We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apache Family Campground

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Self-Serve Laundry
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Location
Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
33
29
10
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
29
10
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apache pier nice campground trading post full hookups pier restaurant kids driving fifth wheel rv park decent place to stay nice pool the myrtle beach area a great vacation ocean front cache sand fireworks groceries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a week at Apache in October, 2018. We had a great time. The sites were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend Apache to anyone looking for a nice place to camp while visiting the Myrtle Beach area Would stay...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank davidjeffries47
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We like Apache Campground for its size and friendly staff. We meet campers from all over and enjoy the experiences. Apache is not as big as the OTHER campgrounds so it is quiet and has a pier for fishing and has a resteraunt.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank Dannie H
Reviewed August 6, 2018

This was our first time staying here, and we stayed the week of the 4th (Saturday-Saturday). The spaces are pretty tight to get into, and you're on sand/dirt, which made it hard to get level. I was a little disappointed in that due to the...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank aubs84
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

The pool has recently been updated along with a splash pad. The pool area was kept very clean. The best part of our vacation was fishing off the Apache pier. We really enjoyed fishing as a family. The Camp store needs to be updated a...More

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank MrsStike
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Bathrooms are absolutely disgusting. I was disappointed with that. The good thing is the location. The beqch was in Walkin distance. The workers seemed nice except for the old square badge at security gate. I would never return. Good luck

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank SteveKrol
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RichardsGal
August 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dannie H | Reviewed this property |
We have come at all different times, from 12:00 pm to 6:00pm and have never had a wait of more then 15 minutes. They are very efficient at checking you in....
1
Vote
diane b
July 15, 2018|
Answer
Response from chrissg44 | Reviewed this property |
motorcycles always welcome. we were not told there were certain sites for motorcycles. we have a toy hauler motorhome and we were right near the beach. hope this helps. we had a wonderful time there.
0
Votes
diane b
November 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tom D | Reviewed this property |
Yes and there is also storage nearby in Conway, SC
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ocean front!"
joshuak592
Jul. 11, 2018
Read review
"Ask for a site as close to the ocean as possible."
debbico
Sep. 14, 2017
Read review
"Get a site near the beach."
Travelerlynn4949
May 20, 2017
Read review
"motorcycle friendly"
DennisB623
Dec. 21, 2016
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaNorth Myrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
280
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing