We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shore Crest Vacation Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shore Crest Vacation Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
San Antonio, New Mexico
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Hot water heater broke, sink was broke with water spraying everywhere, dried cheese in the telephone cord, furnishings left over from a 1980s Motel 6. Maintenance staff was very friendly and helpful in trying to repair the room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BosquedelApache
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello BosquedelApache, Thank you for your review of Shore Crest Vacation Villas. We regret to hear your recent experience was anything less than enjoyable. We are dedicated to maintaining positive relationships with our guests and would like to address your concerns at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

My family has come here every year since 2010! We will be back this year to make it our 7th year in a row!! The condo is very close to Tanger outlet, barefoot landing and my favorite bass pro shops. A huge shout out to the front desk receptionist Jennifer for outstanding coustmer service!! Can't wait to get my spring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caleb G
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Caleb G., Thank you for continuing to stay with us at Shore Crest Vacation Villas! We are thrilled to learn you and your family have been staying with us for so many years! We are delighted that you enjoy our location and that you received excellent customer service from Jennifer! Thank you for your feedback! We cannot wait to...

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We had 2 different views, 1st stayed a few nights with friends till we could get in ours. Their view was amazing, front and center. Ours was at end of building and still had a patio and could see Ocean. Beds in guest room of our friends were horrible, ours was very comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Tina B., Thank you for staying with us at the Shore Crest Vacation Villas. We very much appreciate the feedback you have shared with us. We’re pleased you had a comfortable stay and hope you will join us again in the future!

six mile SC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Wonderful indoor pools and hot tubs. Fun adult and children activities. Nice gathering area indoors. Great exchange location. Delightfully warm outside water play in slow rivers and hot tubs! Staff are welcoming and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank masixmileSC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello masixmileSC, Thank you for staying with us at the Shore Crest Vacation Villas. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our indoor swimming pool area and we're glad you felt our property had fun activities for both adults and children. We're joyed you also experienced welcoming and efficient service from our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Just came back from a week at Shorecrest (marsh side/1st time -- previous ocean view).  Everything was super .... villa really when we arrived, everything the way it should be (BG standards) and easy/professional check-in.  Did our owners update and learned a few things.  Otherwise rest and good food a plenty.  Going back in December and can't wait.  If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Scott B., Thank you for staying with us at Shore Crest Vacation Villas! We are thrilled to hear of how much you enjoyed your stay. We're pleased you experienced an easy and professional check in as well. We thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in December!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Two couples sharing a large two bedroom condo for 4 nights. Nice views from a good sized balcony. Very well equipped and comfortable for preparing and enjoying all meals. One of the two pools was under renovation and this resulted in the one remaining pool’s being very overcrowded with insufficient seating around it – the staff should have brought more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StuartJanine
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello StuartJanine, Thank you for staying with us at Shore Crest Vacation Villas! We are pleased you enjoyed nice views from your balcony, and we're glad you also found our accommodations to be well-equipped and comfortable. We very much appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. Please know we will share your comments with our team. We do hope to...

Weymouth
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Just spent a week here after trading in my timeshare through Interval International. The hotel is located right on the beach! There is another section across the street, but we were lucky to get a one bedroom unit on the beach. The room was very comfortable and had all the amenities one would expect or need. The hotel seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula K
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Paula K., Thank you for staying with us at the Shore Crest Vacation Villas. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location on the beach and we're glad you also found our accommodations to be comfortable. We're happy to hear you also experienced friendly service from our staff. We are pleased you wish to stay with us again and...

CARRIERE
Reviewed 17 October 2016

What a beautiful location. Just after hurricane Matthew hit, but they did an excellent job cleaning up beaches, and other debris. The area has lots to do for all age ranges, we did not have any little ones with us, but there are plenty of activities for all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GORDON A
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Gordan A., Thank you for staying with us at Shore Crest Vacation Villas. We are thrilled that you found our location to be beautiful, and we're pleased you felt that our staff did an excellent job cleaning our beaches after Hurricane Matthew. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

So, I really want to give 5 stars, but I just can't. To me, that means almost nothing wrong, but there were a few hiccups. When I first arrived, I was amazed at how well-maintained it was, how clean and how nice the staff were, especially for a beach resort. Really great first impression. I booked last minute with points,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raysters
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Raysters, Thank you for sharing your review of Shore Crest Vacation Villas with us. We are happy to hear you found our property to be well-maintained and clean. We're pleased you also experienced nice service from our staff. We're glad you enjoyed your ocean view accommodations and our amenities. We very much appreciate your feedback, and we thank you...

Hillsborough, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Let me start by saying that this review is a reflection of our latest visit to Shore Crest. We spent a week (6 nights) at Shore Crest the last week in September 2016. This is our 6th or 7th visit to Shore Crest, all of which were outstanding, up until this one. We booked this trip back in November 2015...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank banjoal
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Banjoal, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Shore Crest Vacation Villas with us. As a guest who has stayed with us multiple times, we very much appreciate your feedback. We deeply regret to hear that your recent stay with us was anything less than a positive experience. We strive to fulfill guest satisfaction, and are dedicated to...

739 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (536)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean View Villa (89)
Viewed
Pool (81)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Marsh View Villa (105)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Villa (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
6.8 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,155 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,405 reviews
2.2 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
988 reviews
9.8 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,044 reviews
0.3 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Shore Crest Vacation Villas

Address: 4709 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5338
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $234 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Crest Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shore Crest Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Crest Vacation Villas Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Shore Crest Vacation Hotel
Hotel Shore Crest Vacation
Shorecrest Vacation Villas
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shore Crest Vacation Villas staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Shore Crest Vacation Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anywhere on the beach side is great, if you get in the buiding on the street side you wont have much of a view”
  • Looking north
  • Looking south
feh50, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take what you are given - they are all good.”
ireneleed2015, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had unit 2903, low units could not see the beach.”
PennyinShallotte, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“oceanfront is the best view.. we were third floor... we were across from the arcade - loved it.”
sharane-n-bill, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Two bedrooms face the ocean, otherwise you will be on the end of the building if you want oceanview from a one bedroom.”
45martyl, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5