We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,183: English reviews
Valparaiso, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had never been to Myrtle Beach and we stayed in Room 307 in Myrtle Beach Bay Watch resort. The family loved it! It wasn't too high to make me nervous to be on the balcony. The place has 2 brand new queen beds in the bedroom, a pull out bed in the couch, and a murphy bed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your stay at Bay Watch Resort. It's wonderful to read that you found value in your stay. We truly hope to have you back soon.

London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are renting in Baywatch 3 for the winter and despite requests from ourselves and other guests the indoor pool in the building remains too cold to swim in, also the cleanliness of the pool area leaves much to be desired Do not think we will rent here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara T
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the lack of cleanliness in our pool area as well as the temperature of the water. We have shared this information with our management team. We are currently in the process of performing renovations on all of our pools. These efforts may be the reason for the lack of cleanliness you are experiencing....

PFAFFTOWN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 4th year staying at the Bay Watch for New Year's. Our Family gets an ocean front suite, beds for everyone and TVs for everyone. Only snag this visit was the Unfriendly, Unhelpful and Unwelcoming front desk clerk that we started our check in with. She seemed angry that she had to deal with Us. She sent Us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LouET_79
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued confidence in Bay Watch Resort. We love our repeat guests and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your fourth stay with us. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the lack of friendliness you experienced from one of our front desk team members. Obviously, we strive to make all of our guests...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had unit 1641 which was extremely clean. The reservation price was lowered if you went from VRBO into the realtor site. They let us have an early check in and a late check out on New Years Weekend ! It's a corner unit with a great view, however there is not much seating area. The dishwasher water came up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlbertAnsey
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Bay Watch Resort. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay but are sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with a faulty dishwasher. We're glad that did not end up with the loss of your phone. We appreciate you and look forward to having you back!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff and room was excellent,plenty of restaurants and plenty of shopping places.The staff with out of there way to makk me fell at home,with to the bar at the hotel,I felt that I was a regular customer.Plenty of fine restaurants in Myrtle Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Bay Watch Resort. We're pleased to hear that our staff made you feel at home, and that there was plenty for you to do in the area. Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at this resort for 7 days. We rented a penthouse with an ocean front view & 2 bedrooms through a third party agency, so we didn't have to deal with the long check in line (Sundays seem to be the big check in/check out day) Our room was clean, however the balcony was disgusting. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank citygirl0827
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Bay Watch Resort for your summer vacation. We are happy to read that you will be returning and enjoyed your stay with us. Guest feedback is one of our most valuable resources. Please be assured that we have shared yours with our team and will work hard to improve the cleanliness of our balconies moving forward....

Chapin, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a dump. This place is run down and needs a serious rennovation. Such a shame, this place is not very old, but has not been maintained. The heat in the room was so loud that you could not sleep. Trash is piled up in the parking garage and looks like is has been there for months.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steveflay
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Bay Watch Resort. We are terribly sorry to read about the problems you encountered during your stay and have shared this feedback with our management team. Please know that we take guest feedback very seriously and will be working on evaluating our processes and making the needed improvements to our services. Again, we...

Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed back in 2012 and I actually raved about this place but something has changed since then. Here is the review I posted on their official Facebook Page regarding our recent stay this week. The front desk staff is rude as could be. From the moment I walked in there I was treated with hostility. I have stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy I
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Bay Watch Resort. We are terribly sorry to read about the problems you encountered during your stay and shared this (and the Facebook review) with our team. Our Assistant General Manager, Lauri Seger, left a voice mail message for you. Our understanding regarding the valet parking refund is that the $10 fee was...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We booked this through Trip Advisor. We just needed one night to attend the Alabama Theatre Christmas Show. We were on our way home to FL. The unit---1534 in the last tower was very nice. There is a nice bedroom with King bed: Murphy Bed in Living Room, along with a sleeper sofa. This would sleep six but space is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank picker50
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Bay Watch Resort. We are happy you enjoyed your overnight stay and found value in our off season rates. We hope to have you back again soon.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed at Baywatch for the 3rd time this summer, what a bad experience. We had horrible front desk service, one clerk even told me "We don't give out extra bath towels" One day no maid service, the place is run down and has definitely changed since our first visit about 5 yrs. ago. Garbage cans over flowing on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott848
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your most recent stay at Bay Watch Resort. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced and how they were handled. We did experience some issues this summer and have added new members to the management team since then, and changed some of our processes to minimize...

954 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (492)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (178)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (436)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Indoor Lazy River (8)
Viewed
Limited View 2 Double Bed Studio (38)
Viewed
Limited View King Studio (39)
Viewed
Main Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Main Outdoor Pool (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom 2 Double Bed Suite (54)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront 2 Queen Suite (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront King Suite (51)
Viewed
Outdoor Lazy River (10)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Second Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Second Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Suite (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,321 reviews
4.6 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,110 reviews
8.0 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
133 reviews
12.0 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,974 reviews
2.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4641
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $86 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 307 and it was great for my family of 5. Ocean front view!!”
 of 5 bubbles 803jeffb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not get an end unit”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraT255, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1641 is a corner unit with a nice ocean sound.”
 of 5 bubbles AlbertAnsey, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Front rooms are the best way to go!”
 of 5 bubbles citygirl0827, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You want a tip on a good room, go someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles Scott848, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay