We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were greeted so cheerfully and sincerely by Chris. We stayed for several days and the staff was outstanding. Whenever we had a question or needed anything, the staff went above and beyond to exceed our expectations. What a great experience! Room and entire facility was clean and well run. Our stay in Charleston was super-relaxing and was made even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firewall77
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent several days there and had a great experience. Customer service was outstanding, the staff was very friendly, and they truly made us feel welcome. Our room was clean and comfortable. The lobby is beautiful and we enjoyed eating several meals at the Bistro. We liked that we could eat downstairs or get it to-go and eat in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace A
Hockessin, Delaware
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very attractive exterior, bright shuttle van, impressive looking Bistro just inside would lead you to believe that you 're staying in another nice Courtyard. Unfortunately the interior is very outdated, furniture in need of replacement and plenty of items need repair. To make things worse this hotel is located just yards next to a busy road where tractor trailers are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TDTodd
Maryann D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that we make repairs...

United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a king room and it was just fine. It's not luxury it's all you need, clean and very comfortable. What a bargain at that. The front desk displays warm hospitality, but the Brittany and Devon at the coffee breakfast bistro are morning gems. Employees like that are a gift to any hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliceMA007
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I entered my first room to stay in for the 2 night stay.... Turned comforter over to get in bed: Blood stains, dead bug stains-had NOT been washed from previous customer but bed was made as if so! Mold in tub, dirty fingerprint marks on doors and switches. Informed staff who was very pleasant and switched my room. New room......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelPT1
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Totally loved this hotel. Clean modern and very friendly staff. Was visiting family and they were also made welcome when meeting me at the hotel. If I go back to Summerville I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The only thing was no lunches served but this didn't bother me as like most people I was never there at lunchtime

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie T
Georgia
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is definitely due for an update. It is not terribly well maintained. It does the trick for a quick overnight but does not standout. Definitely at the low end of Courtyard Marriott. Worth noting that while I was there the hotel was evacuated in the early morning with fire alarms and the hotel shafts were flooded. Photo attached

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelRose3
Brian B, Manager at Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum, responded to this review

Good Day MelRose3, I appreciate the time you have taken to review our property on TripAdvisor. I certainly do apologize for the opportunity we had at our property due to a Sprinker Head Main bursting. I am happy to report that we are nearly complete with the restoration efforts from the damage the property did receive. I do hope we...

Tennessee
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Stayed in this hotel while in the Charleston area for work. I prefer the Courtyard brand of hotels as they tend to be consistent, clean and nicely appointed. However, some of these properties are aging. Some better than others. This property is one of those that is aging not gracefully. The staff at check in was extraordinary. Awesome professionals that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Brian B, Manager at Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum, responded to this review

Good Day Mark M, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel and TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property as well as the friendliness of professionalism of our team here in North Charleston. We definitely are very proud to have them working with us. I do apologize...

BUTTE
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We arrived in Charleston just 2 days after Hurricane Mathew and our hotel which we had booked and paid for had no power and the roads were flooded. The Courtyard was 3 miles from the Airport and close to the freeways, shopping, and restaurants. They gave us a very nice room on the first floor and also have a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at this Courtyard on several occasions when we spend a weekend in Charleston. Our room on this visit was very comfortable, the staff very accommodating and the price very reasonable considering that it takes very little time to drive to the center of Charleston. Breakfast at the bistro was very quick. We did have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stucolco
Brian B, Manager at Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum, responded to this review

Good Day Stucolco, We appreciate the time you spent reviewing our property and enjoyed our staff as well as the value of our accommodations. I do want to apologize for the malfunctioning remote and missing Laundry bag you had in the room as this are items we should have had ready and working when you arrived. We do hope to...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
814 reviews
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#9 of 58 in North Charleston
394 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Con...
#28 of 58 in North Charleston
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport / Coliseum
Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport...
#23 of 58 in North Charleston
561 reviews
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
541 reviews
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum

Address: 2415 Mall Dr, I-26 and Montague, North Charleston, SC 29406-6516
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: $180 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charleston North Hotel North Charleston
Courtyard North Charleston
Courtyard Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to avoid the side of the highway!”
 of 5 bubbles TravelPT1, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not a bad room in the place”
 of 5 bubbles S1521XRrobertt, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a 1st floor room, which was great since we were out quite frequently and it was NOT noisy at all.”
 of 5 bubbles florescindy46, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms are smaller than expected”
 of 5 bubbles jaymV3219GC, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the ground floor - the rooms are musty & humid. Get a higher floor to stay dry and clear.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilMTravel, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5