We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,174: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at Baywatch for the 3rd time this summer, what a bad experience. We had horrible front desk service, one clerk even told me "We don't give out extra bath towels" One day no maid service, the place is run down and has definitely changed since our first visit about 5 yrs. ago. Garbage cans over flowing on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott848
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your most recent stay at Bay Watch Resort. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced and how they were handled. We did experience some issues this summer and have added new members to the management team since then, and changed some of our processes to minimize... More 

Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family stayed in this resort over Thanksgiving and wanted to bring our dog. The resort is in need of updating but is well maintained. You dont have a lot of choices when traveling with pets so this resort was a nice change. We had the two bed room condo and there was plenty of room, view was excellent. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Bay Watch Resort. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in Bay Watch 407, which is a very nicely updated king unit. Bay Watch is a wonderful place to stay in the offseason. Many heated pools and hot tubs, beautiful pool deck, and on site restaurants. Very close to many attractions and restaurants. I Will request unit 407 in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank stevenbull0ck
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Bay Watch Resort for your recent vacation in North Myrtle Beach. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location and amenities. We look forward to having you back soon! More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean room, good service .didn't get the beach view from room but a nice view of North myrtle Beach. Price was excellent for a 17th floor studio room. Parking is directly next to the hotel towers and is free with stay,also free WiFi. The TV had a great clear picture and had basic cable. If you are looking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you choosing Bay Watch Resort for your recent overnight getaway. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our resort to be "quiet and pleasant". We hope to have you back soon! More 

Yellow Pine, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A room that is rated for 6 has a dining table 2' x 2', one bath, and a kitchen with only 6 inches of counter. Not enough room to even put the dish drainer on. Good for 2 but not 6. Swimming pools and hot tubs good

Helpful?
Thank sjholloway
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Bay Watch Resort! We are sorry to hear that your room was not large enough or properly equipped for your party. We truly hope you will return for a future stay. Please reach out to one of our reservation specialists. They will happily advise you as to the size and features of our rooms. More 

Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The desk staff were very accommodating when I finally got to them. There seemed to always be a slow moving line. First room I was assigned wasn't cleaned so they upgraded me to a better suite on a higher floor. Only one luggage cart for three buildings. Front door of the building was broken and indoor pool in my building... More 

Helpful?
Thank MDPinkbird
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Bay Watch Resort for your recent stay in North Myrtle Beach. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views and convenient location. We apologize for the problems you experienced and will share this feedback with our team in order to make the needed improvements to our service. Again, we thank you for your... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I just had a weekend getaway. We noticed the disarray and filth immediately. Candy wrappers were left in the hallways for the two days we were there. The towels felt like sandpaper. Carpets in the halls and carpets in the rooms were torn and frayed. We had a two bedroom suite with few provisions, dirty dishes and... More 

Helpful?
Thank PsychNP01
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Bay Watch Resort. We are terribly sorry to read that you were disappointed in your stay and will be sharing your feedback with our management team. We hope you will reconsider and return for a future stay. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was hear for a social event and it worked well as a home base. The hotel is right on the beach and is great for families and singles alike. The breakfast was average for hotels but the staff was very attentive. There are indoor and outdoor pools and a lazy river as well. The rooms are large but a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Verde1001
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you and would like to thank you for your recent stay at Bay Watch Resort. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our location. It's wonderful reading that our staff members were "very attentive". Again, we thank you and we look forward to having you back soon. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disappointed in the suite. It needed a redo. It was drab and the needed to be updated. The beds were comfortable, small closet, drab curtains, old carpet. The bathroom needed new vanity and storage shelving needed to be concealed. Kitchen was Ok. Only one chair was provided for the balcony. The flat screen T.V.'s in the living room and bedroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronald N
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Bay Watch Resort. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with you stay. We do not charge for parking so I'm unsure as to what you were charged. Valet parking does entail a small fee but self-parking is free. Again, we apologize and hope you will return for a future stay. More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came down with family jist for a weekend getaway. Only had two complaints but thanks to Maintenance they were resolved quickly. Rooms were very clean & spacious, lobby very open & friendly. Will definitely be staying herr again in the near future.

Helpful?
Thank Craig B
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Bay Watch Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend getaway. We're glad you found your room "very clean and spacious" and our team members "friendly". We look forward to having you back soon! More 

940 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (492)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (178)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (436)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Indoor Lazy River (8)
Viewed
Limited View 2 Double Bed Studio (38)
Viewed
Limited View King Studio (39)
Viewed
Main Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Main Outdoor Pool (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom 2 Double Bed Suite (54)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront 2 Queen Suite (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront King Suite (51)
Viewed
Outdoor Lazy River (10)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Second Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Second Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Suite (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,311 reviews
4.6 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,086 reviews
8.0 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
132 reviews
12.0 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,942 reviews
2.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4641
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $76 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Silver Spring, Maryland
Silver Spring, Maryland
4 months ago
Leland, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You want a tip on a good room, go someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles Scott848, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to reserve thru the Bay Watch office. These units are generally updated and nicer than the units rented thru rental agencies.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenbull0ck, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a great deal to our travel club. We had a great room with beautiful view, seems like all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 151sheilam, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go for the beach view balcony rooms they are worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Authordixon, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 1822 on the 18th floor is clean with a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles crystalt562, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay