovery after the storm passed. We are happy to hear that our team members were able to accommodate a move for you and you were pleased with your subsequent stay at our sister property. We look forward to having you back again...

Baltimore, MD
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I made a Priceline reservation for the hotel in late September for a mid November stay. Priceline continued to send follow up confirmations until the week of my reservation. When I arrived at the hotel after 9 pm, a full day of work and 4 hour drive the clerk rudely told me I didn't have a reservation. I showed her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MDPinkbird
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ocean Park Resort for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are truly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered with your reservation and one of our team members. Your feedback has been shared with our team and Eric Graham, the general manager at Ocean Park would like you to contact him directly to discuss...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

The first room they gave me was beside the office. The view from the balcony was that of a white wall. Once I was reassigned to another room, the bed was full of sand and I had to sleep on the couch the first night I was there. The room was filthy. We then were evacuated, due to Hurricane Matthew,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Morton5
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are terribly sorry to read about your negative experience with us. We have suffered major power outages and our phone lines have been down due to Hurricane Matthew. We are working hard to refund all of those impacted by this storm and can assure you we...

689 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (427)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
King Efficiency Ocean Front Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Queen Efficiency Ocean Front Room (40)
Viewed
Queen Ocean Front Room (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
18/06/2017 19/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.6 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.2 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,921 reviews
11.8 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,357 reviews
2.8 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept dogs, as long as they are less than 20lbs. Please call for more information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $110 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Sylva, North Carolina
Albemarle, North Carolina
11 months ago
Winterville, Georgia
over a year ago
Bath, North Carolina
3 months ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book one.....”
one4duke, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“try airbnb”
LUZA738, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Best views are from 3rd floor up.”
denurse3, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Inspect your room before moving in!”
cleo320, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“none apparently are to good. Heard people in elevator talking about their rooms also”
Des514, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$137* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$187
TravelocityUS$187
Expedia.comUS$187
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates