We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-31 2017-11-01
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Barefoot Resort Yacht Club

    2151 Bridge View Ct, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-9362
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-31 2017-11-01
    Traveller (93)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good18%
    • Average16%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible28%
    Travellers talk about
    “unit number” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Golf Course
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 31Nov 1
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (114)
    There are newer reviews for Barefoot Resort Yacht Club
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 113 reviews

    Reviewed 14 August 2016

    I booked a golf trip for my husband & his friends at the yacht club which they enjoyed in March, so when I was taking my daughters on a trip to Myrtle in June I decided to book at the yacht club based on my...More

    1  Thank Smv3
    Response from BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht ClubResponded 14 January 2017

    Dear Smv3, I can't apologize enough for the experience that you have faced. Working with 3rd party companies can be a tricky experience, often the wrong rooms are booked for our guests without their knowledge. It is something that we are continually working on. However,...More

    Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

    That's terrible resort in my life all the bathrooms not toilet paper ,all the room dust i'll find spot the blood one of the blankets terrible Customer service is not good at all do not come with the family, allThe review it's true I'm going...More

    1  Thank Fiorello1
    Response from BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht ClubResponded 14 January 2017

    Dear Fiorello1, I am so sorry to hear that your most recent experience was not up to yours or our standards. We would like to look into these issues further so please contact me at your convenience so that we can make sure no guests...More

    Reviewed 27 July 2016

    First, and only time I will ever book here. No customer serivce at all, do not waste your time or money. Booked two rooms, on accident called immediatlely to explain the error. It took two days for the person able to make a decision to...More

    3  Thank Dmarie1623
    Response from BVI_Property_Manager, General Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht ClubResponded 11 August 2016

    Thank you for providing feedback concerning your recent stay. Based on your deposit amount it sounds as though you went through a 3rd party. If you could provide more information or give us a call maybe we can try to assist you more with this...More

    Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

    Had a great time! Villa was awesome and spacious. Close to Barefoot landing with many thinfs to do (food, music amusement park rides and more. Only complaint shower wasn't cleaned! Will definitely be staying again!More

    Thank leroy b
    Response from BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht ClubResponded 14 January 2017

    Dear leroy b, Were so happy to hear that you had a great fathers day weekend here with us at Beach Vacations. Our Barefoot Location is one of the best in North Myrtle Beach with easy access to many attractions, close access to the beach...More

    Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

    The resort itself was nice but the accommodations were terrible. The mattress was so hard we all woke up sore. I requested a mattress pad that should have been delivered at 7 pm last night...still not here. Check out is very early ,10 am. The...More

    1  Thank Ayana C
    Response from BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht ClubResponded 14 January 2017

    Dear Ayana C, I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not the one you were looking for. I assure you that we do our best to accommodate all guests requests and I apologize that we were not able to meet yours. Please contact me...More

    North Beach Plantation
    2,715 reviews
    #1 of 52 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
     
    Ocean Creek Resort
    1,255 reviews
    #46 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Edgewater Inn
    90 reviews
    #15 of 52 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
     
    Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
    1,604 reviews
    #5 of 52 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Golf Course
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$60 - US$1,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Barefoot Resort Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • South Carolina >
    • Coastal South Carolina >
    • North Myrtle Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (93)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (133)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
    1,604 reviews
    4.28 km away
     
    Ocean Creek Resort
    1,255 reviews
    1.01 km away
     
    Edgewater Inn
    90 reviews
    1.47 km away
     
    North Beach Plantation
    2,715 reviews
    1.46 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Flying Fish Public Market & Grill
    2,844 reviews
    .06 km away
    Umberto's
    575 reviews
    .42 km away
    T-Bonz Gill and Grill
    1,099 reviews
    .16 km away
    Castano's Italian Steakhouse
    1,070 reviews
    .33 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Alligator Adventure
    1,492 reviews
    .46 km away
    Duplin Winery
    469 reviews
    .56 km away
    Barefoot Landing
    3,081 reviews
    .44 km away
    T.I.G.E.R.S. Preservation Station
    628 reviews
    .19 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Pamela C
    11 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Courtney M | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed at the resort and yacht club in villa 2.
    0
    Votes
    Teebahy
    30 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from beth15952015 | Reviewed this property |
    During the summer months, there is a shuttle that will take you to the pavilion on the beach owned by Barefoot Resort. It looks like a cottage on stilts. Probably has bathrooms and maybe a snack bar. Sounds like a good idea... More
    0
    Votes
    Rlwacw
    10 August 2015|
    Answer
    Response from BVI_Property_Manager | Property representative |
    When booking through a third-party website, you will see two different types of units. It varies depending on which site you are on, but generally the categories will be villas or club condos/deluxe condos. The club... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stay some where else"
    Read review
    "Choose another place. This is not worth the headache"
    Read review
    "Call directly! They will take care of you!"
    Read review
    "Make sure you are booking Yacht Club if want waterway views and third floor and above have better views."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing