We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Beach Cove Resort

Booking.comUS$109*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Beach Cove Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,687: English reviews
Start your review of Beach Cove Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Recently I went to the Tiki Bar outside and Mark was my bartender. His welcoming personality, attentiveness, and Mixology skills were above & beyond. He always remembered our names, what we had to drink last and asked questions about conversations that we had on previous visits. You can tell that he truly cares about his customers/guests. I would recommend going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
Slinger, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in a privately owned Condo over the week of Easter/Spring break. This review is for the resort only, not the private condo. Overall the resort is very nice for the price, it need a few little repairs here and there and they seem to be in the process of doing them. There is a bridge from the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1975Gordo
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Construction 20 feet away that started before 8 am. There had to be other rooms available since parking deck was not crowded. Also no room service by 4:30 pm on friday. Luckily we had 2 extra towels. Most disappointing stay ever.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elton B
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I come to this hotel every year for spring break until last week. My main complaint was with housekeeping. We had to call several times to request clean towels and for our room to be vacuum. They lied and said we had our "Do not disturb". I go look and the sign is hanging on the inside of the door...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sweettee121
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sweettee121 We really appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Beach Cove Resort. We are very concerned about the experiences you had while you were with us. They are not common and I would love the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail. Comments such as yours give us the ability to make changes and better ourselves so...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Professional at check inn,pleasent area,clean wonderful view,stayed on twelve the floor, breeze was wonderful,drop living area,coffee kitchenette,balcony,seen a pod of dolphins in the distance,bar area reasonably priced,steps to the beach,

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trolleytoken1
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear trolleytoken1 Thank you so much for your positive review of Beach Cove Resort. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay including the wonderful view of dolphins in the ocean! That is so exciting. Come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Carey Batchelor Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We ended our Spring Break with spending the weekend at Beach Cove Resort! It had all of the amenities to keep vacationers happy! Onsite restaurant was amazing!! Looking forward to staying at Beach Cove in the future!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim D
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kim D Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Beach Cove for your family vacation. We are happy to see that we provide all the amenities needed to keep vacationers like you family happy! It's nice to see that you enjoyed the restaurant also and look forward to having you come back to see us...

A TripAdvisor Member
Chesapeake, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I chose the Beach Cove through Trip Advisor. I have to say, we ended up with a beautiful room. We booked through the hotel and our room was a king suite. It was very clean and had moderne decorations with gorgeous tile floors. It was room 1125. My only complaint about the room were the beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Beach Cove Spring Break Guest, We are so happy to see that you had such a wonderful vacation and that your family had such a great time! We are very sorry that you were affected by the noise of the stairs being replaced and are happy to see that the manager made sure you were taken care of. We...

Hickory NC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed stay. very reasonable price for very large room. Cant make large meals in kitchen but can make quicky meals. Resort was very family oriented. Would not recommend if looking for wild karaoke resort. Quick check in. Cleanest room I have ever seen. Low noise. 2 blocks from Barefoot Landing. Noticed beach access was handicap friendly. Safe roomy parking deck....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vballm0m
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear vballm0m, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Beach Cove Resort. We appreciate your positive feedback such as the reasonable price for a large room, very family oriented, quick check in, cleanest room you have ever seen, low noise, close to Barefoot Landing, and our safe roomy parking deck. Thank you for letting us know about the...

Monroe, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed my visit, third or fourth time for Spring Break around Easter. For ocean front room with nice pools, hard to beat. Conveniently located between North Myrtle and Myrtle Beach, easy access with parking deck. New carpets might be needed as a walk without shoes showed some gray feet, but overall - it was nice. Bathroom ceiling was somewhat needing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer C
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer C Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again for the third or fourth time for Spring Break. We are happy to see you enjoyed the nice pools, easy access to the parking garage, the friendly, helpful staff, the pretty setting and your overall stay. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to having...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This review is for the Easter Sunday buffet served in the hotel Tradewinds restaurant. The wife and I were in town celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary and made reservations for lunch. The buffet was southern themed with southern classics like fried catfish with cheese grits, collared greens, mac and cheese and deviled eggs as good as mom ever made. (sorry...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David L
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear David L Happy 28th Anniversary!! We are so pleased to see that you really enjoyed our Easter Sunday buffet. We were so happy to have you join us and look forward to having you with us again. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Carey Batchelor Assistant General Manager

1,102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (711)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (220)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (370)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Ocean Front One Bedroom Executive Suite (62)
Viewed
Ocean Front Three Bedroom Condo (113)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom Condo (91)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,409 reviews
7.0 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,159 reviews
10.4 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,213 reviews
9.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,053 reviews
0.1 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Address: 4800 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5340
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $177 - $720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Cove Resort staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have good views but ones near elevator are noisier”
850eltonb, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view in every room off balcony.”
trolleytoken1, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have great views”
vballm0m, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A little noisy on top floor end room oceanfront one bedroom deluxe suite but a great view.”
jessicarlawrence, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose a different place to stay unless you don't mind ripped carpet, the hardest towels ever and dirty rest rooms”
carriew290, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$109
Expedia.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates