We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center

4875 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6950
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
View deal
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (219)
Room & Suite (15)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 20-10-22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Updated 20-10-22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#38 of 62 hotels in North Charleston
Offering an open and welcoming vibe within walking distance to the North Charleston Convention Center and Tanger Outlet Mall, our hotel invites you to explore the fun side of your business travels. Supportive of work and play, we offer a superior location near Downtown Charleston and Magnolia Gardens, and close to Boeing and Joint Base Charleston. When it's time to relax, enjoy a comfortable loft-inspired room and vibrant social scene – all in our modern, tech-savvy environment. Breeze into one of our spacious guest rooms complete with 9 foot ceilings, plush platform beds, flat-panel TVs, rainfall showerheads, complimentary wi-fi internet access, delicious coffee and more. Grab a sweet or savory snack and a flavorful breakfast pot from re:fuel. Mix and mingle with friends or colleagues over a cocktail at W XYZ® bar.
Read more
Room & Suite (15)15
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Board games / puzzles
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
659Reviews2Q+A96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 171
  • 144
  • 143
  • 104
  • 97
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BattsGirl63 wrote a review Apr. 2021
30 contributions10 helpful votes
Initial impression of the property was ok. No one was in the lobby initially, but arrived without much delay. Not overly friendly, but ok. The room seemed fine until I realized the air conditioner was one of those radiator types that cycle on and off. So, when the air conditioner is on I can't hear the TV, as the air conditioner goes off, TV is very loud. A bit annoying, but okay. Then there is the channel selection which was disappointing. After relaxing a bit, having takeout, I stand up, only to see a cockroach scurry past my foot. The front desk gentleman was understanding and moved me right away.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
K&J wrote a review Feb. 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
So many hotels discriminate against large dogs and this property not only allows them, they don't charge for them! We've got a Great Danoodle about 90 pounds and travel with her crate and bed. She's quiet and well behaved. I'm so glad Marriott has stepped up to the plate with a brand that welcomes all dogs! Additionally the way the bath and fridge and closet are separate from the bedroom area, makes for ease when getting settled. There is even closet area for a large cooler. The staff was friendly, the pool and workout room inviting, and it is very convenient, being within 2 miles of the expressway.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Responded Feb. 23, 2021
Thank you for the excellent feedback regarding your recent stay! We look forward to welcoming you & your Great Danoodle back soon.
Read more
Traveler wrote a review Jul. 2020
1 contribution
This property makes it hard to belive that it is apart of the marriott chain. Upon check in it was smooth sailing nice front desk people. Once we got into the room it was like no one has ever cleaned it, espically since Covid-19. There was dust every spiders webs and the bathroom was complety disgusting. On the table their where little bugs that was everywhere, pulled back the sheets and i called what i believe to be a waterbug. Because it was too late to check out we stayed overnight but mad sure we found another hotel in the A.M. The manger at the front desk i explained the reason we where cutting our trip short had no problems with refunding me for the nights stay, the most alarming thing is he didnt ask if there was somthing he could do to change the stay he just gave us our money back. The reason we choose this hotel is because they allow pets and it was close to the attractions. I have stayed at many marriott properties and this by any means did not feel like a marriott hotel. I would highly reccomend this property go through a deep cleaning and maybe re consider upgrading the rooms. Dont believe the pictures you see because you will be very upset.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Would not reccomend
See more room tips
mstngpony68 wrote a review Jul. 2020
Rock Hill, South Carolina84 contributions28 helpful votes
Have stayed at other Aloft properties, that’s why we booked it. No problems checking in, desk clerk apologized for the remodeling going on. Lobby, elevator and hall was stifling hot. I brought cleaning supplies and went over the room before we touched anything. Mirror was dirty and dead bug behind toilet. Ice bucket had no liner, had to go downstairs to get a bag for ice. Bed linens were clean, and bed was extremely comfortable. Air conditioner kept room comfortable. Very quiet floor, never heard anything. Hotel is very close to several restaurants and stores.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
girlzontherun wrote a review May 2020
Charlotte, North Carolina44 contributions11 helpful votes
I booked this hotel as a last minute road trip for my sister, niece, daughter and myself to Charleston to get away for Memorial Day. Check in was fast and as expected. We only planned for overnight so we dropped our bag in the room and left back out. The entire hotel, or the parts I saw need a deep cleaning. Everything from the hallway carpets to the floors in the rooms needed cleaning. Stains were visible and appeared it hadn't been vacuumed in some time. We returned to the room after shopping and got ready for bed. We were in a 2 Queen room. I pulled back the top cover and discovered there was NO WAY that the sheets had been changed. There was visible dirt, hair and what looked like skin flakes. This was room 413. I called the front desk where I was asked what time I checked in. This was around 1030pm. I checked in around 5pm. I was then asked "and you just noticed the bed was dirty"? Really!?! Where is it required that I get in bed immediately. I was told she would check to see if housekeeping was still there and "let me know". I asked for a new room and was told that there weren't any available. I waited to "see if housekeeping was still there" for about 30 min. I called back and got a different young lady. I'm assuming it was shift change. This young lady immediately offered another room. I went to the desk to get another room key (Room 313). We packed out stuff back up and went down to room 313. I walked in and realized the room had not been touched. No sheets on the bed, the shower was still wet and smelled like someone had recently taken a shower (smelled of soap) and there were Coca Cola cans in the room. I immediately called and the clerk came up and looked in another room, which was clean and brought us a key up and we moved in there. It was a really disastrous night. Totally unacceptable. I have stayed at a few Aloft properties and have never had this experience. I'm not even sure what to think of it. I am thankful for the night shift clerk though because she tried her best to fix the issues.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Departure67359423519, Director of Sales at Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Responded Jun. 23, 2020
Hello! Thank you so much for publishing your review and for choosing the Aloft for your time in Charleston. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and that you had moved to multiple rooms that were not cleaned. Memorial Day Weekend was the first weekend since March that the hotel had been fully opened and we did not expect the sudden spike in same day reservations with our limited staff. I apologize for the repercussions that this caused and hope you will consider the brand and our hotel in the future, and can certainly empathize on how disastrous this was for your family. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make this up to you in the future.
Read more
US$98 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
aloft charleston airport hotel north charleston, aloft charleston airport and convention center, aloft north charleston
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaNorth Charleston
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Which popular attractions are close to Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center?
Nearby attractions include North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum and Educational Center (0.4 km), Tanger Outlets Charleston (0.6 km), and North Charleston Coliseum & Performing Arts Center (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big Billys Burger Joint, Jim 'N Nick's, and Bonefish Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of North Charleston.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.