We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to crash after a Phish show. Clean, but not immaculate. The one thing I will say, is that we arrived very early (7am) after driving all night, and we were told that check in wasn't until 3pm. We were exhausted after driving all night from NY to get there, but the staff did absolutely everything they could to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria G
rodewayinnnorthchar1, webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our hotel and our staff. I’m glad we could satisfy you, I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Forest City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Considering everything else was either unavailable or outrageously expensive, this quaint little place was a deal! The rooms of course were nothing spectactulair but they were clean. They included microwave oven and refrigerator along with a continental breakfast. Warning though..... the mattresses are terrible support and should probably be changed out.

Helpful?
Thank A5695FEelisar
rodewayinnnorthchar1, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had a Good stay. They let us preview our room first. The room was a Clean room. The Front staff was great. Friendly check ins. Will stop by again. Never will just go by reviews only. It made me fearful v at first. Just ask to preview room before driving away.

Helpful?
Thank Majida W
rodewayinnnorthcharl, webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean,comfortable and friendly hotel. I’m pleased that everything met with your approval. We take serving our guests seriously and are pleased that we met your needs so well. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to serving you again many times in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Dayton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This is the worst place I have ever stayed. We had booked it for 9 days and only stayed one. The room and linens were dirty. There was a roach in the bathroom. I laid on top of the bed and wouldn't shower. There was poop on the bathroom wall. GROSS!

Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to... More 

Travellers are raving about these North Charleston hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Beds are stiff as a board and squeeky! Lady at the front desk was rude during breakfast! We asked her for more muffins and she snapped and said i will. I have to do things 1 at a time. Then another lady asked for a spoon and she said you only need 1! Will definitely never return!!

Helpful?
Thank Mandi P
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff clean cheap rooms!!! Cheap isn't always good but that doesn't apply to this hotel!! Grounds well maintained too!! Everything is near here!!! Choice members get special privileges!! Stay here!!!

Helpful?
Thank Kantcuhaters W
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. I’m glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in the area for the future. We’ll be here for... More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Well....the best part of the Motel was the afternoon-evening clerk, Lisa. Even though harried with customers...she remained pleasant and professional...and provided several key tips on the sites of Charleston. It went downhill from there. The bathroom floor as well as the floor of the room was filthy...the bottom of my white socks were black as I was walking around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 840John
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

There is no way that I would ever recommend this hotel to anyone. I booked a reservation two weeks ago and when I arrived to check in, I was informed that I was not having my reservation honored. I confirmed and reconfirmed throughout the previous week. Granted I had a employ rate, however I am still as must a customer... More 

Helpful?
Thank tonyahill51
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve to have your reservation honored and to get a room that meets your needs... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Rooms are dirty and not well maintained. Wifi does not work. We watched a drug deal go down in broad daylight as we were headed out to dinner. Construction workers hang out everywhere staring at people and making you very uncomfortable. Noisy at night. People stood outside our room yelling and talking loudly, breaking bottles and bumping up against our... More 

Helpful?
Thank beckums70
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

White Oak, South Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

If you are accustomed to 4 and 5 star places this is not for you. The staff have been nice but the room was just OK. As we entered entered the room it was a little musky, that was fixable a little frebreeze and a candle that we went and picked up at Walmart which is about 3/4 mile up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Troy803
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#36 of 59 in North Charleston
218 reviews
8.1 km away
Econo Lodge North Charleston
Econo Lodge North Charleston
#24 of 59 in North Charleston
113 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#38 of 59 in North Charleston
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
#34 of 59 in North Charleston
195 reviews
7.8 km away
North Charleston Inn
North Charleston Inn
#41 of 59 in North Charleston
349 reviews
0.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#30 of 59 in North Charleston
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2311 Ashley Phosphate Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-4105 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Charleston)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: $97 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Country Hearth Hotel Charleston
Country Hearth Motel Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remember that there is not any carpeting....downstairs rooms can hear footsteps above.”
 of 5 bubbles 840John, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 854cassandrag, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“first floor, hardee's side is better.”
 of 5 bubbles 281faithc, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Close to many places to get food, walmart, and mall.”
 of 5 bubbles 202kellieb, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
“no tips as just a very plain but workable motel. very basic and lacking, barely a breakfast buffet.”
 of 5 bubbles 82wilmat, 10 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay