We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Lisle, Illinois
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleneclisle
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

This was not one of my best stays. There were a few things that could have made this a much better experience. When we arrived, the rooms were extremely warm. The air conditioner had obviously not been turned on at all. The staff were there to do their job and nothing more. There were several incidents that gave a less...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna S
Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent N
Winston Salem, United States
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas B
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The only good things were the lady checking me in and out. She was very courteous and knowledgeable. The other thing was that they added an in service menu where you can have food delivered from outside sources. There have been no changes in the free breakfasts in the past years. There seems to be some renovations going on. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay B
Charlestonnorth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Oxford, Georgia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Overpriced and outdated. Staff scruffy do not represent the chain well. Rooms mediocre but could be cleaner especially the bath tub and tiles. Generally the place looked grubby and would rate more aa a 2*

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandy V
Charlestonnorth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, responded to this review

We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. The hotel is still under renovation but all areas is open. In addition, please know that your comments and...

Brewster, New York
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The hotel and staff were amazing! I would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat! The rooms were large and extremely clean. The pool was quiet and my daughter enjoyed being able to swim freely. Overall it was an amazing vacation!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGersch820
Charlestonnorth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The gentleman working the check in counter was incredibly rude. He was down right hateful to us and because of him, we will never stay here again. Rooms are fair. They are very clean, but are a but worse for the wear.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DharmaGirl05
Charlestonnorth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, responded to this review

Dear DharmaGirl05, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Reviewed 29 March 2016

We had booked a night at this hotel for after a concert we were attending... we got to the hotel around 2:30 am (as soon as concert ended) and they had overbooked the hotel! We were with another couple and they moved them to a different hotel and didn't even have our reservation! But my card was charged and we...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria W
Charlestonnorth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction with your reservation.

Topeka, United States
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
472 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#24 of 58 in North Charleston
368 reviews
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#11 of 58 in North Charleston
1,470 reviews
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwoods Mall
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwo...
#32 of 58 in North Charleston
106 reviews
8.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Con...
#28 of 58 in North Charleston
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North

Address: 7429 Stafford Rd, near Northwood Mall, North Charleston, SC 29406-4029
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: $161 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites North Charleston
Country Inn & Suites North Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Country Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles Singleton80, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, unless you want to sleep with boogers on your bed!!!”
 of 5 bubbles mlhedrick69, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the fourth floor, away from the pool, which can be very noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles donnasF962RV, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the elevator and other guests to limit noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 585jayb, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“pick 4th level”
 of 5 bubbles tashat958, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5