We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,518: English reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay a couple more days and called and reserved room. We were told by the guy we made reservation there was indoor pool and hot tub. Well there is no hot tub on property!!! When we went to check in our room wasn't ready so when we walked around and discovered there wasn't a hot tub. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Animallover04
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Animallover04, After reading your review, I am very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. I'm very sorry that our staff provided you with incorrect info on the hot tubs and the seafood buffet....

Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this location for a wedding. Not bad but not the hilton type amenities. The only downside we couldn't stay at same building with wedding party my son and his new bride. I would recommend most people will be outside enjoying the beach view which is gorgeous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pammie20
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Pammie20, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 4 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us. We are thrilled that you were finally able, after so many tries, to join us and experience all we have to offer. We are glad you found your...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I reserved 2 nights Friday and Saturday. We r on our way to Florida and wanted to make a pit stop and rest and have a good time. When I went to check in after driving for 12 hours I was informed I had to leave my room at 11 and check into another room the next day. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luv2travel2014d
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Luv2Travel2014d, After reading your review, I am very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we work to make our resort one everyone will want to stay. We appreciate...

Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My daughter and I visit Springmaid Resort each Spring for a getaway. We love everything about this place!. It is beautiful and well-kept and very secure. The updated rooms look great as well as other amenities. We usually stay in Cypress because my daughter hates elevators and we like being able to park close to our room. The view from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaW711
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear RebeccaW711, Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing! It was great reading your review and hearing about the wonderful time you had on your...

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 March 2014

For over 10 years we have been vacationing at Springmaid Beach Resort. They recently updated the facility and guestrooms which is lovely...especially since I had booked the Resort as the Venue for my daughters wedding! The wedding was March 22, 2014 on the grounds in front of the conference center and the reception was held in the Springs Ballroom. As...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmvacationplease
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Cmvacationplease, Thanks for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. The team we have here at Springmaid Beach Resort is one of the happiest, friendliest teams I have ever had the pleasure of working alongside. We all understand the definition of the word "hospitality" and make sure we epitomize it daily. It's great...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and I have business in Surfside Beach so stayed here just one night but wish it could have been extended. Upon check in we found we had been "upgraded" to a room with a better view and everyone we encountered was courteous. The accommodations were excellent! We were in the Palmetto building. The room was very spacious, had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Nancy M, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us. We are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy a relaxing stay-cation with us. We hope to see you again soon. See you next time! Sincerely...

Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had a wonderful visit to MB and stayed at Springmaid Beach Resort. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff did a wonderful job of keeping the room clean and well stocked. Looking forward to a return visit in the near future!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe C
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Joe C, Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing! We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon....

Hurricane, West Virginia
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Overall, great value for off-season rate. Rooms are clean and above average, tho some obvious wear and tear and maintenance issues (we had to forcefully slam our front door to close it and the bathroom door hit the light vent). Breakfast is only from 7-9. Who wants a Buffett that early? Wonder if Buffett is longer during the season? Restaurant/bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betherd85
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Betherd85, We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. After reading your review, I'm sorry that our breakfast buffet and bar hours weren't to your satisfaction. We do extend the hours of these amenities during the season. I sincerely apologize about this. I hope you will stay with us again on your next...

Kingstree, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 March 2014

my husband and I stayed as a last getaway before our baby was born. really relaxing and lots of things to do at the resort. would highly recommend. Staff were very friendly with check in and out. Will most likely be going back for future trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April T
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear April T, Thanks for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about your most recent stay with us. It was great to read and see how relaxing your vacation was with us. I hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely, Donald Hovis

Varnville
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great location, very clean and well maintain grounds. Tracey the bartender at barnacles made me, and all my friends feel right at home. Wings were great. Very friendly staff and good services. I hope to get back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachbabe3
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear BeachBabe3, The team we have here at Springmaid Beach Resort is one of the happiest, friendliest teams I have ever had the pleasure of working alongside. We all understand the definition of the word "hospitality" and make sure we epitomize it daily. Thank you for taking the time to share your Springmaid Beach Resort experience. We are grateful for...

1,368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1031)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (233)
Viewed
View from Room (163)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (303)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Live Oak Deluxe (42)
Viewed
Palmetto Deluxe (39)
Viewed
Palmetto King (44)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
18.2 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
15.3 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
14.5 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
7.3 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $227 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher you are, the better the view...”
johnmY1710WX, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
markhoman1962, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor, near elevator, its the closest, to the parking garage”
  • sunrise
  • another view of the restaurant at the pier
rosecarolina, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dog friendly rooms located in wing farthest away from main guest facilities.”
Newsuburban1, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“double room with ocean view”
nishatks, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5