We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home2 Suites by Hilton North Charleston University Blvd

Save
Share
9341 Blue House Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$127
US$123
View deal
SAVE US$4
Home2.com
Travelocity
Trip.comUS$127
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)

About

#36 of 62 hotels in North Charleston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Home2 Suites by Hilton North Charleston University Blvd is located on University Boulevard, close to Historic Downtown Summerville and Middleton Place. Our spacious studio suites include free WiFi, an HDTV, and fully equipped kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy hotel amenities like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, 24-hour Spin2 Cycle fitness and laundry facility, patio area, and more.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
43Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 5
  • 8
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anthony T wrote a review May 5
Deland, United States19 contributions4 helpful votes
The front desk person was warm and welcoming, after that it went downhill. The room had a stained carpet that made it look dirty. The privacy security bar was broken off and there were no Do Not Disturb door signs. Coffee in the morning was a joke, small cups with no lids, dangerous to drive with. Breakfast area was not manned and I had no time to wait as I had to get to work. Mask policy was not enforced and guests and staff went unmasked.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Kathy B wrote a review Aug. 2020
Windom80 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had come to Charleston for a family event and decided to stay at the Home 2. It's a very nice place to stay. The first night we had a 3 room suite that was bigger than some apartments I have lived in! We checked out in the morning but then decided to stay another night. The second night we got a 1 room suite. Even that was very nice. One warning... when t You check in, they put a $100 incidental charge on your card. They do remove it when you check out. The charge is to insure against theft of items from the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Home2 Suites by Hilton North Charleston University Blvd
Responded Sep. 19, 2020
Hi KATHYB358, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was accommodating and polite, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a better stay next time. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future!
Read more
dcleeah wrote a review May 3
1 contribution
Facility is new with some nice amenities. But it feels like it could use a deep cleaning of the carpet and facilities. The room was fantastic and had no problem during our stay, and would definitely stay again especially for the price. But the carpet being stained and dirty didn't help the cleanliness feeling. The pillows are there, but about as flat as they come. Bring your pillow with you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Home2 Suites by Hilton North Charleston University Blvd
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was less satisfactory due to the carpet and cleanliness of the room at that time, which made your stay less pleasurable. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
shawnglass wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution
Hotel stay was ok, nothing outstanding, encountered noise from other guest. Room was clean all thou not completely stocked. Bed is comfortable. Toaster did not work, had to request a new one. Possibly consider those with dogs being on one floor when possible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Home2 Suites by Hilton North Charleston University Blvd
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable room, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay especially the noise and the condition of our amenities. Steps shall be taken to ensure no future guests will experience the same. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future!
Read more
TravelingT wrote a review Apr. 2021
9 contributions
+1
I wish it allowed no stars. I was only able to post 10 pictures but this room was filthy! Prior to checking we received a call from the front desk to update our credit card information which was no problem for us at all since we had recently received a new card to replace our old one. We attempted to update it on their website But were unsuccessful. So we happily gave the new card information over the phone, however the staff member was extremely short and rude with us. That should’ve been our first red flag on their customer service. After checking in we noticed that the room had not been cleaned although the beds were made, there was only one large bath towel, no towels for the sink nor any dish soap or dishwasher soap. There were coffee stains on the counter and the desk was covered in something sticky also the room had dust on all of the furniture, random strands of long hair in the bathroom, dishes and silverware were dirty and the fridge had crumbs, hair and grime and had clearly not been cleaned in a while. The floor was sticky by the door, as we went under the sink to check for soap the handle broke off immediately and after taking a shower the shower gel was almost completely out and fell off of the shower wall. In addition to all of these issues, the garbage disposal did not work at all and the sink kept getting clogged. The floors were stained all over and the computer seat had dry food and more stains on that as well. Trying to be sympathetic due to Covid and many establishments being understaffed I approached the front desk as nice and friendly as possible to inform them of all these issues for them to attend the next shift and ask for wipes and all of the necessary cleaning items (That are supposed to be stocked prior to guest booking in the room) so that I could clean the room myself for my family. I noticed a line of guests gathering behind me with more complaints and more requests for things similar to my needs. As I walked away I could hear the people behind me griping about how they were out of towels for the second day in a row. We were also in need of more towels, however if they didn’t have any for the people behind me I knew they wouldn’t have any for our room so my husband returned the next morning to request towels. Unfortunately the front desk responded that they did not have any and he was finally able to get the attention of the general manager to go grab some for him. I also must mention that besides this location being poorly run, filthy and not capable of stocking rooms by not having enough supplies, that their staff is unprofessional and inadequate. The staff talks negatively about their guests in the hotel and are very rude to all of their guests. In our short time there we overheard other guests feeling that they were racially being miss treated by their staff, which they loudly projected towards the front desk attendant in the lobby. Their breakfast was also terrible, not many items to choose from and the few that they did have were not edible. The juice the gave us came in tiny 3oz shot cups, which were the same cups that they used for people to put their maple syrup in when getting waffles. My husband and I travel and stay at Hiltons every other weekend because we live in Delaware but his kids live with their mother in Charleston SC. We understand that during this Covid crisis things have gotten much tougher and we are empathetic towards that, however we cannot emphasize enough how horrendous this experience at this hotel. Not only were they unhelpful, unprofessional, and not caring in any shape or form, but we felt we were treated just as poorly as they clean their rooms. We book our rooms weeks out in advance and had already immediately canceled our next stay at this hotel to book somewhere else. This was our first time staying at this home two suites in North Charleston and will definitely be our last!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Home2 Suites by Hilton North Charleston University Blvd
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, We are gutted to know that your recent stay at our property was not up to the mark. On behalf of our entire staff, please accept our sincere apologies. We take feedback very seriously, and please be ensured that we will work on your concerns diligently so that no other guest experiences what you did. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better.
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaNorth Charleston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Home2 Suites by Hilton North Charleston University Blvd
Which popular attractions are close to Home2 Suites by Hilton North Charleston University Blvd?
Nearby attractions include Wannamaker County Park (1.9 km), Whirlin' Waters Adventure Park (1.9 km), and Frankie's Fun Park (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Home2 Suites by Hilton North Charleston University Blvd?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton North Charleston University Blvd?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton North Charleston University Blvd?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Home2 Suites by Hilton North Charleston University Blvd?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home2 Suites by Hilton North Charleston University Blvd?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nigel's Good Food, The Crab Shack, and Willie Jewell's Old School Bar-B-Q.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home2 Suites by Hilton North Charleston University Blvd?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Home2 Suites by Hilton North Charleston University Blvd?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Home2 Suites by Hilton North Charleston University Blvd?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Home2 Suites by Hilton North Charleston University Blvd?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Middleton Place (9.9 km), Drayton Hall (11.5 km), and Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (11.4 km).
Is Home2 Suites by Hilton North Charleston University Blvd accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.