We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Prince Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Prince Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 919: English reviews
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I arrived on 12/2/16 with my family! With great expectations... To my supplies upon checking in, they told me I would be staying across the street in BLD #2 Which was a surprise since I requested and Ocean View. Then once we got to our room #1736 we saw that the Ocean view was as visible and clear from across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
myrtle beach
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went on Thanksgiving weekend, checking in on Wednesday night. I had an efficiency room on the upper floor, with an induction cooktop and fridge, although I didn't do any cooking. This points out something that they could change. In the offseason-starting in November-their restaurant is Not open for Breakfast. The Boardwalk Cafe at the Pier is open on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drpoundsign
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the facilities and the area while here. We hope to see you again soon in the near future. If at anytime we can ever be of help, please reach out to us and let...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Only thing is check in location was confusing, other than that everything was great! Nice secluded , quiet area of North myrtle Beach . Would stay again for sure! Requested high floor , ended up at pool level in central tower, but no complaints , nice and quiet!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Charles for your recent stay with us at the Prince. We are glad you enjoyed your stay while here. In regards to requests, we do our best to honor all of them, but unfortunately, we cannot guarantee all will be met. Several factors can influence this, including the time in which you booked, as well as the type...

Angier, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We live within a couple hours of Myrtle Beach and try to get there a few times a year. Over the years we have probably stayed in 30 to 40 of the different resorts in the area. We had some family that stayed at the Prince and loved it and suggested we give it a try. We went for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jochipnbekah
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to us here at Prince! We are glad you were able to enjoy yourself and the room while here. We do hope that in the future you will consider us for a getaway when you plan on coming to the area. We would love the opportunity to help you plan it out!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. The front desk staff was so polite and helpful. The room was clean and well furnished. We went to the pier for happy hour and a light dinner. The bartender and waitress were very polite. The food was very good as well. We'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael a
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Michael for the recent stay and for the kind words. We are working hard to provide the service you got, so thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our staff and restaurant. We do hope that your future travels bring you back to the Strand. If so, please reach out to us! we would be honored to...

Lilburn, GA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was very comfy. Shows some signs of wear. Had issue with heat not working on arrival. Maintenance had no idea of issue but immediatly called expert and the issue with thermostat was resolved in about 3 hours. Maids did excellent job daily. We stay there every year. We had a greta stay as always.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rfs1000
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit with the Prince and for your continued loyalty. I want to apologize for the issues with the heat. I am so glad we were able to resolve the issues in a timely manner. Occasionally issues like that do creep up unexpectedly, and for your patience in this, we certainly thank you. We do hope...

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place is always, clean. Furniture and Appliances are up to date, and staff is very friendly and accommodating. We've stayed here a number of occasions in both towers. And each times is a Great Experience. Our preference is Tower 2, a Corner unit. Tower 2 is across the street, but it is ocean front. Though you are across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kswilliams78
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to share feedback! I want to thank you for your continued loyalty to us. We agree with you that the tower 2 views can be just as amazing as those in tower 1. We hope we can have you back again soon. As always, reach out to...

Harrogate, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We came in after (Mathew) . We was a party of 6 adults and one child , requiring a 3 bedroom condo . The staff was so nice and our condo was great. We had never stayed with The Prince Resort and it was wonderful . We had a problem late Fri. night with the washer flooding our area ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank car0lynfaith
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Prince and for taking the time to share your experience. I am so glad to hear that you had a great time, even in spite of the incident with the washer. I am glad we were able to be responsive and make the stay a great one still. From each...

Powell, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I found the Prince when frantically searching for somewhere to stay when our condo suffered severe damage from the hurricane. We reserved a 2 bedroom condo in tower 2. I really wanted ocean front so was worried about being in tower 2-- there was no need to worry! It is across the street but has an unobstructed view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle for your review, and for choosing to stay with the Prince. Thank you for being understanding as we were in the recovery process while you were here. While we did experience some issues with the water, we are glad you were understanding of this as well. Unfortunately, we had to trace the issue down and I do...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed for 2 weeks in Prince Resort Tower 2 on the 16th floor. Although Tower 2 is across the street from the beach, you would never know it from the fabulous view. The unit was lovely, and although the balcony was small, was sheltered with plenty of room for 2 people to sit comfortably. Another convenience with Tower 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesenz
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing about your experience here. We agree the views from tower 2 are just as wonderful, while being a bit more economical at the same time. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you in the future! Please let us know if we can assist...

625 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (500)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (50)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,088 reviews
8.0 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,176 reviews
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#9 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
408 reviews
2.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
132 reviews
10.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $110 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Prince Resort staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Sanford, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago
Bessemer City, North Carolina
21 days ago
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
1 month ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from The Prince Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room #1036 Bld#2 was clean...”
 of 5 bubbles trini5, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tower 2 saves bucks and view just as great, maybe better”
 of 5 bubbles rfs1000, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner Rooms, offer Great Views.”
 of 5 bubbles kswilliams78, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles car0lynfaith, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor in tower 2 for great views and better rates.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleD943, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay