We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach\/Cherry Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights recently. The rooms had been remodeled so it looked alot better than I expected. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were so flat. The room was also freezing and we couldn't change the temperature. The shower head was very low so my fiance had to crouch to shower and the water pressure was... More 

Helpful?
Thank abyy g
nmbeach01, Manager at Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We're sorry about your deposit but since we remodeled we're very strict on our no-smoking policy, and i can guarantee we do not take someones deposit unless there is damage or a blatant smell of cigarette smoke. More 

Shelby, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Super 8 has been our weekend away multiple times. The friendly staff, excellent checkin, the whole experience was great each time. Just wish it had an outdoor pool to sit by... will be going back!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank patriciamF3454XU
nmbeach01, Manager at Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove, responded to this review

We love our repeat guests!! More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Bugs in bathroom. Hated the bathroom door location. I asked for creamer never got it it an answer. Ok place and won't book this location again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank I8757ROmaryl
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Stay anywhere else. Beds are extremely small and poor quality. Sofa bed was garbage. Slept on the floor it was so bad.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carrie C

Travellers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Upon check in I waited for the woman to check me in she was busy i was the only person there so I waited til she got to me she had a snooty attitude there was a problem with my card so I left came back when I fixed it. As I walked to the counter she was standing there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
nmbeach01, Manager at Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove, responded to this review

Were sorry you had issues with your stay, however, you reserved a room for 4 people and arrived with 6, our rooms arent equipped to occupy that many people. But since you were already having problems with your credit card and the kids were getting antsy i decided to let you stay. For all our guests safety everyone must exit... More 

Nathalie, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The location was bad. The lighting was terrible. The beds in my god. Booked three nights stayed one night and canceled the other two.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank X1782CTjamesb
Alberta, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2016

It was perfect stay for me very convenient to all stores, and it was like 5 minutes from beach. The first night was exhausting my friend slept wild and her sheet came of at bottom. The mattress was horrible it had some huge brown stain on it that they tried to hide. Then all the rooms were non smoking but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Chakesia H

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#19 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
90 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
132 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
#42 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,311 reviews
8.9 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#17 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
82 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#14 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove

Address: 1591 Highway 17 N, Hwy 17 at North Point, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2553
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $82 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 n Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Super 8 North Myrtle Beach
Super Eight North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Super 8
North Myrtle Beach Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bushkill, Pennsylvania
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Rindyross, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Located within minutes of cherry grove beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 235gingerj, 12 May 2015 | Read review
“Just give them a call! They will help you with everything!”
 of 5 bubbles madeline554, 29 Sep 2014 | Read review
“tip: don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles ayiaa, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Call ahead to see if there are any special festivals or events going on that would affect noise and traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles gabednar, 21 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay