We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (551)
Pool & Beach (143)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good37%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Ocean Club Resort
Special Price: 10% off room rate
Offers from Ocean Club Resort
Special Price: 10% off room rate
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
61
93
64
26
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
61
93
64
26
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan older resortpools and hot tubsstudio unitspent a week herecherry grovetwin bedsinside poolbeach locationlocation is excellentstaff was friendly and helpfulbeach chairsfirst floorfitness roomgreat beachsleeper sofalabor dayfull kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

rooms are poorly maintained. the beds are so uncomfortable. the pools were nice and the staff is super the dishwasher almost fell out of its opening. the refrigerator had broken parts. poorly planned activities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Debbie E
Response from Michael P, General Manager at Ocean Club ResortResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you had some issues with your unit. I will pass the positive feedback on the staff to all managers. We will address all issues that you had in your unit.

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

My family and I had a great time in Atlantic Beach, NC. They have a wonderful Aquarium and Fort Macon historical site and park. There are great restaurants with the freshest seafood. The best part was when the weather went up to 78 degrees and...More

3  Thank Lisa A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our time at Peppertree Ocean Club. Our room was clean, and loved having the full size refrigerator and microwave. The beach is beautiful and we enjoyed the quieter side of being in North Mrytle beach. There are also some...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miryann R
Response from Michael P, General Manager at Ocean Club ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This facility's location was within walking distance of places to eat and for groceries. The staff was always friendly during the 3 days I was there. Being oceanfront was a plus. The room was clean and somewhat updated. The small kitchen area though could use...More

1  Thank wilmbchluvernc
Response from Michael P, General Manager at Ocean Club ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are trying to update some of the areas you spoke about. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to serving you in the future.

Reviewed May 16, 2018

While the facility is aged, compared to the high rises dotting the Grand Strand, the Ocean Club has retained the vision of what North Myrtle Beach has always strived to offer. Family fun. The unit was updated and well kept.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardrentz59
Response from Michael P, General Manager at Ocean Club ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in North Myrtle Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (551)
Pool & Beach (143)
Dining (24)
Amenities (40)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ginger B
November 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Michael P | Property representative |
Hello, The wifi is fine here. No we dont offer an option to upgrade to a faster wifi.
1
Vote
scapelady
August 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from golffore2001 | Reviewed this property |
401 is Oceanfront and as far from office as you can get. It is a 2 bedroom deluxe unit, but a little smaller than the other deluxe units.
1
Vote
Renzoesp02
April 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sctraveler13 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, we stayed there for 3 nights a week ago.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Check the utilities regularly."
Read review
"Only one of two rooms was ocean front, but both bedrooms were very comfortable with private baths."
Read review
"Beds could use better quality mattress."
Read review
"I cleaned the room, dusted when arrived and prior to leaving."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing