We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avista Resort

TripAdvisorUS$172*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$178*
US$172*
Great Deal
US$178*
US$178*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Avista Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Avista Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,178: English reviews
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love the Avista Resort. I have stayed there with friends several times in the past several years. This past visit April 28-30 was fabulous with a great DJ by the pool, line dancing, excellent service at all levels: front desk (check in/check out), housekeeping, and the restaurant. Outside bar at the pool was great, too! It is the best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maleetae
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very positive review. I look forward to sharing it with all the departments here at the Avista. I think we have an amazing staff and I am always pleased when our guests have the kind of stay we expect for them. We hope you visit with us many more times and feel as special...

Calabash, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best place to stay in N Myrtle Beach, SC. The Avista is our choice anytime we're looking for great accommodations. Their restaurant - Just Off Main - has an excellent menu and daily specials. The Tree Top Lounge is a wonderful venue for music. It's bar is extensive and you can order food from the restaurant and it's delivered....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coastalpj
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

We could not agree more! So glad to see you had a really wonderful stay and enjoyed all the Avista had to offer and I am sure NMB too! If we do not see you back soon I expect you will make it to the Fall SOS migration. I truly am please to see you noticed our hard working staff...

Wilkesboro, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Avista is a great location and the rooms are nice, so close to all the SOS activities. The desk staff was second to none. They never got frazzled and were patient, friendly and good humored with people who weren't always in the best humor. I watched them diffuse a less than patient person checking in and he went off laughing....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debo C
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for noticing how hard our staff work and they great job they do. I will certainly pass along your comments and I know it will make their week, thank you! We are glad to see you enjoyed your time here and look forward to have you here again as our guest soon. Best Regards,

Landis, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am confined to a wheelchair and must be transported into and out of a car. I contacted Avista in June of 2016. I asked the representative if Avista had a room that was handicapped equipped. I specifically asked for a room with a roll in shower and grab bars. I was told that such a room was available. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmcgrady2017
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

I am not sure how to respond to a year old review but I am sorry you had the issues you do but as you are aware we are a condo-tel and not a Hotel. That means the units are all individuality owned so what they add to their own personal unit is up to the owners. Now we try...

Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room had everything we needed for our mini vacation. The kitchen was great for preparing breakfast and lunch each day. The first night, we drove 20 minutes to Calabash for delicious seafood. The 2nd night, we found a wonderful Italian restaurant just 10 minutes away. The resort was very clean and well maintained. We had no problems during our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lmidd604
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

Well it looks like you got out and about and enjoyed some of the wonderful local restaurants. This is always my favorite part of vacations!. Thank you for the very positive review and we look forward to you coming back again real soon. I will also pass along to housekeeping your comments on their efforts. We also think they do...

Newton, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome experience from booking to check-out. The entire staff went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed. Extremely kid friendly as well as accommodating to adult pleasantries. Conveniently located to all the beach has to offer. Beautiful property and did I mention how friendly the staff was? Can't wait to visit again. 5 stars all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adcdfg
JimEg, Owner at Avista Resort, responded to this review

So very nice to see your review and we appreciate you visiting with us. I especially appreciated the comment about our staff, thank you. We hope you and your family make it back soon. You can never have too many vacations! Best Regards,

Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a luxury condo at Cherry Grove. It was dirty and the smell was horrible. We left and looking for a hotel I saw the Avista. I told my husband based on reviews and ratings this would be a very nice place. I went to three rooms before deciding to stay there. The first two bedroom suite, the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yorkieTennessee
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to read something like this and like you cannot understand how this could have happened at all as we do pride ourselves in our clean rooms, as attested by most all our comments, but are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Best regards,

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked in the TV wouldn't work. I called the front desk and within 5 minutes a repairman arrived and fixed. Then a staff member called to make sure it was ok. It is very quiet here even with a lot of people. The beach had people but never crowded. I would definitely recommend staying there. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cullermoore
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at the Avista and for the positive comments. I look forward to passing them along to our staff!. We hope you visit us many more times as we agree North Myrtle Beach and the Avista are the places to come when you want to enjoy your down time. Best Regards,

Wildwood Crest, NJ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying at the Avista for over 10 years and this recent vacation was among the best. The room was spotless, housekeeping was excellent and a minor maintenance issue was addressed in less than 15 minutes. Could not have asked for a better stay. We'll be back in October.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donbeach46
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your loyalty over the years and for taking the time to write about your stay. I will pass along to housekeeping your positive comments and apologize for any issue but thank you for your understanding. We look forward to your next visit with us. Best Regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When I booked the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite. I booked ocean front.We were supposed to get ocean front. What we got was a pool front. And the cleaning service left much to be desired. They neglected to make 2 out of our 3 beds! And they failed to replace our kitchen towels and coffee! And upon checking out I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim J
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

We do apologize for your not enjoying your view. We do consider both our inside and outside 2 bedroom units as ocean front as their is noting in front of your unit but the ocean. With a curved building some rooms sit back a little but still have an unobstructed view of the ocean. I will look into your housekeeping...

1,064 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (747)
Viewed
View from Room (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (247)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Indoor Pool Complex (5)
Viewed
Oceanfront Three-Bedroom Unit - Type A (94)
Viewed
Oceanfront Two-Bedroom Unit - Type F (62)
Viewed
Oceanview One-Bedroom Unit - Type G (54)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool Complex (16)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
3.4 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,035 reviews
3.1 km away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,440 reviews
4.6 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,672 reviews
7.1 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,578 reviews
0.9 km away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of North Myrtle Beach's newest oceanfront condominium resorts. Extraordinary features and architectural beauty combine to offer visitors the ultimate vacation experience. A condo to suit your every need and provide the finest experience possible; this is what differentiates between an average resort and the Avista Resort. As one of the first guests to have the opportunity to enjoy the experience of our new resort it will be our pleasure to serve you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avista Resort

Address: 300 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2928
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $196 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Avista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel Myrtle Beach
Avista North Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel n Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avista Resort staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Avista Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean side would be best room choice but above level 5 for the view over the dunes and pool area”
norton6911, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“corner rooms are VERY,VERY nice and the view is great. However they do not have balcony OCEAN FRONT view.”
ssgmosley, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor which was great because we could take the steps and avoid the elevator. Counts as exercise!”
M4039VPlisar, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a high floor for quiet,”
royb900, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“I always select ocean front; but ocean view will work too!”
596erskines, 4 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$172* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$178
CheapTicketsUS$178
Booking.comUS$178
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates