Quality Inn & Suites

Quality Inn & Suites

Entrance to Lobby
Traveller (38)
Looking from the left side of the hotel down towards the rear. Walkway and parking lot needs repairs.
Room & Suite (33)
Looking from rear to front.
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
C$87
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.0
#10 of 21 hotels in Orangeburg
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Orangeburg, Quality Inn & Suites is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its budget friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Quality Inn & Suites makes it easy to enjoy the best of Orangeburg.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

In addition, as a valued Quality Inn & Suites guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Orangeburg's popular shrimp restaurants such as FATZ and Ruby Tuesday, all a short distance from Comfort Inn Hotel.

Orangeburg is also home to Edisto Memorial Gardens, a popular historic site that is not too far from Quality Inn & Suites.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Quality Inn & Suites is sure to make your visit to Orangeburg one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!

Location

3671 Saint Matthews Rd, Orangeburg, SC 29118-8213
76Reviews0Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 9
  • 15
  • 13
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Joe C wrote a review Nov 2022
Melbourne, Florida586 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked online for a good hotel in Orangeburg and found Quality Inn & Suites to have good ratings plus a good price. Once we checked in, it was nothing like the pictures from the internet. You can see from the pictures how run down the whole place is. Not only outside but in the room itself. The room looks clean but with closer inspection things were coming apart.
We wanted to see the room before we booked but they would not allow us. The price was $20 more than advertised. They said you have to book online to get a better rate and if you do that and a problem comes up that you can't make it.... you lose all your money.
We would not recommend this location due to the train that passes through (LOUD), the traffic lights are very near making it impossible for a quite night sleep. We brought earplugs with us every time we travel just for this reason.
The breakfast was decent. There are plenty of breakfast places nearby and would recommend going there instead.
The front desk lady was very nice but wouldn't allow us to see the room.
We would NOT recommend this to our friends, even my "mother in-law."
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Check the rooms whenever possible. You'll save yourself aggravation and money.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Nov 14, 2022
Hi Joe C, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We take it very seriously as we appreciate your effort to voice out your sentiments. Rest assured that everything you said will be forward to the management team so they can tackle this issue as soon as possible. Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful to us. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stm572017 wrote a review Apr 2023
Lake Helen, Florida25 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We only stayed because we were traveling with our small dog and they accepted pets. We didn’t try to use heater/ac because I was afraid it would catch fire because it was pretty beat up. The floor was very dirty and so was the bathroom. It’s a shame when you have to spend over $100 and don’t feel comfortable or safe. We won’t stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Apr 21, 2023
Hi stm572017, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We will fix your complaint about the AC and already reported it to our maintenance staff. We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel and we thank you for bringing a number of important matters to our attention. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making to improve upon the guest experience with every stay. We want you to feel at home, welcomed and safe within a clean environment, and we hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
herschel325 wrote a review Apr 2024
Centerville, Ohio, United States205 contributions86 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Older and dated facility, but very clean and functional. On arrival we were greeted by Ms. Chrissy who was very welcoming and accommodating. She checked us in to a king suite with microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, ironing board, iron. Charge was $90 and included breakfast. Breakfast was standard hotel breakfast but the hot things were hot, and cold things were cold. The breakfast area was cheerful, well lit and clean. Miss Freda made sure it was stocked. Also cudos to Ms. Phyllis and Ms. Betty for their cheerful "good morning" conversation. Would definitely stay here again as we pass thru the area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear herschel325, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We are very proud of our team and the passion they have for delivering exceptional service to make all of our guests comfortable. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast as well! I will definitely share your generous review with Ms. Phyllis and Ms. Betty and Freda. On behalf of our entire staff of Quality Inn & Suites Hotel in Orangeburg, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Best regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
connie k wrote a review Oct 2023
Seymour, Tennessee29 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff is great so friendly the room is very clean and modern.everything in room works.new microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Dining room was very clean. I would recommend this place to anyone. Maid service everyday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 30, 2023
Hi eanie924, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We are very proud of our team and the passion they have for delivering exceptional service to make all of our guests comfortable. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast as well! We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol P wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve stayed in some nasty hotels in my younger days but this was the nastiest! I thought I’d try and save a few bucks on our trip home and booked a cheaper hotel than usual. We started out in Room 216, but discovered that the sheets on one of the beds had not been changed after the last guest. They then moved us to 214 - not much better. Front desk staff were polite and friendly, however, needless to say, we will not be staying at a Quality Inn ever again.

Room 216
One of 2 queen beds had dirty sheets
Water damage and peeling plaster on ceiling over bed
Room smelled
Dried coffee splashed in sink
No hand towel
1 washcloth for two people
Table and sink top dirty
2 Lights didn’t work
No chain on doors
Complained to front desk and moved to 214

Room 214
Room smelled bad
Killed a cockroach on the bed
Toilet seat not attached causing me to fall
Dried Blood on side of tub
Hair in tub
Dirt swept into corners of bathroom
All surfaces were dirty - I cleaned all with my own antibacterial wipes and lysoled EVERYTHING!
No Kleenex in room
1 washcloth for 2 people
Pillow cases are old, ripped and turning yellow
No chain on doors
Knob to bathroom fan is missing and we could not turn it off
Freezer needs defrosting BAD
Room not vacuumed
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 30, 2022
Hi carolpA3831AJ, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are very saddened to hear that we did not achieve our ultimate ambition of surpassing your expectations of the amenities and cleanliness. We have raised this concern to our maintenance manager for immediate action. Your comments and feedback will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beckie wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Just needed sleep. When Check in around 10pm to try to get some sleep from a long trip. Was not going to happen here. Loud music. Revving engines. This was going on until 330am when we decided to leave. The place is also not maintained. Mold all over bathroom. I had a 8 week old puppy and would not put her on the floor because it was so dirty. I never thought I would say my 8 week old puppy was the best behaved guest at the place. Left with no sleep and feeling dirty. Oh the refrigerator was broke. I have no idea how they can justify the price plus pet fee when it is a dump. Choice hotels are really lacking standards. Best choice is to chose a different chain. Doing their survey does nothing. You get a standard form reply about how sorry they are. Good management would reach out and try to solve the problem. I guess they feel they got your money so why bother.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 7, 2022
Beckie T, We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and we apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. We will make sure to address the bathroom and cleanliness issues you noted, and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you should you return to the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The property was clean and well maintained. The entire staff was warm and welcoming to our group (15 rooms for One nights). Mandy the hotel manager made sure we were hydrated by offering us bottle water. The complimentary breakfast was filling and overseen by a gracious host. The rooms were very comfortable and the linens were fresh. Free wifi was offered and worked very well. Our group enjoyed their stay
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 10, 2022
Hi Dnickb, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and hope that your next visit will be another five-star experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James B wrote a review Apr 2022
Waltham, Massachusetts124 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Probably the worst motel I have ever stayed in. Mold on wall in room and inside the shower handle. Plaster cracked over bed. 3 tiny pillow stubs provided for 2 people. Room was extremely dark (only one working light in room) . Paint peeling. Old plastic bags left in drawers. Carpet was frayed, stained. Shower sounded like a boiling teapot. Breakfast was included, but no cups provided for the drinks or spoons for the cereal.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Only stay here out of desperation.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We are sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane R wrote a review Apr 2021
Holland, Michigan6 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The only positive about this motel was the clerk at check in. Our first room had a toilet seat that was literally broken off from the toilet. Our second room was better, but not as clean as we would have liked. None of the ice machines were working. At breakfast, there was cold cereal, but no milk, and no apology over the lack of milk. At appeared as if maintenence and management were both lacking.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 7, 2022
N3040EOdianer, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We also appreciate your time in pointing out the facilities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen B. wrote a review Aug 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
...Didn't even get past asking the girl at the front desk a few questions... about occupancy, rates, etc. This miserable young girl never made eye contact with me, had a nasty attitude, and was down right rude. I got in my car and drove off without looking back. I pulled into the Days Inn-- as it was right down the road. Thank goodness their two front desk employees were kind, polite, and very accommodating. That nasty girl at the Quality Inn should NOT be in the hospitality business, just saying!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Keep driving.....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 7, 2022
kjbkjb2, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are apologizing for the rudeness that our staff showed during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such behavior from any of our staff and management. At all times we will provide an efficient, friendly and helpful service to all our customers. We hope that you will allow us to show you the true customer service of our hotel, and to make up for this disappointing experience. Please give us another chance to serve you better as we promise a more pleasant stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Joe C wrote a tip Nov 2022
Melbourne, Florida586 contributions52 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check the rooms whenever possible. You'll save yourself aggravation and money."
Read full review
James B wrote a tip Apr 2022
Waltham, Massachusetts124 contributions25 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only stay here out of desperation. "
Read full review
Melinda J wrote a tip Mar 2022
Minerva, Ohio13 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's a busy area, so some outside noise. Nothing that the HVAC or TV wouldn't cover. I would feel safe here as a women traveling alone."
Read full review
Karen B. wrote a tip Aug 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Keep driving....."
Read full review
VMiller wrote a tip Sep 2019
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Actually see room being assigned before accepting to minimize "surprises.""
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orangeburg area.
PRICE RANGE
C$93 - C$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn orangeburg
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaOrangeburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Quality Inn & Suites - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chick-fil-A, Cracker Barrel, and Waffle House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Edisto Memorial Gardens (8.6 km).
Is Quality Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Orangeburg HotelsOrangeburg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OrangeburgHotels near Quality Inn & Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars