We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barefoot Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Barefoot Resort
Barefoot Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Barefoot Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Lockport, Illinois
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This place does not even deserve one star! WARNING! if you are a part of GLOBAL DISCOVERY VACATIONS BEWARE! the pictures show on their website have a beautiful pool and a beach right near the pool.. GUESS WHAT? U DON'T GET TO USE ANY OF THE AMENITIES THAT ARE SHOWN ON THE PICTURES! YEP! And when you go to call...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Berny B
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Have stayed here numerous times. An excellent choice for a group on a golf trip. Central to all the courses in Myrtle and North Myrtle. Minutes from all of the restaurants and amenities in the Barefoot Landing complex.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael B
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and this great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Beach Vacations. We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us and when I see reviews such as this one, I am confident that my staff is doing an excellent job.

Britton, South Dakota
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed in 2 BR condo in Building 2 (301). Condo was a little dated, but very spacious and everything worked great. King bed was actually a King Mattress and not 2 twins as other reviews mention. View of Waterway from third floor was nice and could watch fireworks display at Barefoot Landing from the patio as well as the Marina...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdrules123
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and this great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Beach Vacations. We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us and when I see reviews such as this one, I am confident that my staff is doing an excellent job.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Rented a 3 BR condo on the golf course and Intercoastal Waterway and it was awesome! Spacious living areas with TVs in every room. Well-equipped and appointed kitchen. Screened patio and large master bath-suite! Will definitely return to this location. Harbour Cove 422! Right beside pool with outdoor grill!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and this great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Beach Vacations. We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us and when I see reviews such as this one, I am confident that my staff is doing an excellent job.

Reviewed 8 September 2016

Our villa at the Barefoot Resort was very inviting and well maintained. It overlooks the channel behind Barefoot Landing and was very nice. 2 bedroom, 2 bath, full kitchen, 2 outdoor patios, full living room and dining area, and washer and dryer. These condos have everything that you need and are very spacious for family vacations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewayne G
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and this great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Beach Vacations. We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us and when I see reviews such as this one, I am confident that my staff is doing an excellent job.

Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Do not use Barefoot Resort Vacations on highway 17 S . I travel every month and used to use them,however,I was disappointed in their services and switched to a different rental company.My last visit I was unable to book with the other company so decided to give them another shot.Big mistake.My room wasn't ready till almost 6 o'clock there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yankee6182003
Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We rented a 3 bedroom condo and it was very clean and extremely spacious. I would rent here again, so many options to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and this great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Beach Vacations. We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us and when I see reviews such as this one, I am confident that my staff is doing an excellent job.

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My family and I had a wonderful time we had the four bedroom house huge space and a wonderful kitchen good times and close to pool. The opening and closing time of the pool was great you can go early or go out for the day and still have time to go to the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank choocolatemint
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and this great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Beach Vacations. We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us and when I see reviews such as this one, I am confident that my staff is doing an excellent job....

Belcamp, Maryland
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Don't ever think of going there. the rental office is a big scam. Don't deal with their website, they don't know anything about it. You won't get what you reserved. they are liars, and extremely rude.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rony36
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay here at Beach Vacations. It is only through feedback such as yours, that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our value guest. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I stayed at Ironwood1414. They failed to tell me that the condo would be having work done during my stay. The condo was covered in thick plastic they actually had to cut a hole in it to let me in and out. All the cars were covered in plastic because they were spray painting They also were painting doors and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank larocco45
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay here at Beach Vacations. It is only through feedback such as yours, that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our value guest. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during...

539 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa A (100)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa B (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
6.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,121 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,328 reviews
1.8 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,621 reviews
9.7 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
941 reviews
1.2 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For great vacation accommodations along the Grand Strand, book your next stay with Barefoot Resort by Beach Vacations! -A variety of golf course villas, high-rise condos and spacious townhomes -One, two, three and four bedroom layouts to accommodate any size group -All condos offering full-kitchens and washer/dryers, with many offering complimentary WiFi -Access to outdoor pools and hot tubs on property -Basketball, volleyball and tennis courts available to guests -Four championship quality golf courses available within the resort -Two on-site restaurants -A seasonal beach shuttle with complimentary transport to and from the beach -Located conveniently just inland from the beach and right across the waterway from Barefoot Landing With a diverse catalog of sterling rental condos ranging from one bedroom golf course villas to four bedroom deluxe Yacht Club condos, Barefoot Resort Vacations by Beach Vacations presents you with the finest properties Barefoot Resort has to offer. With each condo providing fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryers, multiple TVs with cable and complimentary WiFi, the conveniences of home will be at your fingertips. The premier vacation destination in North Myrtle Beach, Barefoot Resort is home to four championship-quality golf courses from some of the elite names in course architecture: Love, Norman, Fazio and Dye. But there's so much more than just golf at the resort! Basketball, volleyball and tennis courts, two on-site restaurants, location right across from fantastic shopping and dining at Barefoot Landing and even a free seasonal beach shuttle are perks you can enjoy during your vacation. Barefoot Resort is also conveniently located near popular attractions like Alligator Adventure, Pirates Voyage and the Tanger Outlets. Other area hot spots like Broadway at the Beach and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk are just a short drive south from the resort. Book the best for your next vacation and let Beach Vacations help you pick the perfect rental condo at Barefoot Resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot Resort

Address: 4403 Highway 17 S, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5254
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $117 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Barefoot Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Resort North Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Resort Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bare Foot Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barefoot Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
7 months ago
East Haven, Connecticut
7 months ago
Baltimore
Warren, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Barefoot Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villas are roomy, can sleep 8 people with no problem.”
 of 5 bubbles joycef507, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our unit was 632 Cypress Bend - it's a 3rd floor walk upGolf Course view - v.quiet. Porch not screened in this unit.”
 of 5 bubbles lcsnorton, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the upper floors for a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles exerfix, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't rent from Beach Vacations at Barefoot Landing.”
 of 5 bubbles cookbookrecipes, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“These are rental condos. Two options...on one of the golf courses or in the high rise on the intercoastal.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbP9724VV, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5