We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Prince Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Prince Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 929: English reviews
Augusta
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Need to have your own transportation. Not the best location with 2 towers for a convention with mainly older participants, some with handicaps. Transportation was a big issue for those who did not drive or rent a car. Would have liked to see more of the area. A very expensive trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3005KEdianal
Charleston S.c.
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our stay was pretty good. Sofa was uncomfortable. Not sure if we will take our vacation there next tine. We had an issue with bugs in our bath room sink and the Manager switch our room, which was an inconvenience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I2828NPanthonyw
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I travel quite a few times per year however this is the first time I'm writing a review. We stayed during New Years I was a bit disappointed that there wasn't a fire works show off the Pier I just think that would have been ideal. We stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom ocean front room and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buckeyebabe1976
New Brighton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As I stated, my 7-day reservation became 8 when I arrived early. Then I had to leave early due to a situation at home. I requested only a one-day refund and was more that willing to fulfill my 7-day obligation. Please refund one day. It will leave me with a reason to return. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkyf2017
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Prince Resort. we certainly hope you had an enjoyable time with us while here. We are sorry you had to depart early, but since you did come early, we did refund you for one night. We certainly hope to see you in the future when your vacationing needs bring you to the...

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

housekeeping need training on cleaning and germs. A housekeeper came to clean the bathroom. She clean inside the toilet first then used the came cloth without sanitizing the cloth to clean the outside and seat area, Then got an attitude when asked to change clothes to clean the two areas

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert J
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit with us here at Prince. I want to apologize for any issues you encountered while here with us. I do hope these were brought to our attention so that we can address this. This certainly is not typical standard for us. Please reach out to me at jimmy.tester@discoverprinceresort.com so that we can take a...

United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Wonderful accommodations, friendly staff, magnificent views, a great place to relax and enjoy some me time. From the ocean, to the pool, weight room and the comfy beds, it is almost better than being at home. I can't wait to return. And everyone you meet is friendly. A totally refreshing mini vaca.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Leslie for the recent stay and for the nice review. Our staff works hard for you so that you can enjoy your stay. We always love hearing about great visits and how they make you want to come back for more. We are always here to help plan your next visit. Please let us know if we can...

Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is really a 5 hotel the only issue was the Ocean Grill was closed for the season. Other than that we had a great stay at a great hotel. Everybody was very helpful and very friendly. Our room was just wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T3650FOkennethb
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent stay and for the kind words about us! We certainly are glad you had a great room and that your encounters with staff were great. We look forward to hopefully having you back again soon!

Charlotte
Reviewed 1 week ago

Keep working on the housekeeping. Make sure that when they enter a unit a total check of all items in the unit are assessed. If something needs to be fixed, have it done immediately. If I rent a unit, it pisses me off to have to call Housekeeping or Maintenance to have something done. Should have been found when the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnrd2017
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you John for your recent visit with us. We certainly understand the frustration of any issue can cause. We do preventative checks to make sure everything is in order, but sometimes issue can arise even after checking. Hopefully we were able to respond to any issues you may have encountered in a timely fashion. We do hope that we...

Sanford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time and we will be back. Reserving out room over the phone was very easy. Great access to unload our car. The parking lot was nice and we did not worry about leaving our car there. We did not get to visit the gym this trip hopefully next time. Easy access to the beach. Everyone was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank noral308
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Prince on your Honeymoon! We are glad to hear that your stay was an enjoyable and memorable experience. We are extremely pleased to hear our staff helped make it a great experience, as they do work very hard to make the rooms and property the best it can be. We look forward to seeing you...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked out this resort for the first time of many visits to NMB. The view out to the ocean, down the beach and of the pier itself was great, beyond that it's not a winner. The rooms are dated, run down, dirty and ill equipped. The check-in area is tight for getting vehicle in/out and then the lack of general...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZosoA
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Prince on your recent visit to the area. I want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations on this visit. I do hope that we were notified of any issues so that we could have either resolved them or moved you to a different room if possible. Our goal is to have you leaving fully...

614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (500)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (50)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,111 reviews
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,321 reviews
8.0 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#9 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
413 reviews
10.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,444 reviews
4.3 km away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $113 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Prince Resort staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina
11 months ago
Sanford, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago
Bessemer City, North Carolina
2 months ago
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
3 months ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from The Prince Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would have liked tea not just coffee. No dish cloth to wash dishes. All else fine. Did not enjoy room location with a corner room with a door then a short hall and 2 condos. Did not feel safe going to room after dark. Street light was not at the cross walk when we had to go from one building to the other for meetings.”
 of 5 bubbles B3005KEdianal, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“there are 2 different towers one is sea side one is not!”
 of 5 bubbles buckeyebabe1976, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Couldn't have been better!”
 of 5 bubbles pinkyf2017, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unit HVAC needs to be checked. Blew out cold air when the heat was to have come on. Informed the front desk when I left. Unit was 1839. Hope it gets repaired and the front desk guy wrote it up. If not then that needs to be addressed. Lose customers when things don't get followed up on. ”
 of 5 bubbles johnrd2017, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you book here at all, make sure it's an oceanfront room.”
 of 5 bubbles ZosoA, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay